We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Nearby Hotels
$1,533
$1,455
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Conrad Bora Bora Nui(Bora Bora)
$775
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$983
$935
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$884
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$654
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$451
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$793
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora(Bora Bora)(Great Value!)
$402
$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$1,176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Blue Heaven Island lodge(Bora Bora)(Great Value!)
$164
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,086)
Filter reviews
3,086 results
Traveler rating
2,697
259
82
27
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,697
259
82
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset bararii moanatere nuifare hoamountain viewour honeymoonoverwater bungalowfishmarine biologistroom serviceplunge poolkids clubworth every pennysushigolf cartmain islandfrench polynesia
Filter
Updating list...
2,046 - 2,051 of 3,086 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Four Seasons is the best spot on Bora Bora with no doubt. They offer great service and the bungalows are beautiful. There are a few opportunities for improvement. Their on-site spa is compact in a lovely location with some views of the ocean beach and a opportunity to listen to the waves during your treatments, but the quality of the treatments are not up to par for a 5-star resort. Communication in English may be part of the problem. Solange is one spa treatment specialist that is the exception and provides excellent service. Also in the bungalows, there are wonderful showers with all the modern conveniences including the rainfall fixture but during our 6 day stay, we could not regulate the water between briskly cold and scalding hot! Another comment - we wondered why the only English language TV stations were ESPN and Fox News?

Room Tip: Mountain-view rooms offered excellent views. Also, since this is a honeymoon destination, and if you are traveling with a business, family or friends group, be advised that their number of room with 2 beds are very limited.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SEE1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Hello, and thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us!

We're happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay, and that you particularly enjoyed Four Seasons service and our overwater bungalows. We also appreciate your feedback on the English speaking spa staff (we are always improving on this) and the water temperature in your shower (we will certainly look into this, as it is unusual.) Regarding the English TV stations, unfortunately, this is all that is currently available in the region, however we are always pushing to have more available.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

There are several other resorts to choose from on the island, and were debating where to stay. Four Seasons, The St. Regis, or Intercontinental Thalasso. We made the choice of Four seasons and upon booking, the booking company made an error in regards to room type. I thought we were stuck as it was non refundable and the hotel was sold out. The booking company was not to helpful to there error as the hotel was sold out, but upon addressing to the hotel, they immediately assured us the issue was not an issue and they bent over backwards to resolve the error that was not there fault. That being said the unbelievable service and hospitality had just begun, and upon arrival we have realized that this is not just the best hotel on the island but one of the best in the World! We chose the Four Seasons because they have the longest track record of ultimate hospitality among the other brands that do not entirely focus on luxury in there portfolio, as Four seasons does. You will not be disappointed in choosing this hotel, over the others!

The rooms and views are impeccable and the service as mentioned many times is second to none. Whether Honeymoon, anniversary or other special occasion, this is the right choice. I am not saying other properties are not unbelievable , it's just that it can at first be a hard choice, but Every expectation was met, and any issue, or request was resolved in a heartbeat. It is also a relative bargain for what you are getting.

Room Tip: Splurge for one with a mountain view with plunge pool! , and if you can splurge furthermore for the otemanu suite! It will blow your mind!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank w0rldtraveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Thank you for the lovely review, and for taking the time to share on here!

We're thrilled that you had a great stay with us, and that you most enjoyed Four Seasons service, hospitality and our rooms.

We certainly hope to welcome you back one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

First of all, the hotel and the staff were great. The bungalow is very spacious, comfortable and well maintained. The breakfast buffet was yummy and provided a perfect start to the day (couldn't afford lunch and dinner though :) ). Everything was well beyond my expectations and there is nothing I can suggest to improve guest experience.

However, I was informed that there was an issue with my credit card (for a deposit) and so I let the staff at the front desk charge my credit card again. When I checked my credit card statement, two transactions showed up, since the first one actually went through.

I had sent an e-mail to the resort regarding this error, but they have not replied in 2 days. Hope they get back to me soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IvanTTTTTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

We're very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Resort, and we appreciate you sharing your experience here.

We're most please to know that you particularly enjoyed our staff, your overwater bungalow and our breakfast buffet. Regarding your billing, we will be contacting you ASAP to resolve any issue there.

Thank you and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora could not have been a better place to spend our honeymoon. Wish we could have stayed longer and we WILL be back! Next time we will spend our entire trip there, rather than island hopping! The staff here make you feel pampered, relaxed and like you are the most important individuals staying there. Everything was absolutely wonderful!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicity E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Hi Felicity! Thanks so much for the nice review and for taking the time to share your experience on here.

We're thrilled that you had such a grest honeymoon with us (and honored you chose to celebrate with us!) We're very happy to know that you particularly enjoyed the staff and all the pampering.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back to paradise - see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This place is totally superb for a tropical honeymoon or getaway. The bungalows are huge and beautiful as are the pool, beach, spa and private lagoon (which includes numerous gorgeous tropical fish for your snorkeling pleasure). The service is top flight and every detail is handled very well. You've never had larger, softer towels or more of them. The restaurants and spa are top quality. Bora Bora, of course, is one of the world's most beautiful places. This was the most expensive hotel I've ever stayed at but well worth it in my opinion.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ceebee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Hi there - and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're thrilled to know you had such a great experience!

We're also happy to know that you particularly enjoyed your overwater bungalow, the pool, beach, snorkelling, Four Seasons service, our restaurants and spa!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews