We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best. Vacation. Ever.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
San Clemente, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best. Vacation. Ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

If this place isn't already on your bucket list, put it there. On top. Very expensive. Totally worth it. Exceptional accommodations, staff and dining in one of the most spectacular locations in the world.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brianm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,263
    215
    64
    19
    14
See reviews for
374
1,874
39
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (849)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Recently had a group there for an incentive program. The Four Seasons Bora Bora is a beautiful property. The service was wonderful and the people very warm and friendly. The property is excellent for couples (everyone should try doing the dinner on the beach) and offers a variety of activities. The favorite activity for our group from the Four Seasons was the jet skis. The bungalows are very private and sit over the water for swimming from your own deck. Each bungalow was spacious and included a large living room, bathroom, bedroom and deck. The only downside was the long distances from some of the bungalows to the restaurant and lobby area. I would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UndercoverReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed 11 days in that beautiful place with this georgous surroundings. We had the overwater bungalow with view of the Otemanu and it's worth it !!! First of all we had a OWB on the side who it's wasn't the sun to my deck but we ask to change to another one and they we're agree to change us 4 days after with disponibility. So if you want the sun to your deck be sure to ask your travel agent for it. We loved every moment since we're there. The staff is very friendly and gentle. They know you and they give you perfect time. I had so many preffered staff !!! but some of them are remarkable !!! Alexandre on the Tere Nui in the morning and lunch is very nice and I'm never forgive him ;-) Heiffara the waitress was always smiling and laughing with us !!! Jeanne pretty nice people too !!! In the Concierge desk Ethienne and Gilles are very nice ! In the Arii restaurant Pierre Jean is very nice and what about Jacques Florent ;-) Marie is very nice too !!! Everyone have something special and we liked it for all they do for us to make our stay unforgettable !!! For the menu, they have a problem with people they stay much then a week because nothing change and it become boring as well!! But !! Julien the Chief make us what we want to eat if it was possible of course ! but they need to upgrade that and I know that they work on it !! Don't miss the tour with the biologist marine Oliver at the hotel !!! It's free and you're going to see amazing life undersea in the lagoon and for sure you're gonna love the puffy fish who is fed by Oliver himself !! You can touch it and if you want like we did you can try to feed it with oursin !!!! My hubby was hurt by the oursin but it was so far so good after !!!! The excursion we would highly recommend is the sting ray and sharks feeding !! if you have the guide name Marona it would be the BEST !!!! Him and is wife was wonderful people living on a motu and Andrea is very pretty and not a boring one for sure !!! The helicopter tour is fun too because you can see the island in every angle we choose the 15 min but you can have 30 . The turtles on the Meridian was cool too because you can swim with them there were not a lot of them but enough to take pictures with them. We did also the safari tour on the main island it was ok to do it because we were there so we do as many possible to explore everything ! The waverunner tour it's amazing after you did the safari on the island because you can position yourself around the island and enjoy more !!!! We renew our vows for our 3 anniversary at the hotel and it was almost perfect we took the romantic dinner after on the beach and I dont have enough words to describe our Waiter Didier he is Amazing !!!!! Thank you Didier you make our honeymoon dinner perfect in every way !!! Ask for him if you did this ! and have so much more to write but I think you can have an overview of this place with that !!! Enjoy your stay at this beautiful and amazing place on Earth !!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Luxytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

I cannt say enough about this hotel. The most impressive part of the experience was the superb staff who could not do enough to help.

The setting was amazing - Bora Bora, try and get a view of the island.

We visited several other hotels and the Four Seasons was a level above (and they have the best boat!!).

I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting the ultimate in luxury and if you want luxury the place to go is Bora Bora.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los Angeles
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

Beauty surrounds you here. Your rooms are right on the water, we got two, each one was like a suite with a separate bedroom and living room. We jumped off our deck every day into the water. The activities here are amazing. We swam with tiger sharks and sting rays in the wild! We rented jet skies and toured the island. My sons scuba dived and said it was their best trip ever. We snorkeled on the property, paddled boarded, and canoed. It is so peaceful and quiet here. Thomas the resort manager is a doll. Down side, food was crazy expensive and not good. We bought two bags of chips in the gift shop, came to 36$. We brought our three kids so you imagine what our bill was when we left. Pack snacks for them and you will be fine. And dont take the water taxi, comes out to 80$ one way for a two minute ride next door. Do go to bloody marys in town, everyone does.

Room Tip: go in the spring time, not as busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
26 Thank mstravelgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

We came here for our honeymoon after getting married in Moorea. The prices were, of course, out of control high but I think the experience was worth every penny. We had an over-water bungalow and it was absolutely gorgeous. We were at the end of the pier and although we loved the view, it is a very long walk to the main hotel area. I'm talking at least a 15 min walk to the restaurant. If you don't want to walk you can call the front desk and they'll have someone come pick you up. Most of the time we just walked because why not? The room is seriously exceptional. The deck area is huge and very private feeling. The water was colder than I expected, I guess I'm used to the super warm water of the Caribbean. The food was just okay ,nothing mind blowing, but we went to La Villa Mahana one night and it was delicious. Our travel agent Laurel from True Tahiti Vacations set up reservations in advance and I'm so glad. Oh, BTW Laurel is the best travel agent for FP. She lives in Moorea and it helps so much. We made her price out at least 20 different vacation options, asked tons of questions, had her book our wedding and she was amazing! If you're going to Bora Bora, Four Seasons is the place to stay. We looked at all the other hotels and this was the best by far. Although I heard the fancy restaurant at the St. Regis is awesome. The spa was really nice we had a couples massage that was just okay. The spa area is free so go take advantage of the amnesties, it's worth it. Overall, I was very pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank khoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

My husband and I just got back from the best imagineable holiday at the Four Seasons Bora Bora! We do travel a lot and have been to many other luxury vacations but the glory of Bora Bora and the service and quality offered by Four Seasons was the best we have ever come across. We did really feel like we were in paradise! It was expensive but we were honeymooning! We would LOVE to go back one day. If I had to be so picky as to not give it 10/10 in every category, it would have to be the dining options (and how expensive it was). EVERYTHING else was done to perfection! Couldn't be more satisfied!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alisha-D2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
4.6 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
5.2 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
3.7 mi away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora

Property: Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Address: Motu Tehotu BP 547, 98730, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora is a South Pacific paradise, combining the highest standards of service with ultramodern comforts and the natural ease and gracious hospitality of the Polynesian culture. Set upon Bora Bora's surrounding coral atoll, the Resort is a vast tropical grove, replete with coconut palms and pandanus trees. Meandering channels of pure turquoise lead to the main beach or to smaller lagoons, waiting to be discovered. Every vista is breathtaking. The Resort offers 100 overwater bungalow suites and seven beachfront villa estates, all designed with thatched roofs and decorated with indigenous artwork. Four restaurants offer a vast selection of creative culinary experiences, while the full-service spa is balanced by the powerful rhythms of the Pacific Ocean and the tranquility of the island's lagoon - offering an unmatched combination of relaxation and exhilaration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
Four Seasons Bora
Four Seasons Hotel Bora
Bora Bora Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing