We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing more you could wish for . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nothing more you could wish for . . .”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Having been to the Pacific islands a number of times before we had high expectations and we were not disappointed during our stay at this resort.

I won't repeat all the great reviews of this hotel, it's all been said numerous times before re: the staff, food, room (couldn’t been any better), facilities, beautiful lagoon... simply 5*.

The only point I would like to make is if you’re looking for a night life, you would probably want to stay on main island....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leno4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,881
    276
    70
    38
    17
See reviews for
214
1,795
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had an overwater bungalow with picture windows along one wall and a glass window in the floor. At night they turn on lights so you can see the coral below. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Probably our best hotel stay ever. Also our most expensive. Bring money.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a bungalow, not a room on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My Husband and I stayed at the IC Thalasso-Spa on our honeymoon last May, and I can't tell you how beautiful, breath-taking and surreal the experience was. It was the last 5 days of our honeymoon (we spent 5 days in Moorea) and we were so glad we had saved the best for the last. The staff and service were amazing, our OWB was beautiful - with a gorgeous view of the beautiful lagoon. We got a couples massage at the spa which was really expensive - but loved the experience. They had private "hot tubs" that overlooked the lagoon and the mountain (great for sunsets) and you can hear the waves from the reef on the other side. Our original package came with IC Le Moana and boy am I glad we upgraded to the thalasso! the sun sets over the mt, and it gets cold and dark on the la Moana side earlier than Thalasso!
The lagoon had beautiful wildlife, and we also helped plant coral which was such a wonderful experience. I highly recommend the Thalasso Spa, bora bora, I'm waiting for our 10 year anniversary because I am dying to go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RnAChu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This property was over the top beautiful. My wife actually cried a little when we walked in the over water bungalow! They have a "pillow menu" that allows you to choose your own pillow based on firmness. My only complaint would be the pricing of spa services and food/drinks. A massage was over $120 for an hour and drinks averaged $15 a piece. Other than that, the housekeeping service was prompt and through and the place was incredible. They also have stingray feeding everyday at the beach at 2pm, which we loved.

Room Tip: Book early and you will likely get the upgrade from Emerald to Sapphire. The diamond rooms were no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWAJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monterrey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We went this march 2013 for our honeymoon, the experience of arriving and departing this hotel is like such a fun adventure, in boat !!!!!! Great service, the room was very beautiful the overwater villa with clear floor to see fishes below was great, the view and the happy hour by the pool such a fabulous experience. We did the Blue Honeymoon diving offered by the hotel, both of our diving teachers were amazing and we got to see extremely beautiful sea life, adn i love de tikis and the cocktail Bora Bora, and everuthing is Tiffany blue color !!!!!!! God lives there, it is paradise on Earth.

the breakfast was super delicious and quiet the food i had salmon, tuna, hot cakes, all kind of sweet and salty food, juices, the coffee ahhhhhhhhhhhhh, divineeeeeee, and the night with all the stars in the sky, the fancy dinners, the show, the pace, ahhhh, i need to get bakc again.

come and visit this place, all the persons working there were extremely nice and alawys trying to make us feel like royalty to all the guests, specially the concierge girl who booked all of the tours we made, and the guys at the pool, and the ones who were servings cocktails at the pool, super nice and smile

Maururuuuuu ioranaaaaaaa ai ta pea pea tikiiii

Room Tip: Take the overwater villa, and make this place your final destination if your are visiting other poli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tenisytacones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Paradise! Best hotel ever stayed!
Perfect room service, twice a day. Excellent food. Amazing spot!
The beach is amazing, with an indescribable, beautiful color.
Fantastic experience that I will never forget! Paradise!

Room Tip: water bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THAISBMPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at the InterContinental Bora Bora hotel on the reef for 6 days. It was the most magical place we have ever holidayed at. The staff were amazing, so helpful and so keen to make our time there unforgettable. Every experience was of the top order, especially swimming and snorkelling. Our overwater villa was so perfectly designed that it had a double "wow" factor. The restaurant for breakfast and dinner was exceptional and what a surprise to be introduced to Tahitian wine.

Room Tip: Join the Ambassador Club. It is worth the money for the upgrade and late check out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
3.4 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
2.9 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#6 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
3.6 mi away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
258 reviews
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa

Property: InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Address: | Motu Piti Aau, 98730, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#3 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa is located between the two hearts of Motu Piti Aau, a coral island on the barrier reef. The Deep Ocean Spa is the centerpiece, but the resort offers lots of cultural and recreational activities to fill your days including canoeing, kayaking, snorkeling, stargazing and handicraft demonstrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Thalasso-Spa Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
Intercontinental Thalasso Hotel Bora
Intercontinental Thalasso Resort Bora
Intercontinental Bora Bora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing