We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Bora Bora Nui(Bora Bora)
$878
$738
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$633
$603
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$1,593
$1,518
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
$701
$634
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,234
$1,153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora(Bora Bora)(Great Value!)
$283
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Blue Heaven Island lodge(Bora Bora)(Great Value!)
$265
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Sunset Hill Lodge(Bora Bora)(Great Value!)
$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,679)
Filter reviews
2,679 results
Traveler rating
1,684
689
193
81
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,684
689
193
81
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral nurserymain islandoverwater bungalowfishour honeymoonleading hotels of the worldmiki mikifrench polynesiapoolside restaurantthe activities deskcoffee tableoutdoor showerpolynesian buffetbug sprayboat shuttleping pongturn down service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 2,679 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2012

we stayed in an over water bungalow which was pretty spectacular. we did not get to check out any of the other resorts, such as four seasons, hilton or st regis. it's not that easy to get around as the major resorts are all on their own private 'island'.
in general, bora bora no matter how you do it is extremely expensive, so considering the pearl was a decent value.
the water is so clear and aqua blue, we would go for walks right off the balcony of the bungalow every day. the sand is fine and the water is between knee and hip height. they have free kayaks and stand up paddle boards. the pool is ok, older and the tennis court was in pretty poor shape but the spa looked pretty new (we did not do any treatments) and the gym was very nice, in a beautiful space.
morning meals are buffet with plenty of options. we had 2 dinners, both good and lunch every day also good.
they have a free shuttle boat that takes you to the main island leaving every other hour and takes about 5 min if that to get across. we went for dinner 3 nights, the hotel will make a reservation for you and when you get off the boat the restaurant has transport waiting which is free.
we did not go into town (not much of one, we drove through for dinner) but the feedback from other guests was not worth it, a few craft and pearl shops all very expensive.
better to bring a few goods books, hang out and take in the scenery from the resort.

Room Tip: if staying over water bungalows, there are 50 units. if you are a high number the walk is long. we didn't mind as they are more private but might be something to consider
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alexandhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

A well located and managed resort. Food prices are a bit high even by Bora Bora standards. However the activity desk efficiently books off premises restaurants and provides excellent water/land taxi service to them. The staff is very friendly and willing to assist you when asked.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akaTeddyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Very good location but the hotel does not match the price. Bad breakfast, old bungalow with broken items. I can't recommend. It better to choose Moorea island for vacation and cruise trip with Paul Gauguin - you can see the same for less money and you receive more quality service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank YulianaBulgaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DGBorapearlbeach, Directeur général at Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, one of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best Regards,

Fabrice Pinault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

OMG where do we start!
This was by far the best holiday ever! The entire island of Borabora is captivating and Pearl Beach Resort compliments the islands beauty immensley. We couldn't have booked a better place to stay. Being our first time in Bora Bora we did not know what to expect. We were so kindly greeted at the airport by hotel representatives, who presented us with ei/lei and then escorted to the resort by boat. Upon arrival we were greeted with cool cold refreshments and a cool facial towel (we so needed it in that heat lol) followed by a tour of the resort by the staff (they were terrific) and then landing at our Premium Overwater Bungalow. Wow! Majestic is all I can say. Bungalows were a blessing, so intricate in design, comfortable, great air con and absolutely stunning views! And having the freedom to jump in the beautiful turquiose water when we pleased from the deck was incredible! Fantastic location, million dollar views, and first class service. Still Wowing??
The service of the resort was something we had never experienced! Top of the line, so attentive, helpful and polite. Well mannered and most of them went above and beyond. Fabulous! Quite ovewhelming! I was humbled at the efforts and standard they provide and maintain. Awesome stuff!
One thing I will say is that you may need to school up on some french language as that was the primary language spoken - that was a BIG culture shock for us. Disappointing too. Very little english speakers so be mindful.
Overall it was by far the most extravagant destination that will leave you with absolutely no regrets.
A BIG thank you to the staff from Pearl Beach for making this holiday one we will never forget! Mauururu roa xxx

Room Tip: Room numbers from 30 onwards great privacy and great early sun. NB Sun stays on that side from early morning until roughly 2-3pm
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tipani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We celebrated my Birthday in Bora Bora. They made my day so special. My husband and I travel alot but never have we been so relaxed in one place. All I can say is it is awesome!!! Everyone should experience these beautiful islands and the people who live there. Everything was excellent and always a smile on their faces. We will go back.

Room Tip: Over the water bungalow
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Lorrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews