We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
97 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great stay !”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We had an amazing time at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort. We stayed for 3 nights in a Garden Suite with Plunge Pool and we are so happy we did ! The suite is beautiful and it was so nice to have our own little pool. We had a lot of privacy, much more than the privacy we could have had in an Overbungalow Bungalow. I'd definitely recommend going for the Garden Suite !
Other than that, the beach was amazing, the food was very good even though the waiters are a little pushy. They'd push us the whole time to have us order more than just one bottle of water and we found this quite rude. However, we acknowledge the fact that it's not their fault, but rather the hotel policy which is wrong.
Anyway, we had a wonderful stay ! Go, you won't regret it !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear AlessiaP,

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to offer your comments. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful holiday.

I appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the service at the restaurant. I have already passed these along to our management for review and continued improvement to deliver the highest standards of service.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for your future holiday.

David Ballandras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,486
    617
    180
    72
    31
See reviews for
220
1,836
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

a quick brief before the long explanation: Island Beautiful, Hotel Staff Unbelievable, Room Falling apart.

We took a late honeymoon to Tahiti, Bora Bora, and Moorea. Everything I read leading up to the vacation was either great because of the magic of the island or garbage because it didn't meet the slightest whim and that frustrated me coming. We didn't care about what kind of rooms we had for the other locations but this was the 2nd island on the trip and was suppose to be the most important. We booked premium overwater bungalow thinking we would be separated from others with a undisturbed view of the island. We got a relatively private bungalow facing the beach huts the opposite direction. Ok i can live with that, we still have a see-through coffee table which is cool.. and so was the spoon that someone dropped on the coral that the cleaning staff didn't bother reporting. Also there was the fan that sounded like it was going to fall on me while sleeping. And finally I hadn't noticed then but when i got home i also noticed in pictures that we took that part of the hut was falling into the water.

We woke up the first morning to take pictures of the sunrise on the other side of the island (see profile pic) and it was crazy nice. Now that we were awake i reported the fan (because it scared me) and decided to tell them about the spoon at the same time, went for breakfast and when we came back everything was fixed (& gone). And that was just the start with the staff. Check-in went incredibly smoothly, they set up tours for us (which were great) the wait staff in the restaurant was fantastic. They recomended what I can the greatest meal of my life our first supper there. Each breakfast, lunch snack whatever they remembered our room number what we had last time and what we may like today and on and on.

Bora Bora is everything and more you can imagine, the view, the magic etc... The Staff at this hotel were worth everything and more they get paid. However for the price I paid for a Premium Overwater Bungalow with hopes of a private oasis and getting a semi private room falling apart and looking into others rooms fell well short.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dwrMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear DrewR,

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to offer your feedback concerning the matters you mentioned. It is with constructive comments such as yours that we are able to fine tune our services.

I regret to hear of the disappointing aspects of your stay which did not meet your expectations. The issues that you brought to our attention are important to us and are being addressed, so that we can make adjustments accordingly and guarantee the best experience for our future guests.

I do hope you will honor us a return visit to our property and allow us the opportunity to show you the improvements we have made by delivering the usual high standards that you both deserve and should rightfully expect.

David Ballandras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

First and foremost the over-water bungalows here were fantastic and it was nice to be on a shallow part of the lagoon. You could walk out in the water for at least a kilometer. Was fun to play in the water every day.

Downside was being on one of the larger jungle parts of the lagoon. I think this resort is on the largest island on the reef. There were mosquitoes everywhere due to stagnant water. I think everyone had dozens of bites within minutes of arriving. More came at happy hour and even more at dinner. So we learned quickly to spend as much time on the water and on the deck of the bungalow.

Best restaurant was the Italian one. The buffet (breakfast and dinner) was so so. The pool bar is a great place for lunch and it becomes a burger bar at night.

Also be prepared that if you are at the resort know that you are out on the reef. You need a boat to get to the main island and then a taxi to get in to a town/grocery/restaurant. Time your journeys carefully. Stock up on beer and water to ease the mini-bar charges. Also know that at times restaurants off the resort are closed. Concierge will tell you what is open and is not. Bloody Mary's even sends out a boat to pick up dinners on some nights!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seoulsoulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Seaousoulman,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback as it is with constructive comments such as yours that we are able to fine tune our services.

We are delighted to read that you found our bungalow to be comfortable, and our lagoon to be suitable for your enjoyment.

However, it is with our sincere regret to learn of your disappointment with various aspects of your stay including the mosquitoes. The issues which you have mentioned have already been addressed this with our management to prevent these from happening to our future guests.
Thank you once again for your stay with us.
We hope these few incidents you experienced do not mar your overall perception of our brand and we do hope you will honor us with a return visit to our property.

David Ballandras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at the Pearl Beach for our honeymoon the first week of October 2012. We stayed in the POW #19, which was a nice short walk from the beach and close to the coral for snorkeling. We did walk the entire area and you can't go wrong with any of the premium bungalows. From the moment we got off the plane we were met with extremely attentive staff who took care of everything, no carrying luggage here! I loved the transition to check in and how well taken care of everything is; having always traveled on a budget, we felt like royalty. We got there at 8:30am and were able to get into our bungalow by 9:00am which was fantastic for such an early arrival. The views are unsurpased of the main island, the best in all of Bora Bora, the beach is gorgeous, activities were great, and the coral nursery was fantastic. We snorkeled almost every day and always saw something new, the water is just unreal. The staff was very friendly and attentive. There was one couple who was fishing in the coral nursery, which is truly a shame as they are ruining what everyone is trying to enjoy, and I believe they are the ones that posted regarding the unfriendly service. I cannot blame the staff, please be respectful of this beautiful, pristine paradise. We always found everyone to be extremely welcoming and courteous. The OW bungalows were exceptional, spacious, gorgeously appointed, and so conveniently arranged. I loved getting to see the water beneath us in the bathroom, I saw fish each morning as a brushed my teeth (such a fond memory!). The turndown service was also a nice perk, room service was fantastic as well. Be advised the Tahitian dance show is pricey, at $90 per person, however, it was a fun experience. If you do not plan on attending, your only options are room service or to have prearranged to have dinner somewhere on the main island. We did three excursions, the shark/sting ray feeding and jet ski are the best! I could rave for hours about how fantastic this hotel is, I think this is the best value and views on the island. My husband also got a tattoo at the spa, and Tuhe (spelling) did a beautiful job! We will definitely return to Pearch Beach or next visit to Bora Bora. =)

Room Tip: Premium overwater bungalows are a must! Any POW has a superb view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rhea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Mrs Dero,
Thank you for choosing the Pearl Resorts for celebrating your honeymoon.
I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful holiday, and enjoyed the comfort of your bungalow as well as the facilities throughout our resort.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for your future holiday.
David Ballandras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The views on this island were the best part of the trip. We stayed in an over water bungalow and felt it was the best choice for the views and less mosquitoes. Bring High Deet bug spray as we got eaten alive while dining at every meal. My favorite thing about this resort was the Coral Nursery. The clear waters made it easy to see beautiful sea life and you didnt even have to leave the resort to see it. The free water taxi service from the hotel to the main island was very limited. Not a whole lot to do on the main island to make it worth while to spend the bus money to shop at the few shops they had. The staff at the resort didnt seem to friendly. The only person who seemed to enjoy working here was our jet ski tour guide, Adrian. He was fun, easy going and took us to a small island and showed us how to open coconuts, which the other guide didnt do. This resort was the best one to stay at on the island. It had the best views and lots of coral to look at. It was very windy our whole stay, which was sort of nice since the temperature was high. There are many things to do on the resort. you can rent kayaks, miniature golf, tennis courts, pool table. We regret that we didnt do the glass bottom boat tour to see sea turtles, rays and sharks. Another downfall was the food. The best meal we had was the free continental breakfast as they had many choices. The burgers at the miki miki cafe on the resort were very yummy, but were only available for lunch. If you get the meal plan that includes dinner we didnt find it worth it as there were limited choices and you had to pay extra for other choices. overall we did enjoy our stay as it was relaxing and we loved the snorkeling. Before we stayed at this resort we stayed in a Garden bungalow at the Moorea Pearl Resort and felt that this was a much better time and stay. Moorea is way cheaper, more friendly people, less bugs and equally stunning views.

Room Tip: Overwater bugalows were the best choice as the views were the best and there werent any bugs around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lyndsay m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Lindsay M,
We were glad to welcome you at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, and we do appreciate you valuable notes regarding our hotel premises and our service as well.
We have taken note of the comments you made in regards to the choice for the dinner, and we thank you to bring it to our attention, so that we can make adjustments accordingly.
I sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
Best Regards
David Ballandras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Couldn't fault this place - great service, beautiful beach (white sand and turquoise water like I have never seen before), spectacular view from our overwater bungalow and great food. Magical place!

The hotel staff will take you back to the mainland by boat if you wish to explore or have dinner somewhere else.

There isn't that much to see on the island so we spent most of our days lounging on our deck soaking up the views and jumping in for a swim in the crystal clear water when we needed to cool down. The bungalows are well appointed and spotless but its all about the view here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear LeilaW,

Thank you for the nice review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad that your overall stay was enjoyable.
We hope that you will come and visit us again.
Best Regards

David Ballandras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I wanted a South seas adventure. a friend told us to book our vacation through Geri w/ Tahiti Discount Travel (she's in Newport Beach, CA). She was able to us get really affordable airfares along w/ our hotel.

Whe we arrived in Papeete we were greeted with leis. It was lovely. Then we borded another plane and we were off to Bora Bora. The island from thr air was breath taking.

The staff at the Pearl was so nice and friendly. Our Overwater Bungalow overlooking the Pacific was perfect for the two of us. The bed was very comfortable. We had an ocean view from our bed. The shades of blue in the sky and in the water were amazing.

The bungalow had a deck, so you could access the water.There's nothing like an early morning swim in the south Pacific to get you going in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TahitiMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear TahitiMe,
We were glad to welcome you at the Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, and we do appreciate your valuable comments regarding our hotel premises and our service as well.
I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
4.7 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
5.2 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
4.9 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,505 reviews
4.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
5.1 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Motu Tevairoa | BP 169, 98730, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, member of The Leading Hotels of the World, is located on Motu Tevairoa facing the island of Bora Bora. It offers a place to luxuriate in the peace and tranquility of the magical surroundings with unsurpassed views on the world renowned Mount Otemanu.This traditional Polynesian style hotel is located 10 minutes by private boat from the airport and 15 minutes from Vaitape, the main village of Bora Bora. It offers 50 over water bungalows, 10 beach suites and 20 garden pool suites.All feature ceiling fan, air conditioning, coffee & tea making facilities, mini bar, hair dryer, safety box, iron and table,magnifying mirror, 20" LCD satellite television with DVD player, IDD telephone, CD player.In addition, the over water bungalows have glass tables to view the aquatic life of the lagoon, a large sundeck and sitting area with direct access to the water. The beach suites offer a lounge area facing the beach and a private enclosed garden with Jacuzzi. The garden & premium pool suites feature a private tropical garden, plunge pool and a spacious covered sitting & resting area.The hotel has 3 restaurants, 2 bars, 1 boutique, an on-site diving centre - the Blue Nui Dive Center, a fresh water swimming pool, one floodlit tennis court, mini golf, table tennis, volley ball court and bacci ball court, billiards and a wide variety of activities and excursions.Beside the hotel's overwater bungalows is a coral nursery called To'A Nui. Since the creation of the nursery more than 70 species of fish have settled and developed in this unique environment. The park allows a colony of 4000 corals to regenerate in perfect ecological conditions. Our guests can freely discover this unique place (snorkeling) and live an unforgettable experience.The Manea Spa covers an area in 675 sq meters and combines traditional Tahitian architecture with state of the art equipments and facilities: 2 double and 1 single massage rooms, 1 VIP spa suite, 1 double Vichy shower, 1 beauty & tattoo salon, 2 saunas, 2 steam bath and a fully equipped fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Hotel Bora Bora
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort And Spa
Bora Pearl Beach Resort
Bora Pearl Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing