We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfulllllllll”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Daphne
2 reviews
“Wonderfulllllllll”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

WOW!.....What a wonderful resort. Just celebrated my 20th wedding anniversary at Le Moana and have nothing but praise for the staff here. From Chef Concierge Laurent Pichon on down, all of them were eager to please and went out of their way to make our stay the best! I had planned a surprise vowel renewal ceremony with the help of Laurent and all went as planned, three young ladies came to our room at a set time to prepare us for what was to be a great event. My worry throughout was that somehow they would inadvertently bring up the wedding plans in the presence of my wife, did not happen....it went off without a glitch. Laurent even helped with concealing a piece of jewelry which was handed over by the Polynesian priest at the ceremony, excellent ceremony btw. The photographer chosen by the resort also did a great job! No negatives from us on this stay whatsoever.....Again, thank you Laurent and staff for the great time!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcdeuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemoanaresort, Directeur général at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Iaorana from Bora Bora,
Dear McDeuce,

We thank you for your time and your rewiew. We are taking the opportunity to congratulate you for your wedding and we read with great pleasure that we have reach your expectations during your stay. We shall share your nice comments with the whole and a special mention to Laurent.

Maururu roa and hope to welcome you back in the future

Best sunny regards

Mrs Laurence Levy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,204
    337
    76
    28
    10
See reviews for
139
1,304
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

In general I would have to agree with about 90% of the comments already posted on hear so I won't repeat everything that has already been said, but rather emphasize a few things that I thought stood out. We went on this trip for 8 days for our honeymoon and the trip was a put together by Claudia from Pacific For Less who did a wonderful job making everything seamless.

First of all, the location of this resort is by far the best for the beauty of the water. We made several trips around the island during various excursions, etc, and no other resort had so many different shades of blue in the water. You wake up to the sunrise every day (great pictures), and walk through the lobby across the street to Matira beach (also very beautiful) for incredible sunsets (more awesome pictures). No other resort will give you all of this.

If you like to snorkel then this is also an ideal place. Not only can you snorkel right off your overwater bungalow, there are several places where they have placed natural coral under each bungalow and other areas around the water. There are tons of fish out there despite what some people have said. We had a feeding frenzy through the coffee table in the room every morning. We also saw stingrays at least 1-2 times per day cruising around the bungalows. If that isn't enough to fill your day looking at fish, get a kayak and paddle straight out to the coral gardens for a bit of deeper water but tons of coral for snorkeling (no sharks or stingrays, just fish). I would recommend some water shoes for all the snorkeling as there are bits of coral and a few sea urchins you don't want to step on. A good underwater camera is a must. I used a canon S95 point and shoot with the waterproof case and it gave me incredible pictures. Please don't buy a throw away underwater camera for a trip like this. You will be very disappointed.

Food...it has been discussed but probably worth repeating. I didn't really notice much for price differences for the hotel and the other restaurants in the area and I felt like the meals weren't quite as expensive as I expected. Breakfast every day was at the hotel as it was included in our package. We felt like it was a pretty good variety and all tasted pretty good. Lunch would either be at the pizza place right outside the resort on the main road or at the hotel. We did try lunch at the Snack Matira (called something like that) but it was a little risky. Food was decent but naked little kids running in and out of the make shift kitchen left us wondering how long until we got sick, which fortunately did not happen. There wasn't a whole lot of difference between the pizza joint and the hotel. Both had similar offerings and similar prices. For dinner we ate at Bloody Mary's one night. Very good food and a fun atmosphere. We both ate appetizers, main courses, and several drinks for less than roughly $200 USD. Shuttle will take you there and back. We ate at Le Bounty a couple nights for dinner. It is outside the hotel and about a 10min walk down the main road. Prices were average and food was very good. Service though was very slow. If you want to eat at 6pm, get there at 5pm. Unfortunately the food was worth the wait so we went again another night. They always asked if we had reservations and said no but they still sat us right away. If you went after around 7pm you might need reservations though as it did start getting more busy. A couple nights we just went to the bar and ordered take out to take back to the room to eat.This also takes forever so order about 30-45 mins before you are ready to eat. In general, service on the island is a bit slow as expected, but service for food at the hotel was extra slow, unacceptable slow. Servers had to be reminded several times to bring us drinks, condiments, etc. This I felt was the biggest downfall of the hotel. It needs to be addressed but it wouldn't stop me from going back.

Excursions, did the shark and stingray tour which was definitely worth doing especially if you have a nice underwater camera. It also gives you a water tour all the way around the island on your way to several different snorkeling locations. We also did the jeep 4X4 tour. Much better than expected and gave us some great views of the water down below. Pretty rough and crazy ride getting to the higher up viewing spots but definitely worth it. You also get a nice land tour all the way around the island on your way to the 3-4 different trails.

Just a few miscellaneous clumped together side notes...Internet is not free, we never used it because we felt it was ridiculous to pay for it when we were already paying so much for the room. Definitely wear water shoes when in the water and I would also wear them under my fins because the sand in your fins won't take long to rub your skin raw. Everything booked through this hotel will be added to your bill. This is nice so you only have to use your credit card one time, reducing international fees (FYI capital one does not add international fees). We left still being very unclear about tipping. Many people didn't, we usually did. I felt like for the most part the people expected it more than not. We ended up exchanging some currency in LAX which we eventually used up and then just exchanged a bit more at the hotel as needed. We felt more confident paying cash outside the hotel. If you make it out to the stores, buy a couple pieces of the long bread. It's cheap and the fish like to eat it. Many complain about the wind but it seemed to come and go. It wasn't constant and when it did blow it was rather refreshing as it gets hot out there without any breeze. Even if it was blowing, you could walk towards the lobby or across the street to Matira beach and there would not be any wind.

My final point about the trip was on the day of leaving. We could not get a late check out and had to be out of the room by 11am. Our shuttle to the airport was not until 530pm so we had to find something to do for 6.5hrs. Yes, you could go snorkeling, do tours, go to town, etc to kill time, but your luggage is locked in a room that you have to ask to gain access to. There is a shower somewhere they say you can use but this wasn't really an option for us. By the final day you are ready to go, have your bag packed, and don't really feel like getting your bags out to find shower stuff, deodorant, clean clothes, and then have to pack away your wet, stinky clothes. I'm sure some do it but seemed like a lot of work for a few hrs of extra fun. There really isn't much to do because we didn't want to get hot and sweaty since we wouldn't see a shower for about 24hrs. It would be nice to have an air conditioned room to hang out in while you were waiting. This isn't really the hotel's problem. The Tahiti to Los Angeles flight doesn't leave until 1115pm and our flight from Bora Bora to Tahiti didn't leave until 7pm. Just check on a late check out and if not available be prepared to plan accordingly. It makes for a very long day!

A wonderful hotel we will visit again in the future. After to talking to several couples from the other "fancier" resorts, we knew we made the right decision to stay on the main island. Go...you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Get a room looking out to the horizon. They are all pretty nice but it's nice to lay in bed and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank greyparrotowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemoanaresort, Directeur général at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Iaorana from Bora Bora,
Dear Guests from Boston,

We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to write this review of your experience.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that overall, you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property.

May I thank you for your helpful comments, the matters you have raised regarding the slow service in the restaurant have been discussed with the department heads concerned and corrective measures are being taken. I agree with you this is not acceptable and this is not the kind of service we wish to offer to our guests.

Thank you again for your patronage, and we look forward to the pleasure of being of service to you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Mrs Laurence Levy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Ridge, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We went here in Sept 2012 for our honeymoon. We chose here so we could be on the mainland & go to different places easily. I regret my decision now. The location of this resort is EXTREMELY windy. We could not sit out on our overwater bungalow at ALL times of the day. In the evening, the wind made it very cool (bring a jacket). The pool & outside areas seemed deserted because of this.
The drinks at at the bar are all juice, no alcohol. Beer & wine were not available for happy hour we were told. So if you would like a drink with any booze, go elsewhere. We went to the public beach for sunsets & walked to another local bar/restaurant. We also walked just outside the resort & bought beer to bring back. The store also gave is free internet usage on their computer which the resort does not.
We went to the sister resort & there was no wind & actually other people! The drinks were very good at the Thallasso. I wish we would have went over there our first day like the other guests at our resort.
LeMoana was clean & had good food, very nice, well maintained. We did have some language barrier issues as we speak only English but this was everywhere in French Polynesia. The wind was a huge disappointment as all the guests got blown to the other resort.

Room Tip: Overwater bunglaows seem to be more out in the wind. The more further out on the water, the more win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemoanaresort, Directeur général at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Iaorana from Bora Bora,
Dear valuable guest from Michigan,

We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home.
We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your comments of your experience.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that overall, you were satisfied with the restaurant and service provided by our property.

May I personally thank you for your helpful suggestions; the matters you have rightly raised have been discussed with the department heads concerned and corrective measures are being taken.

Regarding the weather forecast september is suppose to be much better and I can understand your disapointment. This is the reason why we are very happy to suggest our guests to use the public beach or our sister property which are more protected from the Maramu. On the other hand when the summer time is coming the guests from our sister property are very happy to enjoy the breeze at Le Moana when it is so hot on the motu.

Thank you again for your patronage
Yours sincerely,

Mrs Laurence Levy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was truly a once in a lifetime opportunity! My husband and I stayed for a total of 9 nights at this resort, and wouldn't have changed a thing! We not only got married at the resort, but spent our honeymoon here as well. We stayed 3 nights in a beach bungalow, and 6 nights in an over water bungalow. Both were the best of both worlds! If you're looking for a less expensive version, you will definitely want to opt for the beach bungalow, which is well worth your money. They're right on the beach, with the ocean/lagoon right in front of you! We watched the best sunrise's from the beach bungalow. The over water bungalow was just as great - however included a much more expensive price tag. Be aware, the over water bungalows came along with HIGH winds, but are well worth the experience. The ability to walk out onto your balcony and jump right into the lagoon is unbelievable. Due to the positioning of our over water bungalow, we did not experience the sunset's we did from the Beach side bungalow. However, we did enjoy feeding the fish through our glass top coffee table. Each OWB has a coral garden positioned underneath the coffee table, making for a beautiful view of a variety of fish. We enjoyed the presence of a lone sting ray that came and went around the lagoon as well. The water here is breathtaking! I would compare the color to that of an underground pool - crystal clear! Rent scooters if you want to see the entire island - we highly recommend it! There's one road that goes around the island of Bora Bora, allowing you to see town, and the most beautiful views! Our package included breakfast and dinner (again, we highly recommend). This left us free to roam outside of the resort (completely safe) to find some fun/local places to eat for lunch. There's a little pizza joint just outside of the resort that is fantastic, reasonably priced, and has a mini pool for you to enjoy while you wait for your pizza! If I were to make a list of pros/cons here is what it would be.

Pros - Being on the main island. Free access to Le Moana's sister resort, Thalasso (which you have free access to all amenities, and your meal plan, if you have one, works here as well!). Water clarity/depth. Friendly staff. Walking distance to Matira beach (only public beach in Bora Bora), to watch the sunset (considered to be the "most beautiful place on earth" to catch a sunset). Coral gardens. Polynesian flair. Quaint resort (not a long walk to OWB, like many of the resorts have).

Cons - Very windy at Le Monana (we didn't notice the wind as much at Thalasso). Discrepancy on final bill (watch this closely when you check out, we had various charges on our room that did not belong to us). High prices (average price outside of resort for a case of beer is $100 USD, while a fifth of Vodka was approximately $70 USD - purchase this in Tahiti Airport Duty Free). Buy 1 Get 1 Happy hour from 5 - 7 PM (Sounds great right?, NOT! VERY slow service and you must drink your 1st drink before you can order your "free" drink). Internet (not worth the money, very slow).

The InterContinental is the only resort in Bora Bora that has 2 resorts, I consider this a HUGE plus when considering where to stay. We loved having full access via water taxi to both resorts. Le Moana is situated on the most Southern tip of the main island of Bora Bora, while Thalasso is situated on the outer ring that separates the lagoon area from the reef of the Pacific. Both resorts have their own perks. If I could summarize the two in short they would be this: Thalasso - provides a more "grand" feel, larger facility, Spa availability, less Polynesian feel. Le Moana - provides a more "intimate" feel, smaller facility, no spa, high Polynesian feel. Both provided their clients with the best of both worlds!

Weather - I highly recommend going during their "Winter" season, which is also considered their peak season (April - October). Average temperature was 80 degrees Fahrenheit with medium to low humidity. June - August is considered to be the windiest, with high gusts at time (which I can vouch for!). We had rain each day (morning or night), followed by the beautiful sunshine!

Schedule a catamaran tour - well worth the money/time! www.lagoonservice.com - these guys were the BEST!

My husband and I plan to go back to celebrate our 5 year anniversary, we will definitely be staying at one of the InterContinental resorts again!

Room Tip: As previously mentioned, we stayed 3 nights in a Beachfront Bungalow, and 6 nights in an OWB - both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nsdeford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemoanaresort, Directeur général at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Iaorana from Bora Bora,
Dear valauble guests,

It is with great pleasure that we shall share your review with the whole team. Thank you very much for taking the time to writte your comments. We are proud to read that we have reached your expectations and that you had a nice stay with InterContinental French Polynesia Bora Bora.

We surely look forward to welcome you back in the future.
With our very best regards

Mrs Laurence Levy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had the best honeymoon! We were lucky to stay in both the beach bungalow and the overwater one. I'm still not sure which I like better both are amazing in their own way. The resort was clean and the people were more than friendly. We loved everything about Bora Bora.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemoanaresort, Directeur général at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Iaorana from Bora Bora,
Dear Erika,

We thank you for your comments regarding "your best honeymoon"! And Congratulations ! It is very nice to read that you enjoyed both categories of bungalow and you find them amazing in their own way. It is very nicely described. No doubt that I shall share with the team that you find the hotel clean ,the people more than friendly and that you loved everything about Bora Bora.

Thnak you again for your time and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best sunny regards

Mrs Laurence Levy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The views of Bora Bora from the air were stunning. Upon landing, we were greeted by the ICH representative with a beautiful fresh flower lei and a bottle of water. We were directed to a boat for the 30 minute ride to Le Moana. The boat ride was glorious and I felt like I was in heaven. At the dock we were greeted and brought into the sitting area where we were served fresh juice while we did check in. We then followed Timi as he took us around the hotel introducing us to various staff. The general manager then greeted us and to each person Timi stated, "Our guests are Ambassador Club Members." Not only did we have a fruit tray and water in the room, but they also gave gifts of t-shirts and a beach wrap. We were made to feel like royalty. Timi brought us to our ocean front (which we later learned is "lagoon front" but seems like the ocean)beach bungalow and we continued to be dismayed by the treatment we received as well as the luxury of the bungalow. The Only downside at this point was the wind, which was pretty extreme.

We walked outside of the resort and were immediately struck by the poverty all around. We walked 12 minutes to the grocery store to see what they had to offer. It was a full grocery with all items that you could need. The Snack Matira just across the street was open and we ordered a fish burger and fries for 13 xpf. Both were very good and the fries are a very large order, so be sure to share. 6xpf for the frites.
We woke to a mix of clouds and sun. The wind was about 30 mph on the side where the bungalows are. What's nice is that the hotel is located within a very short walk to the other side of the island and there does not appear to be much wind on that side. So, if you plan ahead and the wind bothers you, load your towels and picnic and walk through the reception and drop off area to the beautiful public beach. This is where people congregate to see the sunset on the horizon in the evening.

We took an enjoyable walk from the hotel and turned left on the main road and walked for at least a mile. We came across a few more roulottes and another named Snack Matira. It is about 3/4 mile or so and the prices are much lower, less than 1000xpf for most items. The ocean was stunning. We checked out a movie from the boutique for tonight. The DVD players are in the room along with 2 smaller televisions, one in each room. The workers are so friendly at this location and the general manager is all around on her bike and walking, checking in on folks. Despite the wind, we chose to take our lounge chair cushions down to the edge of the beach and attach them on the beach chairs. It was quite comfortable and we spent the next 4 hours in the sun, along with intermittent showers. We checked with concierge and the taxi into Vaitape is 2000 francs each way. The clouds moved in so we decided to go on the shuttle at 2:15 for 1000 francs per person R/T. The shuttle runs 2X per day, once in the AM and once in the PM.
The town center of Vaitape has a large grocery, a couple of banks and some souvenier shops. We grabbed a bit of pasta and shrimp at a local cafe and then did some shopping before heading back to the hotel at 5:00 pm. We ordered vegetable pizza from the ICH bar (very similar to American thin crust pizza) for 1500 xpf. The hotel had a live band which was nice for a bit of entertainment. The bar was hopping from 5-7 due to the delicious buy one get one free drinks.

For our anniversary we were picked up at the ICH dock for the Bora Bora Loveboat Photo Excursion. (See review~~ Must do!)
We ate lunch at the ICH (chow mein with shrimp and chicken) Just OK- We decided to forgo the windy side and head across the hotel, through the drop off area to the other side of the island that doesn't seem to have much wind. We only lasted 30 minutes before we opted for the windy side again. It was just too hot without the wind.
No dinner was being served in the bar due to the Saturday night buffet and show (8100 francs pp). Since we didn't have a meal plan, we ate at the little local beach side restaurant just a block to the left of the hotel. Despite all that I had read before coming to the islands, you can easily get dinner for 20 francs pp, at most locations on the islands. It is only if you desire high end eating that the costs quickly escalate.

Upon returning to our room, we decided to use the internet service for one hour (900 francs for one hour) It was apparent during this time that the AC had stopped working, so we called for maintenance. After about an hour, it was determined that it was not going to be fixed and since it was Saturday night, it would also not be fixed on Sunday. Instead, they requested that we move a few items to the bungalow next door and come back for the remaining items the next day. We loaded up the majority of our stuff and moved to Bungalow 58. Same room, but completely unobstructed view of the ocean with no trees blocking the deck. They were very apologetic and surprised us with a nice apology and offered to move all our stuff, although we went ahead and did it ourselves.

Day 4 we got to see the true beauty of Bora Bora. The winds were coming in off the water at about 10 mph- just enough to keep you cool while laying in the sun. We actually were out by 7:45 (having awoken at 6:00 am) There was not a cloud in the sky and although many had reported that, "The winds are always like this," on the days of 30-40 mph winds, we got to see for ourselves that this was not always the case. The water was even more stunning today, with new shades of deep turquoise.
We had snacks for breakfast and ordered a pizza for lunch. It was doughy and not too good this time. I needed something to do after lunch, so I headed to the market about 3/4 miles away. If you go to pick up food, take your own bags to carry them back. Bags are not part of the purchase here, although some stores do have them and others charge 100 francs.

in the evening we walked to the far end of the pier where the overwater bunagalows are. I can see the charm, but I don't see the practicality. You have to walk a Loonnggg way to get to anything and you can only sunbathe when the sun is on your deck. When the sun moves, you can't move with it. You would have to take all your stuff and move to the pool area, so you wouldn't have easy access to your bungalow. I love being in the beach bungalow. We have a huge beach in front of us and it has morning sun which is warm enough by 7:45 to be outside and we don't lose the sun until 4:00 pm. I know that most people want to be in the OWB when they come to Bora Bora but you can't go wrong with the beach bungalow if you love to lay out in the sun.
The final day the weather was perfect-- not a cloud in the sky and only the slightest breeze.
Although Le Moana in Matira Beach is the lone diamond in the midst of complete poverty, the beauty of the water, the location, the people and most of all the staff and Laurence make this place the absolute Go To Place in Bora Bora. Remember to take the time to really enjoy the sunrises and sunsets and the stars. I will recommend it over and over to anyone that will listen. Thank you~~ for the best anniversary vacation!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KimmyGibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemoanaresort, Directeur général at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Iaorana from Bora Bora,
Dear Mr Gibson,

I'am taking the opportunity to thank you again for your stay with us. it was a real pleasure hosting you. What can I say when I read your long review with such nice comments.No doubt that I shall share your comments with the staff who will be delighted to read it.

Thank you again for your time and we all look forward to welcome you in our lovely Resort.

With our best sunny regards
Laurence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

As if it couldnt get any better for newlyweds being in Bora Bora for our Honeymoon...not ony was the location beautiful, ALL of the staff was dedicated to making our honeymoon special. From the concierge giving great advice on dining (and the restaratns picking us up for free) to the restaurant staff being accomodating and eincredibly welcoming. This is a great spot for anyone that is interested in having a quiet, romantic time. Although we did take advantage of a Polynesian dance show with dinner (Tuesdays and Saturdays). We cannot stop telling everyone about our greta experience and how the trael time to get to Bora Bora for us was insignificant because of our great experience. We took about 1500 pictures of the scenic area and underwater for the fish below our bungalow. There is also a market that is in walking distance to grab some snacks to cut cost. We did have restaurants within a 5 minute car ride too, which other resorts lacked when we did our research. One thing that also took me by surprise was thta fact that we could check out snorkeling equipment, kayaks, canoes, and stand up surf boards for free everyday!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemoanaresort, Directeur général at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Iaorana from Bora Bora,
Dear MarioS,

We are very happy to learn to you enjoyed your stay with us from the room to the most imprtant to us the staff who make your honeymoon so special. No doubt that I shall share your comments with the team. It is nice to read that you enjoyed all the free facilities and that that you keep a pleasant souvenir of your trip in our lovely Resort. Thank you for your time writting this review and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best sunny regards

Mrs Laurence Levy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
3.8 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#6 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,574 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
268 reviews
5.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
3.4 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort

Property: InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Address: Pointe Matira, BP 156, 98730, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort is located to the south side of the main island, at the famous Matira point, considered as one of the most beautiful beach in the world. The hotel situated only 8kms away from the main city of Vaitape, offers you a breathtaking view on the lagoon, but also on the impressive Mt OTEMANU and PAHIA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bora Bora Le Moana Hotel Bora Bora
Intercontinental Le Moana Bora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing