We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I'll never forget” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I'll never forget”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband and I came here for our honeymoon in May... The most amazing place! We when landed the hotels boat was waiting for us to take us to the hotel, great ride and something I've never done to get to a hotel before!

The hotel was gorgeous! The view is amazing! We stayed in a outer bungalow with the mountain view. The room was great! The room is clean and is spacious. I loved how we have our own little coral reef and fish under our bungalow so we could see them through our room, through the glass table which you can open. The balcony of our room was great... We would stay there all day laying in the sun and when we wanted to get into the water we would just walk down our little stairs and jump in and snorkel with our colorful fish. There was also our own shower on the balcony to rinse off when we got out of the water.. We kept our windows and door open all day, such a wonderful breeze. I can't explain how beautiful the view is! The green mountain and perfect clear water. When your in your bungalow, it feels as if your the only one at this resort! It's perfectly peaceful! Super relaxing! The hotel was great! The pool, the walking paths, the restaurant, the food, and the great service. The staff is great, very nice, and helpful.

We went on a snorkeling expedition and they took us too three locations, which were all amazing! It was memorable.. Swimming with the fish, sting rays, ells, and big manta rays! So much fun! The guide was such a fun guy!

On the last day, my husband and I got a tattoo with the tattoo artist they have working at the hotel.. We had it done at the beautiful spa. He did a great job, we love our tattoos!

Bora Bora is breath taking... The colors of the sunsets, rainbows, mountain, flowers, and water is amazing! We would see rainbows in the afternoon right over the mountain, and the sunsets were beautiful! It was the perfect honeymoon that my husband and I will never forget!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank melj18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Melj18,
Thank you for choosing the Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa for celebrating your honeymoon.
It is an honour to serve you during such a unique event and to know that we have made your stay a memorable experience.
Awaiting the moment of welcome you again
I hope you will come and visit us again.
Best Regards
David Ballandras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,452
    609
    175
    71
    30
See reviews for
213
1,799
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at the Bora Bora Pearl Beach in February 2013, as part of my daughter's "sweet 16" trip and we had a unbelievable experience. Everything exceeded our expectations, from service to food, from facilities to the whole environment. The place is incredible and we had a wonderful time. Regarding service, we would like to note that my daughter had left behind three hangers full of clothes at the Moorea Pearl Beach, and the front desk employees took care personally of the whole issue, and the garments were delivered at our room.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, the over-the-water bungalows are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinsussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Pinsussa,
Thank you very much for the wonderful review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad that your stay was unforgettable and I hope you will come and visit us again.
Wishing you all the best

David Ballandras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed a week in bungalow #23 & it was the best decision we made picking pearl beach resort when planning our trip to bora bora. The staff we amazing they greeted us by name everytime after the first day. The staff at the pool bar were great we made a habit of going there for a couple hours a day.. bartender Felix went above to take care of us. We found it quite amusing being called mr & mrs Phillips when we're not married but it never bothered us.. the food was amazing. Cocktails were amazing. It was just perfect we will certainly be back

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ebonydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear ebonydale,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that your holiday exceeded your expectations and that you were able to return feeling relaxed.

We have already passed along your comments, regarding the service, to Felix and all of our team as recognition for their hard work and to serve as added motivation to continue delivering the highest of standards.

Thank you once again for choosing Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa and we would be delighted to welcome you back once again for your future holidays.
Best Regards

David Ballandras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We loved the whole thing from the flight in to the boat ride to our hotel, we had 2 premium over water bungalow's for our self and 2 kids and we did nothing but relax and enjoy the water sports available, every day the kids would kayak and my oldest daughter taught herself the stand up paddle board. We were there just before Christmas and were really luck to have amazing weather. If I had to moan about anything it would be how expensive the food was in the resort, it also would have been nice to have wifi, when you spend that much money for a holiday you usually get wifi for free or a hot spot in the resort. But overall we LOVED it and would recomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Mandie1,
Thank you for the nice review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad that your overall stay was enjoyable.
We hope that you will come and visit us again.
Best Regards
David Ballandras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orem, ut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed 4 nights from 3/7 - 3/11. We were in POWB #50 which had an excellent view of Mt Otemanu. We could lie in bed and view the lagoon, the mountain, etc. The resort is beautiful. Some parts in the back are a bit dated (mini golf course, Tennis court, etc) but they keep the beach area and pool in excellent condition. The beach and water are stunning. Many times we were the only ones on the beach laying in hammocks or sitting on the cushioned beach recliners. We booked though Costco Travel and our package included breakfast and dinner, which was great because food in French Polynesia is very pricey! Breakfasts were our favorite with the buffet with tons of options. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank alma f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear alma f,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to offer your feedback concerning our property. It is with constructive comments such as yours that we are able to fine tune our services.
The issues you brought to our attention are important to us and are being addressed, the tennis court will be refurbished in the coming months.
I, personally, thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and I hope to welcome you back in the future.
Best Regards
David Ballandras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at the Pearl Beach resort from 3/3-9 in bungalow #44. It was spectacular. This bungalow had the best view of Mt. Otemanu and the most privacy. It was definitely worth the splurge. Compared to the other resorts we saw, the Pearl Beach may be smaller, but the design of their bungalows seemed to allow for better privacy, use of the gorgeous lagoon, and fantastic views. Even the bungalows on the beach looked great and seemed private themselves. Each over the water bungalow had its own little coral reef underneath that you could see from a glass table that opened up from inside your bungalow. As one reviewer noted, this novelty never wore off. We loved watching our fishes everyday. Also, we were fortunate to have fabulous weather the entire week. Some folks have noted that this resort seems small. Maybe it was because it was the low season, but we felt like we had the resort to ourselves most times and it was spacious enough to not be bumping into other guests.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We felt very well taken care of and welcome; like it was our own private resort. When we had a mini-bar mischarge on our bill, they gave us no problem when we questioned it.

Since it was the low season, there was only one restaurant open for dinner. The meals were nice, but at Bora Bora prices. This was expected; you will have high prices, if not higher at any other resort.. Although the French wine (being Americans) we found to be of the best value. We would make special meal requests and they were very accommodating. The breakfast offered decent variety. Our only comment was that we wanted more fresh fruit options (i.e. mangoes and papaya). Since it was a buffet,and we took our breakfast later in the morning, we would ask the staff to reheat the French toast and hashbrowns on the grill. We highly recommend this.

The bungalows may not be as large as the other high end resorts, but they were very well designed and spacious enough for a couple. We never felt that they were too small, especially the bathroom. The deck was a nice size for laying out and felt very private.

Overall, we loved our stay here. There are no other hotels nearby, so you feel like you are on your own private island. The beach and lagoon are so beautiful, and we felt based on the views from the other resorts, the Pearl Beach has one of the best. Along with the warm and friendly staff, our stay at the Pearl Beach resort felt very luxurious. We will have great memories of our time in Bora Bora.

Room Tip: #44 has the best view of the lagoon, Mt. Otemanu, and is the most private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CacioePepe3113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear CacioePepe3113,
I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful holiday, and enjoyed the comfort of your bungalow as well as the facilities throughout our resort.
I, personally, thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and I hope to welcome you back in the future.
Best Regards
David Ballandras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We saved up for a long time to have the dream honeymoon we couldnt have when we were first married 10 years ago. It was absolutly breathtaking pulling into the resort on a water taxi and seeing all of the over water bungalows and the grand reception entrance. When we checked in we were assigned to OWB #24, but had to switch rooms a few hours later because of a plumbing issue. We were moved to "premium" OWB#39, and honestly its the exact same room as the regular bungalows, except now you have to walk a half a mile everytime you leave the room. There wasnt any coral under this bungalow so that was a little bit dissapointing. The breakfast was included in our package and was decent. The food was very expensive otherwise. Loretta in the resturant was top notch! She managed to memorize who we were almost immediately and always greeted us by name. Very impressive! Most of the staff was friendly. Very happy with our trip.

Room Tip: Sometimes "premium" isnt premium. #39 doesnt have any coral under it. bungalows #20-25 are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deannec80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Deannec80,
We were glad to welcome you at the Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, and we do appreciate your valuable notes regarding our hotel premises and our service as well.
We have taken note of the comments you made in regards to the absence of coral under Premium over water bungalows #39.
I, personally, thank you for taking the time to write down your experience, and sincerely hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Best Regards
Sylvain Delanchy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
4.7 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
4.9 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
5.2 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,433 reviews
4.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
5.1 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Motu Tevairoa | BP 169, 98730, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#4 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, member of The Leading Hotels of the World, is located on Motu Tevairoa facing the island of Bora Bora. It offers a place to luxuriate in the peace and tranquility of the magical surroundings with unsurpassed views on the world renowned Mount Otemanu.This traditional Polynesian style hotel is located 10 minutes by private boat from the airport and 15 minutes from Vaitape, the main village of Bora Bora. It offers 50 over water bungalows, 10 beach suites and 20 garden pool suites.All feature ceiling fan, air conditioning, coffee & tea making facilities, mini bar, hair dryer, safety box, iron and table,magnifying mirror, 20" LCD satellite television with DVD player, IDD telephone, CD player.In addition, the over water bungalows have glass tables to view the aquatic life of the lagoon, a large sundeck and sitting area with direct access to the water. The beach suites offer a lounge area facing the beach and a private enclosed garden with Jacuzzi. The garden & premium pool suites feature a private tropical garden, plunge pool and a spacious covered sitting & resting area.The hotel has 3 restaurants, 2 bars, 1 boutique, an on-site diving centre - the Blue Nui Dive Center, a fresh water swimming pool, one floodlit tennis court, mini golf, table tennis, volley ball court and bacci ball court, billiards and a wide variety of activities and excursions.Beside the hotel's overwater bungalows is a coral nursery called To'A Nui. Since the creation of the nursery more than 70 species of fish have settled and developed in this unique environment. The park allows a colony of 4000 corals to regenerate in perfect ecological conditions. Our guests can freely discover this unique place (snorkeling) and live an unforgettable experience.The Manea Spa covers an area in 675 sq meters and combines traditional Tahitian architecture with state of the art equipments and facilities: 2 double and 1 single massage rooms, 1 VIP spa suite, 1 double Vichy shower, 1 beauty & tattoo salon, 2 saunas, 2 steam bath and a fully equipped fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort And Spa
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Hotel Bora Bora
Bora Pearl Beach Resort
Bora Pearl Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing