We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Unforgettable!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I could have stayed there for ever! Little issues though; wifi in rooms should be free and possibly reduce use of buggies. Sometimes it felt like Oxford circus! But the setting was stunning, service immaculate and food perfect. Great attention to detail. What more can I say?

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LikaHassiotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thanks so much for your review, all the way from London!

We're thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us, and in particular the setting, Four Seasons service and food! We also appreciate your input on the WiFi and the golf carts - we'll consider both to see how we can fine tune ;)

Thanks again and we definitely hope to have you back one day - cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,387
    225
    69
    20
    20
See reviews for
397
1,983
40
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (865)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mount, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The views were breath taking, no matter what direction. Rooms seated over the water amazing right down to spaces in the floor. We saw a manta ray glide by. Amazing to walk down a couple of steps to the water! Santa arrived by SeaDoo! And to top it off Ellen and Portia were our neighbors!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LongCabinRental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thanks for the review about your stay with us in a Festive season past!

Happy to know you so enjoyed your visit, and in particular the views, your overwater bungalow and Santa's Jet Ski arrival!

We hope to have you back for more celebrations in the future - thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at the Four Seasons Bora Bora and found it to be AMAZING in every way!

The rooms are huge, with a nice living area, desk area, bar area, & safe on one side, and a huge beautiful bedroom area with two armoire closets on the other -the two rooms are separated by his and hers sinks, a wonderful giant shower area, and the most amazing tub, with windows that open up to your ocean view. Both sides (living area & bedroom area) have sliding glass doors going out to a deck that encompasses the entire distance of your room. Possibly the nicest room I've ever stayed in....

The property itself was great, with a beautiful infinity pool, nice beach area, and a hidden gem in the lagoon area by a kid's beach area. We read on Trip Advisor about taking the FREE lagoon tour with the guide who draws you in with his enthusiasm and knowledge of this lagoon and how it's come to be. You'd never know when walking over the bridge that this lagoon could have so many sea creatures and things to look at! He took us on a snorkel tour showing us some of the fruits of his love/labor - a giant mussel, an octopus and so many other beautiful things to see! This is something you MUST do while visiting.

The staff we encountered always had a smile and was helpful in every way. In one instance the man at the kayak and outdoor water area proactively offered to clean sunglasses after coming back from a jet ski trip. Now THAT's service!

The Four Seasons water taxi service is also the epitome of the entire island. It's an old fashioned beautiful rum runner boat or something like that. We were lucky enough to be the only ones being picked up upon arrival, and we felt like a million bucks with our private boat ride to the hotel.

Bora Bora itself probably has the most beautiful water I've ever seen, and I kept pinching myself to realize it was real, and I wanted the time to stand still, or at least slow down while there!

I've read a lot of people talking about the mountain view being the best. We had an amazing west view of this tiny island with a palm tree and the sunsets were indescribable!
Our room was also CLOSE to the mainland, which at first I was disappointed about, but it ultimately turned into a great thing. Great views, but a short walk to the restaurants, beach, pool etc. This will be something you'll want to consider when looking at the property layout, and what you intend to do. (Some of the bungalows are far down the pier and would not be a quick walk. Of course there are the golf carts.)
The water is more shallow also closer to the land obviously, where we could go in from our bungalow and wade over to the island, or the beach. Others being far out were in deep water, so it's a different swimming experience based on your room location.

If you're going all the way to French Polynesia, make Bora Bora a MUST SEE stop, to experience all that it has to offer in the beauty, friendliness & one of a kind vacation. Four Seasons BORA BORA is amazing in every way

Room Tip: We liked the close to the land location for convenience, had an amazing west sunset view of the beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StPaulygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Hello to you, and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

We are absolutely thrilled that you had such a great visit - and that you are sharing details with us and other readers ;)

We're happy to know that you particularly enjoyed your overwater bungalow, our marine biologist Oliver, Four Seasons service and our watertaxis!

Thanks again for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The problem is simply that no other sunny/beach vacation has ever or I believe will ever live up to this experience. This was the sunny pinnacle. Stopped in Tahiti first and was a bit underwhelmed. Botanical gardens are worth seeing but the majority of what I saw on the island was a bit commercial. Morea was beautiful. But from first landing in Bora Bora we knew we had hit the beach/water/island paradise mother-load. Even the waters surrounding the airport were exquisite. It got better from there. Yes the Four Season is extraordinarily expensive but it proved to be the finest beach resort ever and we've been to many on three different continents. Over-water bungalows are beautifully detailed-you do actually luxuriate in your almost completely private world. Food and drink is expensive but not as much as we had heard. Oliver, and the spectacular protected lagoon he has created over the years is worth the price of admission and his tour is not to be missed-and this comes form one who has been scuba diving since 1970. We spent many wonderful, lazy but exciting hours there. As with all Four Seasons I have been too, the service is second to none. The views form this particular spot, the sunsets and the beaches - I had read that the beaches were rocky!!! Not true, they are sandy and beautiful and go on and on. Save and enjoy this one if you can.

Room Tip: Over water bungalows in the mid to high 300 to 400's. Didn't pay for the Mt. View but sorta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and to share your experience! We're very happy to hear your only problem was having to leave ;)

We're also happy to learn that you particularly enjoyed your overwater bungalow, our marine biologist Oliver, our beach and Four Seasons service!

Thanks again for your time and for visiting us - we hope to see you again one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Four Seasons resort is astonishing! I spent 5 nights on a mountain-view over water bungalow and can attest to the resort's quality and top notch service level. The rooms are amazing (huge, with a great view and everything looking brand new), the watersport facilities were a great surprise (we used the free kayaking, snorkeling and paddling) and the people who work there will do anything to help you out ("everything is possible" as they say). Also, the concierge helped us book several activities and were glad to change everything every time we changed our minds!
Quality comes at a price - but me and my wife found the Four Seasons to be worth every penny!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ctsa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hi there - thank you so much for the lovely review!

We're delighted to know that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us - particularly Four Seasons service, your overwater bungalow and the activities.

We hope to welcome you and your wife back for another special romantic holiday soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildeer, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The scenery is beyond belief. I had to put the camera down in order to stop taking picture after picture. The hotel is immaculate, lush, beautiful and romantic. We had a few minor logistical issues upon arrival. When I requested to speak to a manager, the response was attentive, sincere, and the problems handled swiftly. The manager truly cared about our feedback and truly wanted to make everything perfect. He, the staff, and the entire hotel did just that. It was probably the most romantic, luxurious, place I have been, and the service and attention beyond belief. I would strongly and without reservation recommend the Four Seasons Bora Bora to anyone looking for a special romantic honeymoon or holiday.

Room Tip: The overwater bungalows were huge and luxurious. Opt for the mountain view. I pinched myself each mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hi Gary - thanks so much for your note and review of our resort.
We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found this to be the most romantic and luxurious place you've been - that's what we strive for!

And we're also happy to hear that we were able to smoothly work out any challenges - that way you can focus on the romance ad just enjoy your stay.

Thanks again - we certainly hope to welcome you back one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Being the newest of the Bora Bora luxury hotels they have improved upon the idea of bungalows over water by architecturally angling them so that each one has virtually complete privacy! This is the piece de resistance that sets it apart. We absolutely loved our stay here. Might be our best vacation ever.
The service is flawless and somehow genuinely friendly.I think this radiates from the manager Laurents. When my wife developed a cold it seemed the whole staff got involved and the watersports guy even sent her his own special brew of tea.

Room Tip: we liked mountain view , but beach view is also wonderful. Privacy with your own dock leading to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperienceBora, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Hello Michael - and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

We're very happy to hear that you had such a great stay, and that you particularly enjoyed the design of he resort, your overwater bungalow, and Four Seasons service. And hopefully your wife's cold went quickly with our help and plenty of sunshine!

Thanks again and we hope to see you again here in paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
4.5 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#6 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,535 reviews
5.1 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
3.7 mi away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
259 reviews
2.2 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Property: Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Address: Motu Tehotu BP 547, 98730, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora is a South Pacific paradise, combining the highest standards of service with ultramodern comforts and the natural ease and gracious hospitality of the Polynesian culture. Set upon Bora Bora's surrounding coral atoll, the Resort is a vast tropical grove, replete with coconut palms and pandanus trees. Meandering channels of pure turquoise lead to the main beach or to smaller lagoons, waiting to be discovered. Every vista is breathtaking. The Resort offers 100 overwater bungalow suites and seven beachfront villa estates, all designed with thatched roofs and decorated with indigenous artwork. Four restaurants offer a vast selection of creative culinary experiences, while the full-service spa is balanced by the powerful rhythms of the Pacific Ocean and the tranquility of the island's lagoon - offering an unmatched combination of relaxation and exhilaration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
Four Seasons Bora
Four Seasons Hotel Bora
Bora Bora Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing