We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectations..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations..”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I currently At the resort as we speak, and it is amazing!! I has been looking at reviews/photos constantly before choosing here, and I honestly didn't think I would have been this impressed, the photos were as if they were too good to be true. ITS NOT! This place is postcard perfect! Never in my life have I seen water so CLEAN AND TURQUOISE ever before! Your coming all the way to borabora, so an OWB is a must!!! The view you get from your own deck, is absolutely breathtaking. Definately recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suzan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,486
    617
    180
    72
    31
See reviews for
220
1,836
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

My husband and I were on our honeymoon in October. We stayed in an owb on Bora Bora Pearl Beach resort. The bungalow was in clear shallow water and it had everything we wanted! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I recommend the half board seeing it is really expensive in Bora Bora.
The Manea spa is really nice located. The treatment was great and even here the staff was very kind.
The hotel arranged free transport with boat and bus to the city center of Vaitape. It took about 15 minutes. Vaitape is not much to see but worth going there once.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Martina0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Trying to take advantage of all the options, we booked both over-water bungalows and garden bungalows. While the over-water location is amazing, and they are sited to try and give each space it's privacy, we really liked the garden suite with it's privacy fence, outdoor shower, and private plunge pool even more.

Staff was amazingly helpful, enjoyed seeing them pedaling around on three wheel bikes for maintenance, cleaning and room service. Of course you can have the canoe delivered breakfast too if you are over-water.

Beware, food is expensive, due to long-haul delivery costs I suspect. Also mini-bar fridges don't get any colder than you find them ... barely cold ... and ice seems to be scares ... but hey you are in one of the most beautiful locations in the world ... just enjoy it.

Accessibility was good ... though lots of walking which was quite level and very few stairs. Public spaces like dining room, lobby, bar etc could be accessed via stairs or elevator.

Rooms were very enjoyable with glass-top surfaces on end tables, coffee tables etc that looked right down into the water with coral gardens and fishes swimming by in the over-water bungalows.

We took a water taxi to buy bottled water (where they charge for the shopping bags, so bring your own) and enjoyed shopping and touring around other islands. The flight in and water taxi from airport to hotel were a GREAT way to start the vacation. Bring plenty of memory for your camera and don't forget the charger!!

(actually here Oct 2009 but drop-down below doesn't offer this option ... I know this review is late but we LOVED it and still talk of this trip frequently) ... oh ... they groomed the beaches every day so they could not be more perfect and no trash or even sea weed!!!

Room Tip: You will be surprised at how great the garden bungalows are .. and enjoy the outdoor shower .. who k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachdaddyTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We have just spent the most incredible 7 days at the most beautiful place on earth. Our experience at the Pearl Beach Resort was wonderful. The staff are very accomodating, friendly and genuinely the happiest people I have ever met. The resort is spotless and the water simply breathtaking. We stayed for 4 nights in the beach deluxe bungalow which was literally on the sand and 10 steps to the water which is great if you need to duck back into your room, then 3 nights in an over water bungalow where you simply use the ladder from your own private balcony to step into the water. The water is only waist high all around the resort and crystal clear. There is a coral nursery in the centre of the bungalows with an abundance of colourful tropical fish. Need to mention the grounds of the resort itself. We have never seen such beautifully kept gardens and never once saw a gardener or cleaner! The Manea Spa is excellent and incredibly relaxing - it's in a paradise of it's own. This place is a must for anyone looking for somewhere to be spoilt and appreciate the beauty of white sands, turquoise waters and true polynesian hospitality. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Beach bungalows have more wind noise than the over water bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We were in a doubt. What's the best place to stay at Bora Bora on our honeymoon. We decided to stay at the Four Seasons and the Pearl Beach Resort. The Four Seasons is more luxury, but also less local. Pearl Beach is - we think - the best true Polynesian experience. Because of the spirit, the people, the food, the matureness of the location (it's own island = motu), the style of their buildings. But also the location. One of the most famous pictures of Bora Bora is of a hammock in front of Over Water Bungalows and the Otemanu mountain. Where's this? Here! In front of the beach villa's. One complaint: there where lots of aggressive mosquitos (in the Four Seasons not even one!). They even attacked us during showering! Resume: if you're looking for the most romantic location...go to Pearl Beach!

Room Tip: All the beach villa's are beautiful (the last ones even more quiet)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RafaelRedczus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I most definitely would. This place is simply amazing. We stayed at an overwaheter bungalow close to the far end and you can snorkel right off your back deck. BTW, I don't want to spoil the fun for you, but the place has ... amazing "coffee tables"...

Resort and room amenities are excellent as well.

The only minor downside (which you really should NOT need during a vacation of that sort :-)) is flaky and expensive wifi/internet.

Room Tip: MUST have overwater bungalow - don't bother with the garden-side rooms/cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank a786374534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamplona, Spain
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I have been in the Bora Bora Pearl Beach already twice (back in 2002 and in 2008) and I hope to go back there soon.

The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect with the possibility of swimming from your room, snorkelling and seeing wonderful coral and fish just a step from your room with the perfect depth and with no currents. The rooms have a special polynesian touch that not many hotels in the island have. Food is nice and service is great.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pmorlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
4.7 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
5.2 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
4.9 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,504 reviews
4.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
5.1 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Motu Tevairoa | BP 169, 98730, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#4 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa, member of The Leading Hotels of the World, is located on Motu Tevairoa facing the island of Bora Bora. It offers a place to luxuriate in the peace and tranquility of the magical surroundings with unsurpassed views on the world renowned Mount Otemanu.This traditional Polynesian style hotel is located 10 minutes by private boat from the airport and 15 minutes from Vaitape, the main village of Bora Bora. It offers 50 over water bungalows, 10 beach suites and 20 garden pool suites.All feature ceiling fan, air conditioning, coffee & tea making facilities, mini bar, hair dryer, safety box, iron and table,magnifying mirror, 20" LCD satellite television with DVD player, IDD telephone, CD player.In addition, the over water bungalows have glass tables to view the aquatic life of the lagoon, a large sundeck and sitting area with direct access to the water. The beach suites offer a lounge area facing the beach and a private enclosed garden with Jacuzzi. The garden & premium pool suites feature a private tropical garden, plunge pool and a spacious covered sitting & resting area.The hotel has 3 restaurants, 2 bars, 1 boutique, an on-site diving centre - the Blue Nui Dive Center, a fresh water swimming pool, one floodlit tennis court, mini golf, table tennis, volley ball court and bacci ball court, billiards and a wide variety of activities and excursions.Beside the hotel's overwater bungalows is a coral nursery called To'A Nui. Since the creation of the nursery more than 70 species of fish have settled and developed in this unique environment. The park allows a colony of 4000 corals to regenerate in perfect ecological conditions. Our guests can freely discover this unique place (snorkeling) and live an unforgettable experience.The Manea Spa covers an area in 675 sq meters and combines traditional Tahitian architecture with state of the art equipments and facilities: 2 double and 1 single massage rooms, 1 VIP spa suite, 1 double Vichy shower, 1 beauty & tattoo salon, 2 saunas, 2 steam bath and a fully equipped fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Hotel Bora Bora
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort And Spa
Bora Pearl Beach Resort
Bora Pearl Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing