We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,055)
Filter reviews
3,055 results
Traveler rating
2,672
254
81
27
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,672
254
81
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset bararii moanatere nuifare hoamountain viewour honeymoonoverwater bungalowfishmarine biologistroom serviceplunge poolkids clubworth every pennysushigolf cartmain islandfrench polynesia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,016 - 2,021 of 3,055 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The best of all.

Since the arrival of the airport to the checkout, my wife and I were super happy with the hotel. Every detail is thought to our well being. Yes, it's expensive, but worth every cents. Grade 10 for everything: transfer, checkin inside the bungalow, concierge, breakfast, staff, pool area, room service. From now on I will have forget this hotel, or anyone will receive low grades.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leonardorios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Hi Leonardo! Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay wth us, and for the lovely compliments.

We're very happy to know that you had a great experience at Four Seasons, and that you particularly enjoyed the airport transfers, check-in inside your overwater bungalow, concierge service, breakfast, our staff, the pool and room service.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Four Seasons Bora Bora in September for four nights in an Overwater - bungalow with mountain view within our 2-week honeymoon trip in French Polynesia (Tahiti, Moorea, Bora Bora). Ok, we wanted to stay in an overwater bungalow but we had been so lucky that we had the opportunity to stay in luxury heaven, but we come back to this later in that review... :o) The Four Seasons was the last stop and the best hotel we booked. So, expectations were already high, also because the journey from Germany to Tahiti took us 26 hours...

And what can we say, we were just blown away from everything: the beautiful resort with its bungalows and sandy white beaches, the unbelievable friendly staff of the Four Seasons and of course the setting, beautiful Bora Bora with the magic mountain and the clear turquoise water of the lagoon! We lived for 5 days in a screen saver!!

Before arriving in French Polynesia, the Four Seasons provided us with several information about our stay and the possibility to book excursions, dinner etc. via an email package. We booked for the first day the free day-shuttle to the main island which is recommendable since you then have the possibility to buy snacks and drinks at an affordable price in a grocery shop there. It is really great that they provide now the possibility of a complementary transfer to the main island which was not the case before as I have seen from older TA reviews. (However the night shuttle still needs to be paid: 3.000 XPF per Person per way). We also booked the transfer from the airport to the resort and back. The transfer is expensive (almost 70 Euros per person per round trip) given the fact that there is no other way to get to the resort...

We arrived at 12 pm and we were greeted by the FS staff with the obligatory lei. The staff took our luggage and guided us the way to the absolutely beautiful Four Seasons boat! We were lucky that we were the only ones arriving with this plane, so we had the boat for us alone! The staff handed us two bottles of water and towels for refreshment. The about 20 min. journey from the airport was really nice! When we then arrived at the reception, we were greeted with a juice and went together with the person that caught us up on the airport to the golf cart that brought us to our overwater bungalow. The bungalow was already ready although we had not booked the early check-in. Then, the registration took place at the terrace of our overwater bungalow! Really nice experience! When we entered our bungalow we were absolutely speechless! We loved the design and the bungalow was so big! The bath tub was a highlight and the glass floor was so impressive! We received a honeymoon welcome letter together with fresh fruits and a bottle of champagne!

At the end of the arrival day we had a little problem with our bungalow. The staff was really friendly and helped us by giving us a different bungalow for the night. The next day, we received a phone call from a really nice woman called Laurence and she told us, that she was really sorry and that she might have a solution for us by showing us another bungalow. We agreed and then she showed us this “other bungalow”. It was a 300 m2 (3,228 sq.ft.) Villa with private whirlpool, private swimming pool and our private own beach!! We were so speechless when we entered the villa, standing in the living room which was as big as our whole apartment back in Germany! We just cannot describe this absolutely stunning place, maybe our pictures captured the property somehow... of course we accepted this “solution” and were so happy to spend the rest of our stay in this exceptionally place that we would definitely not be able to afford ... It was just perfect... besides our villa we enjoyed the resort lagoon where we were snorkeling and saw some beautiful fishes or we used the nice fitness facilities. For dinner we ate twice at the sunset bar and twice at the Arii Moana. It is true, that the dinner is quite expensive, so we always only ordered two main courses and shared one dessert which was perfectly fine. The breakfast was great, you are offered everything you dream of at breakfast: a fresh juice of the day, pancakes, omelets made for you with the ingredients you like, local marmalade, crepes, wafers, cake, muffins, croissants, scrambled eggs, fresh fruits, yogurt, bircher muesli etc. … And you can take a collection of the daily news from your country to be kept up to date while enjoying the great breakfast with the view on the lagoon and the mount otemanu... incredibly relaxing...

The only thing besides the expensive boat transfer we would criticise is the fact that WLAN is not complementary and indeed very expensive! We travel a lot and also stayed at much cheaper hotels where often the WLAN is included in the rate. This should definitely be the case at the Four Seasons, where you really pay a lot and just don’t want to be annoyed with huge extra costs...

Besides that, we highly recommend the Four Seasons Bora Bora, this was really a once in a life time experience (although we hope to be able to return some day, maybe for our 10th anniversary... :o)! The island is the most beautiful place on earth, it is truly paradise and the Four Seasons Bora Bora gives you the perfect setting for enjoying everything! Thanks to Laurence and all the staff!

If you got further questions or want to comment or see some more pictures you can visit our blog:
https://christiankoeln.wordpress.com/2012/09/25/bora-bora-1-0/
https://christiankoeln.wordpress.com/2012/09/28/bora-bora-2-0/

Room Tip: Mountain view, mountain view, mountain view! :o)
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patti_Chrissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Hello and thank you for the lovely review! We're so happy you had such a great honeymoon with us. And thank you for taking the time to share this on here.

Indeed it was a long journey for you, but it sounds as though you really took in the Island and made the most of your time here. And we're happy to know that you particularly enjoyed our friendly staff, your overwater bungalow, swimming in the lagoon, the food and breakfast.

We also loved the pictures on our blog- thanks for sharing that! We hope to welcome you back for your 10th anniversary ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

It dosen't get any better then the four Season's in Bora Bora. We've stayed in Hawaii, Australia, New Zealand, Mexico and the Carribean. Bora Bora is an unspoiled jewel. The Four Seasons is hands down the best resort in Bora Bora. Be prepared to relax and be spoiled by the staff. Footnote: Don't waste your time in Tahiti, it's a big disappointment after Bora Bora.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Hi Joe - thanks for the wonderful review, and for taking the time to share your experience here!

We're thrilled to know you had such a great stay and enjoyed all the pampering and spoiling we provide.

Hoping you and your loved ones are doing ok back East after the storm, and that we'll see you again here in paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

hotel is beautiful.
Service is impeccable.
Just a great atmosphere.
Highly recommended.

When you get to Bora Bora you already have that feeling that your in a great place but when you get to the 4 seasons it just takes it to another level.

When you arrive you are taken care of immediantly by your own personal assisant who will take you to your room while you handle your check in, No waiting on lines after a long day of traveling.

When you get to the room you will be in owe of the beautiful views and cozy atmosphere.

When you walk around the grounds you feel like you own the place because everbody knows your name and is ready to assist your any need.

Breakfast lunch and dinner is delicous!

Night life is relaxing and romantic and just a great place to be with your companion.

Room Tip: Over water rooms are great!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ikie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Hi Ikie - and thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us on here! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora.

We're most happy to know that you particularly enjoyed Four Seasons service, your room, the food - and experiencing it all with your loved one!

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

There probably isn't a whole lot that I will be able to add that hasn't already been said about the Four Seasons in other reviews but I will try. The place is simply AMAZING. From the moment that we arrived until the moment we left five days later we did not stop smiling. Our OWB was gorgeous; large and sumptuously decorated with a wonderful deck, the grounds fastidiously maintained, the pool area indescribably beautiful and the restaurants lovely with great food (though of course, over priced). Didn't use the spa but it looked nice.

Where the 4S really excels is service though and in this regard we were absolutely stunned. Having never stayed at a 4S before we were unprepared for the level of service that was provided and now feel as though we may expect it from others when of course they will not deliver. Best example:

We were chatting with a couple who were awaiting pickup for a fishing trip. They were going deep sea fishing that day and reef fishing a couple of days later. The concierge came over and told them that he was sorry but there was a problem. He had spoken with the deep sea fishing operator and discovered that they had no record of the reservation and thus had already left with another couple. So, the concierge had taken the liberty of calling the reef fishing operator and rescheduled that for now and rebooked the deep sea fishing trip for tomorrow. He hoped that was ok? The other couple and my wife and I all stood there with our mouths agape. The concierge had not come over and told them about a problem, he had come over and provided them with a comprehensive solution and then apologized for it!

This was typical!

One thing that I would like to comment on though because I know that it was something that we spent a lot of time wondering about before we went was which OWB category to choose from. There is no question that the mountain view is sensational. However, I remain unconvinced that it is worth the extra money (unless of course the money isn't an issue then in that case, by all means!). We had the resort view (pics included) and it was great. We looked at a deserted beach, no one looked at us and every time we walked out the door, BOOM! There was the mountain! We met folks with the pool view and they liked that though they said it was less of a good deal to have people be able to see them on their deck all of the time. So in the end, mountain view great if you don't mind paying for it, resort view awesome if you want to save the money. And lets face it, you aren't in your room all that much anyways! And wherevere you are looking, the Four Seasons is UNBELIEVABLE!

Paradise defined!

Room Tip: Resort view OWB to save money and still have a great view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JSKAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Hello there, and thank you so much for he lovely review, and for taking the time to share your stay with us on here!

We're most happy to hear that you had a great experience with us and particularly enjoyed your overwater bungalow, the resort grounds, our pool, the restaurants and food and most of all Four Seasons service.

It means a lot to hear this kind of feedback, and we really do appreciate it. We'll look forward to wecome you back to paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews