We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Experience EVER!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Experience EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I visited 3 islands on our honeymoon--Moorea, Bora Bora and Taha'a. If we could do it over again, we would have stayed in Bora Bora the entire 11 nights! There are no words to describe the hotel, the service, the staff....every detail is attended to. We were upgraded to a villa and couldn't have asked for better accommodations. Moetini was our butler and took care of us like we were family. Restaurants were great, spa was nice, but very expensive! We highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a luxurious stay in paradise. Jet ski tour was great, as was the half day we spent on a private fishing/snorkeling boat tour. Restaurants were all good, but Jean-Georges was our favorite. Worth going off property to Villa Mahana one night for a romantic dinner!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Royal Villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sornstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,556
    171
    65
    37
    20
See reviews for
165
1,442
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Amazing hotel, amazing staff, amazing facilities.....etc. A real dream vacation and true paradise :D
Not enough stars for this island paradise. Absolute perfection in a hotel
From the moment you landed at the airport, which is on an islet, you will be taken back by the mesmerizing neon blue lagoon with fantastic Otemanu Mountain as the back drop

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kuma521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
135 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Spent 5 days at the St. Regis. An amazing resort with great food (the Lagoon restaurant is spectacular), wonderful service, beautiful views, and rooms that are comfy but large and include a bathroom you could live in (rain shower and large tub included). We got a package that included the large buffet breakfast, which was also wonderful and allowed one to eat breakfast and dinner only with never being hungry. The staff was absolutely outstanding, ever present, always helpful. The resort is enormous, but if you don't wish to walk, the staff is always available to pick you up. Treat yourself to the spa, I had the best massage of my life.

The resort also has a shuttle to the main base, and I would recommend evenings out to try other restaurants. The Saint James was absolutely excellent but go to Bloody Mary's for drinks only. Also if a cruise ship is in town, Valtepe becomes a very busy city with lots of vendors selling their homemade wares. I thought I would hate it but had a ball, taking one rainy day to spend on the main island.

One more hint, if you are at all interested in buying pearls, go with a bit of education on your side.

Have fun!!!

Room Tip: The lagoon overwater bungalows are cheaper and were wonderful. I wouldn't spend the extra money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I have arrived! Wow! Yes, this is the word, pretty much sums it all to describe the island of Bora Bora. From the moment you landed at the airport, which is on an islet, you will be taken back by the mesmerizing neon blue lagoon with fantastic Otemanu Mountain as the back drop. It seemed as though I was transported and became part of the familiar film The South Pacific. The St. Regis Resort was a welcoming sight, these splendid Overwater Villas, which became my home for 8 nights, the entire experience was flawless. The Deluxe Overwater is worth the upgrade from Overwater Villa, ask for the a unit facing the Otemanu Mountain, do take advantage of the pay 6 stay 8(2 nights free), this is the extended promo of pay 3 stay 4 with free breakfast daily, also ask for the Couples Retreat package, from Deluxe Overwater to free upgrade to the Premier Overwater Villa. "This deal is terrific" pointed out by Geri Miller at Tahiti Discount Travel in Newport Beach, Calif.
She prepared my 15th year Anniversary trip with getting us the best money can buy and added free jet ski excursion for two, very romantic way to see Bora Bora from the water. Also, she recommended and reserved a dinner for two at the resort's restaurant, this is a must , the famous Lagoon Restaurant by Jean Georges, take the sunset deck seating, just amazing & gastronomic experience all together!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ResaB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Not enough stars for this island paradise. Absolute perfection in a hotel. From arriving with a butler waiting at the airport/dock, to having a golf cart ready at all times to take you around the island if you are too lazy to ride. Food was absolutely sensational, and the most friendly staff I have ever met. The ultimate in decadence

Room Tip: Definately an overwater bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon0685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

we went here for vacation. this place is so beautiful. overwater bungulow was very nice (though hardly any fishes in the water). i miss bora bora and think about it all the time. i love the lagoonarium here. good selections on restaurants here as well. i recommend eating at the resort rather than at the main island. the prices are reasonable. we had breakfast buffet everyday (part of a package). the only thing i was upset with was that the hotel didnt inform us that they only pick up people at a certain time at the main island, so it was very scary being stuck there in the dark. i would recommend going back in the future. ive been to many places in the world, but so far, none has compared to my trip here.

Room Tip: get a room with the view of the mountain. i really regret not doing so. when i return to bora bora i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank need f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Me and my husband went there for our honeymoon, we stayied in an overwater bungalow. It was an unbelievable experience that I would repeat a thousand times(if it wasn't for the price and for the distance).
Everything was perfect, service in particular was the best service ever, food was delicious, especially the exotic breakfast, (if you go there ask them for some coconut smoothies, it's just really yummy!!). They made us feel like we were in paradise, I think St. Regis is the place that most gets close to heaven on earth.
Everything was perfect and the pictures we took are gorgeous, every shot taken there is good :)
It was definitely worth the money. I would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovelyStar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#6 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 stars 2,199 reviews
4.6 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
3.9 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.0 of 5 stars 944 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#9 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort

Property: The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Address: Motu Ome'e, 98730, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#3 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive St. Regis Bora Bora is 44-acre island resort located in Polynesian paradise. Our elite accommodation features the 13,000 sq ft Miri Miri spa and Lagoon Restaurant by Jean Georges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
St Regis Hotel Bora
St Regis Bora Bora
St Regis Resort Bora Bora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing