We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Terrific Sushi Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Take at the St Regis Bora Bora

Sushi Take at the St Regis Bora Bora
Ranked #11 of 51 Restaurants in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort is proud to introduce Sushi Take, the first sushi restaurant and sake bar of the region. With a team of passionate chefs at the forefront, Sushi Take engages original creativity and a seamless connection between the philosophies of contemporary Japan and the pure flavors created from premium seafood ingredients to impress upon our guests the real "Art of Sushi".
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrific Sushi Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I'm not a big sushi guy but we were staying at the st regis hotel and went here one night with some friends we met. I had a shrimp/bacon sushi and it was great. Like one of the other reviewers who was not big on sushi, they made my wife (also not a fan of sushi) a great stir fry. We tried the "Bento Box" dessert which consisted of wasabi brownies and vanilla ice cream (which also had wasabi in it), fried bananas, and some sweet fruit. The homemade ice creams and sorbets they make at the St Regis were also on the menu and may have been a better choice, but hey, we went for the bento box since it was appropriate for the restaurant!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ptrsce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    36
    23
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the St Regis and had amazing sushi here!!! Of course the best service, but also fresh and delicious sushi. The quality is high and I would recemmend it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RedondoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fan-freaking-tastic shushi!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

...this is fresh! and tasty! service is friendly and efficient. ate there 3 nights....I couldn't help myself...it was too good!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spikedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I am not a sushi eater so my husband got sushi and they made me a veggie stir fry which was very good, a little salty but he flavors were great

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KMackulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larquier m, Manager at Sushi Take at the St Regis Bora Bora, responded to this review, May 3, 2015
Ia Orana KMackulin,

Thank you for your comments and your visit at the Sushi Take St Regis Bora Bora, and sorry to answer now. I understand you found the stir fry too salty,the Chef reduced the use of soy sauce in the hot dishes, we have noticed that this sauce salts the food a lot. We are also glad you liked the flavours.
We hope to see you back in the resort, at the Sushi Take Restaurant St Regis Bora Bora.
Best regards,
Assistant F/B Manager,
Maxime Larquier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect sushi, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had our best dinners here during our stay - went 3 times! Sat outside on the deck and enjoyed cocktails before having fresh sashimi and sushi.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catsav44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larquier m, Manager at Sushi Take at the St Regis Bora Bora, responded to this review, May 3, 2015
Good afternoon Catsav 44,

I thank you for your visit at the Sushi take st regis bora bora and for your nice comments. My apologies for the late reply, we did pass on your comments to the team who was very pleased. Positive comments keeps the team motivated to do their best to make the guests happy. Thank you !
We hope to see you back at the Sushi Take Bora Bora.
Best Regards,
Assistant F/B Manager,
Maxime Larquier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Take at the St Regis Bora Bora also viewed

Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Sushi Take at the St Regis Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing