We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Couldn't fault this place - great service, beautiful beach (white sand and turquoise water like I have never seen before), spectacular view from our overwater bungalow and great food. Magical place!

The hotel staff will take you back to the mainland by boat if you wish to explore or have dinner somewhere else.

There isn't that much to see on the island so we spent most of our days lounging on our deck soaking up the views and jumping in for a swim in the crystal clear water when we needed to cool down. The bungalows are well appointed and spotless but its all about the view here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear LeilaW,

Thank you for the nice review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad that your overall stay was enjoyable.
We hope that you will come and visit us again.
Best Regards

David Ballandras
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,550
    641
    187
    76
    32
See reviews for
234
1,910
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I wanted a South seas adventure. a friend told us to book our vacation through Geri w/ Tahiti Discount Travel (she's in Newport Beach, CA). She was able to us get really affordable airfares along w/ our hotel.

Whe we arrived in Papeete we were greeted with leis. It was lovely. Then we borded another plane and we were off to Bora Bora. The island from thr air was breath taking.

The staff at the Pearl was so nice and friendly. Our Overwater Bungalow overlooking the Pacific was perfect for the two of us. The bed was very comfortable. We had an ocean view from our bed. The shades of blue in the sky and in the water were amazing.

The bungalow had a deck, so you could access the water.There's nothing like an early morning swim in the south Pacific to get you going in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TahitiMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear TahitiMe,
We were glad to welcome you at the Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, and we do appreciate your valuable comments regarding our hotel premises and our service as well.
I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We just got back from our Honeymoon in Bora Bora. We stayed at the Pearl for 10 days in a combination of a garden bungalow and premium overwater bungalow.

Garden Bungalow: Very spacious and nicely appointed. We would have loved this even more had we actually been able to use the outside space (there was a small plunge pool and a table area). The mosquitos were unbearable!! We used insect repelant and they were immune to it. No matter how many times we sprayed we still got bit (everywhere)- so we inevitably just stopped sitting outside, which was a diapointment because the area was very nice.

Being in a different accomadation than an OWB gave us the oppurtunity to use the beach which was lovely, and for my husband he got much needed shade in the palm trees while i was able to take full advantage of the sun.

Premium Overwater Bungalow: AMAZING. Worth every penny. We had number 45. No bugs at all. If we had known we would've just booked it for the whole stay. We loved that we could literally spend the whole daylounging on the deck, with everything in our room just an arms length away. We got snorkeling gear from the activites desk and just kept it at the bungalow until the end of our trip so that we could go whenever we wanted. Our vierw of the mountain was like a postcard!

Everyone at the hotel was very helpful and accomadating. We had dinner at the main resturant one night and it was good (typical resort food). We also went to many different resturants on the main island. La Bounty was by far our favorite.

When making the decision to go to Bora Bora we knew that it would be expensive just from reading the reviews. That being said- when we tallied up what we spent it was much lower than we had anticipated. Dinners ran us about $150-170 (drinks included) a night and we had breakfast included in our package at the Pearl. The breakfast buffet was great, I would defenitlly reccomend getting it included in your package price. There are no other options for breakfast at the Pearl so it was defeintlly worth it. I would NOT include the dinner option in your package price (we didnt), looking at the menu bascially everything on it was an upcharge if you were on the meal plan. So even if you have dinner "included" you will still be paying more once you get there. Also there are so many good resturants to try on the main island, and they all offer free shuttles to and from!

We both had massages at the Spa. We decided to do them on the day were were departing, which worked out great because we were able to use the spa to pass some time and then use the showers to get ready (before our 5pm departure). We booked them at 1130 and recieved an extra 30 minutes free because it was before noon! We were both so relaxed for our long flight home. It was perfect.

We had the most amazing honeymoon and we loved the Pearl!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Carolyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Carolyn V,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to extend your comments. I am delighted that you were able to have a memorable holiday while enjoying your garden bungalow, as well as your overwater premium bungalow, with its stunning view of the lagoon and the Mount Otemanu.
Thank you once again for choosing our resort for your travels. We would be delighted to serve you once again; however, should you choose to visit a different island of French Polynesia, we would be honoured to have you stay at one of our sister properties for your holiday.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Pearl Beach Resort & Spa was truly one of the most special places I've ever been. We started off in Tahiti for one night, Moorea for two nights, and then three nights on Bora Bora. All of the properties were amazing, but we saved the best for last! The staff on property were so kind and helpful and always friendly. We stayed in an overwater bungalow which was truly magical. I would recommend this hotel to everybody. Hands down.
We also had an amazing time enjoying the spa one day when it was raining.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Brian H,
Thank you very much for you nice review.
I have already passed along your comments to our entire team as it is feedback such as yours that provides added motivation for our team to continue delivering the highest standards of service.
It would be our sincere pleasure to welcome you back in the future to deliver another equally memorable holiday.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

For our honeymoon, we visited Moorea & Bora Bora. On both islands, we stayed at the Pearl chain of hotels. We had done lots of research using local travel companies in Canada but read some travel forums online and found Costcotravel! We compared prices and found that we could save a lot of money (25-30%) booking through Costco travel (USA) even though we were Canadian. The only catch was we had to change our Visa credit card to a US address (we used a friends address). It took a few phone calls but in the end, we were able to book it thru Costco travel and got a great package.

We found a nice honeymoon package offered by the Pearl resorts which gave us some perks (wine, black pearl, resort credit) plus we were able to do a semi-board meal plan (breakfast & 3 course dinner).

Our stay on both the Moorea & Bora Bora Pearl Resorts were both very good. The food was French-style Tahitian. Overall the quality of the food was very good and we were happy with the variety. I’m glad we got the semi-board meal plan as food on the resorts can be quiet expensive (in particular, on Bora Bora, there are no other places for you to eat outside of the hotel since the Pearl Resort is on a separate island). Breakfast buffet is US$40. Dinner (3 courses) is about US$70-80. We were able to upgrade food items using our resort credit so the menu for meals was very flexible and had a lot of variety.

I would suggest bringing some snacks since food/drinks are quite expensive (bottled water/can of Coke is US$4). We brought some instant noodles and snacks in case we got hungry.

Tipping is not generally accepted but yet the service on both resorts was excellent. Luggage was transported from when we arrived at the airport directly to our overwater bungalows and upon departure, the same was done so we didn’t have to lug around any bags.

On Moorea – we rented a car and drove around the island. We also joined the sting-ray and shark snorkel excursion with Albert Tours and enjoyed it (bring your water camera).

On Bora Bora- we really enjoyed the reef discovery tour where we went snorkeling in 4 different coral areas. We were able to see various fish, plus Manta Rays, Sperm Whales and dolphins.

Bring lots of sunscreen (we used a bottle a day). Despite constant reapplying, you can quickly get burned in the sun here. Sunscreen is expensive (US$25-30/bottle) so pack some extra. We also brought our water shoes and own snorkel gear (although the hotel does have snorkel gear you can borrow).

All in all, we had a great honeymoon and Bora Bora was the most beautiful place we have ever been too (and we’ve been to many places)! We plan to go back in 10 years.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a premium bungalow (located at the end of the dock) and got more privacy since it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSW2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear CSW2012,
Thank you for choosing the Pearl Resorts for celebrating your honeymoon.
It is fantastic to read that you had a memorable time with us.
We would be delighted to welcome you once again for your wedding anniversary.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for our 5 year anniversary. It was our second time in BB, the first time we stayed at the intercontinentals, both moana and thalasso. The resort is very nice in a prime location, with the classic view of Mount Otemanu. The water is crystal clear and very shallow, even past the farthest bungalow. There is good snorkeling right around the resort. I would recommend eating at restaurants for dinner on the main island, and purchasing the breakfast plan. Dinner at the resort on buffet/show nights is good though. It is true that the resort is older and is beginning to show it's age, but the location is superb and the scenery spectacular. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Go for a premium overwater bungalow if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esoif001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Esoif001,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to offer your feedback concerning our property. It is with constructive comments such as yours that we are able to fine tune our services.
The issues that you brought to our attention are important to us and are being addressed, so that we can make adjustments accordingly and guarantee the best experience for our future guests.
I, personally, thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and I hope to welcome you back in the future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I spent a week at this resort with my husband and it was AMAZING !! we stayed in the premium overwater bungalow and it was everything we could have asked for and more..everyone was extremely nice and helpful at all times..we met other couples during excursions on the mainland and they complained about their resorts not being on crystal clear shallow water but ours was and it was perfect..breakfast was great and lunch paninis were best ive ever had..dinner was okay on the set menu if you have the dinner plan but it was great off the regular menu or during the buffets on Monday and Friday..I do not believe the review below for a minute about service being bad because I experienced it first hand and every single person we encountered working there was great and we were there around the same time..We also did a jet ski tour around all of Bora Bora and pearl beach was definitely set on the prettiest water..I highly recommend this place to anyone going for either their honeymoon or a great time !

Room Tip: bungalows 43 and 44 were on the tip and had premium views..the rest were just as good though !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marie775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Marie 775,
Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to offer your comments. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful holiday, and enjoyed the comfort of your bungalow as well as the facilities throughout our resort.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for your future holiday.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
4.7 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
4.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#6 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,608 reviews
5.2 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
4.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
3.7 mi away
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Motu Tevairoa | Bp 169, 98730, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#6 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, member of The Leading Hotels of the World, is located on Motu Tevairoa facing the island of Bora Bora. It offers a place to luxuriate in the peace and tranquility of the magical surroundings with unsurpassed views on the world renowned Mount Otemanu.This traditional Polynesian style hotel is located 10 minutes by private boat from the airport and 15 minutes from Vaitape, the main village of Bora Bora. It offers 50 over water bungalows, 10 beach suites and 20 garden pool suites.All feature ceiling fan, air conditioning, coffee & tea making facilities, mini bar, hair dryer, safety box, iron and table,magnifying mirror, 20" LCD satellite television with DVD player, IDD telephone, CD player.In addition, the over water bungalows have glass tables to view the aquatic life of the lagoon, a large sundeck and sitting area with direct access to the water. The beach suites offer a lounge area facing the beach and a private enclosed garden with Jacuzzi. The garden & premium pool suites feature a private tropical garden, plunge pool and a spacious covered sitting & resting area.The hotel has 3 restaurants, 2 bars, 1 boutique, an on-site diving centre - the Blue Nui Dive Center, a fresh water swimming pool, one floodlit tennis court, mini golf, table tennis, volley ball court and bacci ball court, billiards and a wide variety of activities and excursions.Beside the hotel's overwater bungalows is a coral nursery called To'A Nui. Since the creation of the nursery more than 70 species of fish have settled and developed in this unique environment. The park allows a colony of 4000 corals to regenerate in perfect ecological conditions. Our guests can freely discover this unique place (snorkeling) and live an unforgettable experience.The Manea Spa covers an area in 675 sq meters and combines traditional Tahitian architecture with state of the art equipments and facilities: 2 double and 1 single massage rooms, 1 VIP spa suite, 1 double Vichy shower, 1 beauty & tattoo salon, 2 saunas, 2 steam bath and a fully equipped fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Hotel Bora Bora
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort And Spa
Bora Pearl Beach Resort
Bora Pearl Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing