We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very average experience at an extraordinary price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The over-water bungalow though a bit "tired" had (as they all tend to have in Polynesia) great views over the water - though not much in the way of fish because it's largely sand - which has its advantages. Note that the resort looks the wrong way for great sunsets.The breakfasts were ok but I would avoid any other meals. Not great quality and hugely overpriced. I would not have minded the enormous charges if the food and quality of the place had merited it but it did not.Take the evening boat to one of the restaurants.
Even the 10 minute boat ride from the airport was massively overpriced but they have you captive so there really is no alternative. Generally not a place to travel half way across the world to stay in.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
9  Thank Northlondontripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Northlondontrippe,

Thank you for the constructive feedback that you have posted about our resort.
We would like to express our apologies that the food was not so delightful.
The issues that you brought to our attention are important to us and are being addressed, so that we can make adjustments accordingly and guarantee the best experience for our future guests.
I, personally, thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and I hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
David Ballandras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,526)
There are newer reviews for Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

597 - 603 of 2,526 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

We came here in 2006 and again in July,2013. We loved it both times. The snorkeling was great and we went on the Reef Discovery boat trip which had 4 snorkeling stops. Saw quite of variety of fish and great clarity.We celebrated our 24th wedding anniversary here . We dined at St.James restaurant at a VIP table with a lovely floral arrangement and a delicious dinner. We also treated ourselves to a couple massage at the beautiful spa that a.m. We stayed at an ocean bungalow with a hammock, lovely outdoor shower and jacuzzi. Truly paradise!

Room Tip: We lovely the ocean bungalows on the right side
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H0meexchange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear H0meexchange,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad that your stay was unforgettable and I hope you will come and visit us again.
Wishing you all the best

David Ballandras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This place is amazing for views, location and accommodations. Sad part is no way a 4 star experience but definitely a 4 star price. Staff were mostly unfriendly or unhelpful, with couple of exceptions. The worst part was the food. Although breakfast was great with a buffet, loads of choices and reasonable quality, all other meals, either by the pool restaurant or main restaurant were tasteless and bland. Lots of quantity and zero taste. Example, a Greek salad smothered in olive oil, with a bit of cheese and olives and tomato. Shame because this place should be fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovinglifeinusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Lovinglifeinusa,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to offer your feedback concerning our property. It is with constructive comments such as yours that we are able to fine tune our services.
The issues that you brought to our attention are important to us and are being addressed, so that we can make adjustments accordingly and guarantee the best experience for our future guests.
I, personally, thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and I hope to welcome you back in the future.
Best Regards
David Ballandras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Beautiful location.We stayed in a beach bungalow.I know everyone says to stay in the over-water bungalows,but I've stayed elsewhere on the water and personally I prefer the extra space of a beach bungalow.The bungalow was lovely with a jacuzzi and sunbeds,an open bathroom,large bedroom and a seating area where you can sit and watch the sea,with your gin and tonic.
We were told before we went that there was expensive and then there was Bora Bora,it is not a cheap destination but is very beautiful.
The hotel only had one restaurant and one pool restaurant functioning when we were there.An Italian was closed to be opened in July,this meant there was no where to have a light meal in the evening.
The staff were very friendly,you were always acknowledged when passing them.
This is undoubtedly a beautiful location,very relaxing,we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyGibraltar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Sally,

Thank you for the wonderful review that you have posted about our resort. It is indeed nice to read that your stay with us was an amazing one.
It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed our beach bungalow with the amazing view.
We will surely share with the team your review.
Once again thank you for the wonderful review, we do hope to welcome you back to us once again.

Best regards,

David Ballandras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

In one tour of Polynesia and Australia we arrived also in Bora Bora for four night with my family. The resort was much more than I envisioned. The coral reef was under our cottage. Starting off the staff was very friendly and very helpful everytime. The resort got it all. The food wasn't that good but the breakfast was perfect.
The view from our room was the best, we were in the bungalow on the beach with private acess to sea, really awsome, but the last 2 days there was bad weather and we realized that the hotel offered a few option because all the activites are in the sea. We snorkeled around the island (magic) and we rented personal watercraft, amazing in spite of it was quite expensive.
Bora Bora is truly an paradise.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuZ90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Lilou6775

Thank you for the nice review that you posted about our resort. It is nice to read that you enjoyed the overall ambiance and services.
We would like to express our apologies that the food was not so delightful.
We will surely share your comments with our team improve and implement were applicable.

Once again thank you for the nice comments and in anticipation for another holiday with us.


Kind regards,

David Ballandras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The French Polynesia is a Very beautifulI place to be... I love the water bungalows.. and the employees who work there are simply wonderful and they are very professional...I absolutely will come back and I thank you all the staff....! :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PietroD722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Pietro,

Thank you for the wonderful and positive review that you have posted about our resort. It is a delight to read that your stay with us was excellent and you enjoy all of our services.
We will certainly share your comments with our hard working associates will be glad to repeat the same experience with you on your return visit.

Thank you once again.

Kind regards,

David Ballandras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed in an end of Pontoon Bungalow for 5 nights. These were more expensive as they were more private, but really the only advantage is that there is less foot traffic, walking by your bungalow. While we were there we also had a look at one of the garden villas and were very impressed. I wished we had stayed in one of those instead! All the staff were very friendly, especially the wonderful Loretta who was only too happy to help me improve my French. If your staying there I would recommend doing some snorkeling, it was amazing and we were lucky enough to be able to swim with a whale and her calf - the most wonderful experience of my life!

Room Tip: The garden villas are definately a lot nicer than the owb's.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeighAnneH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear LeighAnne,
Thank you for the wonderful constructive feedback that you have shared about our resort.
It is nice to read that your well taken care off during your stay by everyone, we will certainly share your review with our associates to let them how well they have managed to reach the guest satisfaction mark.
Once again thank you for the reviews we will be looking forward to welcome you back again soon in a garden bungalow this time.
David Ballandras
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
4.7 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
4.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,639 reviews
5.2 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
4.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
5.3 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Motu Tevairoa | Bp 169, 98730, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#6 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range: $392 - $1,152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, member of The Leading Hotels of the World, is located on Motu Tevairoa facing the island of Bora Bora. It offers a place to luxuriate in the peace and tranquility of the magical surroundings with unsurpassed views on the world renowned Mount Otemanu.This traditional Polynesian style hotel is located 10 minutes by private boat from the airport and 15 minutes from Vaitape, the main village of Bora Bora. It offers 50 over water bungalows, 10 beach suites and 20 garden pool suites.All feature ceiling fan, air conditioning, coffee & tea making facilities, mini bar, hair dryer, safety box, iron and table,magnifying mirror, 20" LCD satellite television with DVD player, IDD telephone, CD player.In addition, the over water bungalows have glass tables to view the aquatic life of the lagoon, a large sundeck and sitting area with direct access to the water. The beach suites offer a lounge area facing the beach and a private enclosed garden with Jacuzzi. The garden & premium pool suites feature a private tropical garden, plunge pool and a spacious covered sitting & resting area.The hotel has 3 restaurants, 2 bars, 1 boutique, an on-site diving centre - the Blue Nui Dive Center, a fresh water swimming pool, one floodlit tennis court, mini golf, table tennis, volley ball court and bacci ball court, billiards and a wide variety of activities and excursions.Beside the hotel's overwater bungalows is a coral nursery called To'A Nui. Since the creation of the nursery more than 70 species of fish have settled and developed in this unique environment. The park allows a colony of 4000 corals to regenerate in perfect ecological conditions. Our guests can freely discover this unique place (snorkeling) and live an unforgettable experience.The Manea Spa covers an area in 675 sq meters and combines traditional Tahitian architecture with state of the art equipments and facilities: 2 double and 1 single massage rooms, 1 VIP spa suite, 1 double Vichy shower, 1 beauty & tattoo salon, 2 saunas, 2 steam bath and a fully equipped fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Hotel Bora Bora
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort And Spa
Bora Pearl Beach Resort
Bora Pearl Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing