We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location, but rooms are dated and lots of pests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, but rooms are dated and lots of pests”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

The location is beautiful, the sand & ocean are amazing, tranquil and Picturesque.. The stretch of beach is one of the best in Bora-Bora, however the rooms were dated and there were lots of worms and other pests.... It's certainly not the St. Regis, but I'm more affordable choice and certain you will have a great time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Kelly,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at our Resort.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are however sorry to read that you encountered some pests during your stay.

Being on a tropical island, we have to co-exist with some bugs or geckos. The hotel is regularly treated to avoid proliferation and I do hope that this will not deter you from returning to our resort in the near future!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,255
    445
    145
    78
    33
See reviews for
275
1,448
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is beautiful resort at an even more beautiful location. The food is very basic for the price and there is very little variety. The service is poor for a resort with this many stars. If you're a foodie and you enjoy a fine dining experience do not book at this resort.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Charlie,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay in our Resort!

I was sorry to learn that we did not meet all your expectations and particularly with regards to the food we serve in our restaurants.

I would have thought that a foodie like you would have appreciated our Iriatai Restaurant and found many dishes to satisfy your appetite. Please send me an e-mail at gm@hilton-borabora.pf to share with me your comments. Feedback is always important to us and I would love to know more about your experience so that we can continue to improve our performance.

Maruruuru Roa!

Jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

The hotel and staff are great. We were delayed at check-in but the staff made up for that throughout our stay. The bungalow was beautiful and although being in on a tropical island the insects were not really an issue. Just a beautiful resort and the management was present all the time an he was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Ia Orana Rebecca!

Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

We are pleased to read that you had a great experience in our Resort and look forward to your return in the near future!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Really nice location on a motu outside of the lagoon, the villas look away from the mountain out to the sea, but from the top of the resort you have stunning views. Location wise, the hotels on the other side of the island (st.regis, FS, Meridien) have a better view, but are also more expensive. The hotel itself is nice, the bungalows are a bit older and dark, but have really nice terraces with direct access to the crystal clear water. Downside is the whole hotel mentality, just not one of the top in terms of service and generosity. If you travel that far, spend the extra amount and go to the other side of the island. We paid with points and many others there did too, so that's probably the right way to go...

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Georg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Georg,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay even if your comments are showing that we did not meet all your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future in order to prove ourselves better hosts.

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

This was a trip of a lifetime. We stayed 10 days which gave us time to do all the things we wanted. Staff very friendly. Only difficulty was that everything is boat access; shopping, tours etc. but we chose an island right to this was expected. Meals were great and language was never an issue. Resort was laid out extremely well, beach areas were well kept and gorgeous; pool was well maintained and although they had to do some unplanned maintenance it was completed quickly and without much inconvenience to vacationers. All of the restaurants served excellent food without any complaints. It is a quiet resort so if your intention is to go there to party all night then go elsewhere....if you are going with your significant other for romance and beauty...this is the place to go. Only thing to complete a fair review is that you pay for everything; the only things that are complimentary in regards to activities are beach towels and snorkel gear...if they ask for your room number, you are paying for the activity you plan to do.

Room Tip: over the water bungalow is the only way to go....and in the 300's have awesome views. your own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kady6366_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Kady,

Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to write this review following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

Needless to say, I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay so much!

Thank you for mentioning the great food you enjoyed in our Restaurants and the friendliness of our staff.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,

Jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

This property was overall at a beautiful location. Unfortunately, it was out of the way from everything, but sometimes that is what you are looking for (except we were here for 8 days, so being closer to other food/markets/shopping would have been nice).
Some parts of the hotel was a bit run-down such as the lagoon view rooms, so I would recommend upgrading to the single villas or over-water bungalows.
We had breakfast every morning... and after the third morning, it became very repetitive. Not much to choose from in terms of selection, but I have a feeling you just can't get much variety on this island.

I proposed to my now fiancee here, and the Front Office Manager Anand really helped me make it a romantic event. I did upgrade a few days to the over-water bungalow, but Anand went as far as placing me where I would see the sunset when I proposed. He told me exactly when I needed to be over the water (as this was when the sun was to set), and sent me a nice bottle of champagne - Please do not expect or ask for these things. Even as a HHonors Diamond member, I never expect or ask for more than what is on the Diamond list. He was just very nice to offer this to us.

The Guest Relations Manager Valentina was very sweet and was always happy to greet us. It was always nice to get little tidbits about Moorea (our next stop after Bora Bora) as she used to live there. She is definitely a great person to talk to here and there.

The food was fair, and VERY expensive - but I cannot complain about the hotel for this as I realized the rest of the island had worse food and prices were pretty similar.

I really enjoyed my stay here, and would probably stay here again when I head back!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raycifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Raycifer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for mentioning Anand the Front Office Manager and Valentina, our Guest Relations Manager for the service they gave you while you stayed with us. We are very pleased to know that your proposal was accepted!

You can now book your wedding here!

For information, we have posted on youtube three videos on the hotel including one on Polynesian weddings; You can see them at:
http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCKGTKmAoD1jy6LfdOkey5Q

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Hotel and room were beautiful, but for the price paid we would have expected much better service. Keep track our your bills and how much is being charged, as mistakes on billing are common at this hotel, likely poorly trained staff lack of english speaking proficiency.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Phillip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Phillip,

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to our Resort.

We were sorry to read that we did not meet all your expectations. We do have english speaking staff in all departments of the hotel and regret that none of them came to your assistance when you needed it. Please be assured that your comments are being addressed with our teams to ensure no future reoccurence.

We do hope these inconveniences will not deter you from returning to our hotel in the near future so that we can show you that we can be better hosts.

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
4.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
5.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
4.7 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bora Bora Nui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bora Bora Nui

Property: Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Address: BP 502 Vaitape, 98730, French Polynesia (Formerly Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa)
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#6 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bora Bora Nui 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bora Bora... It's possibly the most glamorously famous island in the world. Bora Bora's legends, mysteries and romance lend an almost mystical dimension to its very name. The island rises up from the middle of the crystalline, multi-colored waters of its celebrated lagoon which is protected in turn from the ocean by a string of tiny coral islets. Suspended between turquoise waters and limitless skies, Conrad Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa nestles in a sacred cove of white sand and majestic lava rock. Here you will find a sensitive blend of authenticity and luxury - the very best of Polynesian tradition combined with sumptuous comfort. A wifi connection is available for free all across the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, HotelsClick, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Jetsetter, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Bora Bora Nui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bora Bora Nui Hotel Bora Bora
Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort And Spa
Hilton Bora Nui Hotel
Hilton Bora Nui Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing