We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCEPTIONAL AND PURE BLISS !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“EXCEPTIONAL AND PURE BLISS !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My husband and l have just returned from our spectacular 'heaven on earth' vacation at the St Regis Bora Bora where we were married. From our private butler Marine to our Wedding Co-Ordinators Rose and Natacha, we could not have imagined a more magical experience. Our photographer, Helene was a delight as were my make-up Artist and Hairdresser that made this important event run so effortlessly. Mr Sebastien Tailpied, Executiev Assistant Manager preformed our beautiful 'Joining of the Hearts' Ceremony and made this day for us truly special. My husband and l are extremely well traveled and do have a certain level of expectation which is often not met. The St Regis is a resort that surpasses your expectations and runs to perfection on every level....we will definitely return soon
A very special THANK YOU to Marine for her exceptional service.
Dr Vivienne and Sam. Melbourne. Australia.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic at this level of luxury!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr Vivienne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisBoraBora, RMI Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Vivienne and Sam,

CONGRATULATIONS on your wedding and for your words that are as sweet as coconut and chocolate mixed together !
It is so rewarding to be able to read such words, and we will definitely share them with Marine, Natacha, Rose and Mr. Tailpied !
Rest assured, it has been a real pleasure to open our doors, arms and hearts for you and hope to be able to reiterate for one of your anniversaries !

Again, Thank you and Congratulations !
With our very best regards,
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,489
    166
    65
    36
    18
See reviews for
153
1,387
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at this hotel in November (I am only just getting around to posting my review) in fact this was where he proposed and we got engaged!!!

When we arrived at the St. Regis we were greeted by our butler and he took us to our over water bungalow - we opted for the premier over water bungalow with the whirlpool.

It was just fantastic, huge bathroom with an open shower and his and hers sinks. The bed was extremely comfortable and we even had a lovely ocean printed pillow. There was a separate room for the TV and a big sofa where you could sit and enjoy couples retreat (the film). We had plenty of space and were very pleased with our room choice. Outside on the deck was a superb whirlpool (with cold water) which we loved in the day time but it was a bit cold to use in the evenings. There are deck chairs and plenty of sun to enjoy and you could jump right off the deck into the different shades of blue beneath you. There was a separate area for in room dining with a blind to one side for extra privacy and of course the most stunning views across the ocean to the mountain. Serenity!

The staff here were fantastic and helpful and our butler on arrival opened our complimentary champagne with a sword. The bar staff in particular were great and also the staff at breakfast who always remembered us.

We enjoyed all of the restaurants - Sushi Take was brilliant and we loved the red dragon roll. Our favourite was Lagoon which we did manage to try a couple of times and received the best service. They also had wonderful cocktails here!

We ate dinner in our room a couple of times and the staff were brilliant at setting the table and even candles for us it was just like being at a restaurant of our own with the most spectacular views you could imagine.

The spa and lagoon area was tranquil and we also loved spending time here during the day. If you buy some fish food from the shop you can take it down and feed all the colourful fish. It was great to swim here and boasted splendid views. We enjoyed lovely spa treatments. They were a little expensive but this is the same in most resorts! The gym was well equipped and situated among the greenery around the lagoon - it was a nice stroll in the mornings too.

The beach of course was pristine and the water was warm and just about the prettiest colours I have ever seen anywhere in the world, we also liked the oasis pool as it was private with numerous secluded cabanas.

The grounds in general here were well kept and just stunning it was a pleasure to take little walks and enjoy the resort.
We also enjoyed a private sunset cruise with a photographer and fizz in coconuts after getting engaged which was just beautiful (and a little choppy) :).

Overall, we loved the St Regis and would recommend it to anyone wanting a lovely break in paradise - pure luxury.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XGlobetrottingXGirlX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisBoraBora, RMI Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear missmetal, Ia Orana !

Wow, CONGRATULATIONS on your engagement !! We are extremely happy for you !
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your past stay with us - we love you loving your villa, the Resort's grouds, the staff service, our various outlets... It feels so empowering to read our guests satisfaction !

We would love to receive a picture of your wedding, if you wish, send us the picture at sales@stregisborabora.com :)

Warm Regards and Wishes of eternal love from
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

After constant prodding for the resort to add a warning sign to the beach, my wife was told no such problem exists.
My wife had to have surgery on her heel after returning home.
She fell onto a Sea Urchin, and showed the Hotel staff, only to be given an ice bucket to soak her foot.
Never was Sea Urchin mentioned, and we were too uninformed to know what occurred.
No physician was called for treatment or education.
My wife is permanently scarred, with black marks on her heel.
We missed the last three days of our vacation because my wife was I. Such pain and discomfort.
No apology was forthcoming until my wife barraged the resort management with emails.
In the end, they told my wife it was not the Sea Urchin that was the problem, it was my wife's reaction to hundreds of prickles in her foot.
I AMA surgeon, and my wife's foot looked like it had buckshot in it!
To fault my wife in any way further exacerbates her pain.
I am sure that the danger still persists, and as a physician, I would warn any vacationers to stay away for. This resort with wanton disregard for their guest's safety.
I know when we stay at any Four Season, there is a sign with warnings listed...jellyfish, riptide, etc.
This resort was not at all five star-
I wouldn't even give it two stars for it's cavalier management and unhelpful staff in the face of a critical situation.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
28 Thank andrew g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Awful vacation here, I should have chosen Four Seasons, Bora Bora!
Please don't go here if you are looking for high end vacation.
I was lied to about how many children would be at the resort-
The pool was full of screaming children.
The person at the Front Desk was extremely rude.
The bathrooms at the pool and lobby we disgusting.
The Spa is so low end, I was amazed.
The fitness center doesn't even have a shower...my husband had to walk a long distance to the Spa for a shower.
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Don't go. We stayed in the overwater bungalow...the ladder to the water was green with algea-it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank ann g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey_Fentem, Director of Sales and Marketing at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We apologize that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. We would like to review this with you however we do not have your information from your stay with us. We pride ourselves in knowing all of our guest's issues whilst on property given our lovely Butler team. Please let me know how we may contact you to discuss in further detail. Again we apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us.

I look forward to speaking with you. I am also available at 936 588 3933 or tracey.fentem@stregisborabora.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We want to put the battle to rest between the Four Seasons and St Regis. If you are lucky enough to go to Bora Bora then we highly highly recommend St Regis.

We spent a week at both and we have to say that St Regis is by far the better the choice. Why? Well many reasons actually. Firstly being an experienced traveller and staying at world class resorts around the world ( see our other reviews) the St Regis customer service exceeds Four Seasons by a mile. The staff at St Regis are internationally trained and come from all around the world to work there. The Four Seasons only seems to employ locals and it lets their service levels down. You wont hear maid staff outside your room laughing or singing to themselves at St Regis, but expect it at Four Seasons.

St Regis staff go above and beyond, unlike anywhere else we have stayed.

The food at St Regis is outstanding and they have more restaurants and variety to choose from. The rooms are luxurious and have a better layout and we preferred the outdoor deck at St Regis.

We highly recommend and strongly suggest this resort over Four Seasons.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
13 Thank TheGattino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisBoraBora, RMI Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Ia Orana TheGattino !

Thank you for your amazing review are rating !
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our property far better than the neighoring one, eventhough one has to admit Four Seasons is also a great property. It is a matter of prespectives and we are just delighted that our Resort fitted yours !

We hope that you are doing great and keeping tremendous memories of your Bora Bora escape ! Will we be lucky enough to welcoming you again ? We definitely hope we will !

Sending you our warm Regards
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Like many other similar experiences on here, my wife & I recently returned from St. Regis Bora Bora for our honeymoon and were blown away by the beauty & service we experienced. Being our first time in French Polynesia, we booked our trip with Pacific for Less and could not have been happier with the package they put together for us. Claudia & her staff made sure we got the best value possible, and assured this vacation would not be like any other. We highly recommend Pacific for Less for anyone traveling to this area.

As for the St. Regis... wow. True paradise across the entire resort. Easily the most stunning piece of earth I've ever witnessed and the 5-star service put on by St. Regis staff really made us feel like royalty during our stay. Our butler, Giovanni was the nicest, most helpful man at the resort. His upbeat attitude and knowledge of the area, resulted in him feeling more like a friend or personal assistant than hotel employee, and truly caters to any need. We didn't realize how massive this resort is, and that we would need either a bicycle or golf cart chauffeur to get from one end to the other, but Giovanni was there to arrange for rides any time we needed.

The prices for food & drinks are of course, outrageous, but this is the nature of being a tourist in French Polynesia, and once you get over paying almost $40 US for a cheeseburger and $32 US for a cocktail, there were really no complaints. The access to most water activities as complimentary was also impressive. 5 stars all around.

We give an A to the St. Regis Bora Bora and an A+ for Giovanni our butler!!!

Room Tip: All overwater bungalows are at least 1600 sq. feet - bigger than our apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisBoraBora, RMI Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Tim, Ia Orana !

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your recent experience at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort and above all, Congratulations on your Honeymoon !
Rest assured, we will share your adorable comments on Giovanni with him and make sure to send him the kuddos he deserves !
We are really happy that you enjoyed your time with us (and graded us A!!) and send you our most sincere wishes of eternal love ! Maybe we will be lucky enough to welcome you in future for an Anniversary Celebration ?!

Kind Regards
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My nephew and I recently returned from a FABULOUS stay at the St. Regis Bora Bora! From the moment we stepped off our plane being greeted by name to arriving at the hotel where a butler was waiting with refreshing drinks to the warm, friendly, white-gloved farewells at the dock - we found the service to be impeccable. Speaking of butlers and service, we were thrilled to be so well taken care of by our butler, Marine. She tended to our needs so well with both expertise and effervescence.

In addition to the 5 star plus service, the culinary delights were outstanding. It seemed that each meal outdid the other! Marine had reserved a wonderful table at The Lagoon restaurant for our final night and it was superb! Thank you!

Our deluxe villa accommodations were amazing! Spacious and beautifully decorated - and only a plunge away from the truly turquoise blue lagoon. Even turn down service with such smiling faces and delicious cookies was an experience to remember!

Am already looking forward to my next St. Regis experience when I visit the hotel in Princeville, Hawaii to see Jerome who also served us so well in Bora Bora.

Kudos to all!!!

Beverly and Mike
Michigan

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank BOL612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisBoraBora, RMI Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Beverly & Mike, Ia Orana & Mauru'uru !

It is so great to read your kind words and we are delighted to read your satisfaction !
Marine is a pure Gem and we will make sure to congratulate her, along with Jerome who is on the leave !
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review ! We hope that you will enjoy the wonderful St. Regis Princeville and have some real quality time there ! They are great too !

Warm regards
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#6 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 stars 2,062 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
4.6 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
#11 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.0 of 5 stars 901 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#9 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort

Property: The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Address: Motu Ome'e, 98730 , French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#3 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive St. Regis Bora Bora is 44-acre island resort located in Polynesian paradise. Our elite accommodation features the 13,000 sq ft Miri Miri spa and Lagoon Restaurant by Jean Georges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
St Regis Hotel Bora
St Regis Bora Bora
St Regis Resort Bora Bora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing