We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bora Bora Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, United States
1 review
“Bora Bora Hilton”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

One of the most enjoyable vacations for winding down and disconnecting. Staff is wonderful. Scenery was beyond compare. We would recommend for those folks who have extremely hectic lives and need time to wind down and reconnect.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Ia Orana Brian!

Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

I think you summarized perfectly our Hotel in your review!

Please send me your approval for using it in our marketing actions at gm@hilton-borabora.pf

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,284
    447
    145
    79
    35
See reviews for
278
1,473
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed here in January when it was a little wet but had an excellent stay. Room was massive, but not what expected. We thought we booked a villa on the hill expecting a separate detached hut but we were in a row of other villas joined together. It felt like we were in a lower standard hotel instead of a luxury joint. Perhaps I didn't read the description of the room well enough but if possible you should check what you're booking. Even so, the rooms are gigantic with views of the lagoon through the palm trees. You are guaranteed to meet the General Manager. Around midday he does a tour of the restaurant and bar and says hi to everyone. I haven't experienced this before and it lifts this resort above many others. A very very nice touch. The boat transfer from the airport will look expensive, but it might be worth it. We didn't take it and the transfer and stopover in the town is a pain in the toot. I recommend sucking up the extra cost for the transfer on their motor yacht, which looks sensational from the outside. Now, back to the title of the review, a very special welcome and introduction to the resort and room. The best I have experienced.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the airport transfer
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanKennaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Ia Orana SeanKennaway!

Thank you very much for your kind review following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

We were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our Lagoon View Rooms despite your initial reaction! These rooms are the most affordable rooms in our resort but they are the largest ones, they are dotted with a huge terrace and are communicating two by two which makes it a great product for families....Yes, they are not as special as the villas either on the Hill or over the water but.....one can always start by staying in one type of room for part of the stay and then experience a Villa over the Water for the sheer pleasure of waking up and immediately jump in the blue water of our lagoon!

Again, thank you for your feedback! We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

A friend recommended the Hilton Bora Bora for our 35th wedding anniversary trip. After reading the reviews here on Trip Advisor I wondered about some of the complaints but noticed that the manager, M. Jean, was always gracious in his replies. So here is my take as everyone evaluates from their own personal frame of reference… We (Americans, age 60 and 66, seasoned travelers) were looking for rest, relaxation, sun and scuba. We found all of that and more at the Hilton Bora Bora.
We just returned from an 8 night stay at what I would classify as the most beautiful place we have ever been, the nicest overall hotel experience with the friendliest and most accommodating staff.
The Room: Overwater King #317. The bungalow was beautiful and spacious and made me smile just to lay in the comfy bed and look out on the incredible blue waters or up at the wonderful ceiling through the canopied bed. The bathroom was first rate; spacious shower and tub and 2 sinks with plenty of room. The deck was perfect; from the plexiglass window in the floor to the area for sun or the area for shade and rain protection. The best part was walking down to the lower deck to get in the crystal clear waters where you could see the rays and colorful fish swimming by. Entering the water for snorkeling opened up a whole new world of the easiest snorkeling I have ever done. The fish were plentiful and colorful and there was a large Moray eel just 25 feet from our deck in a large coral head. It was a great spot for underwater photography with several fish either expecting to be fed or trying to scare me off which gave me some great shots!

Service and staff: Other than Disney world I have never encountered so many friendly accommodating people. To each of them I say thank you, merci beaucoup and mauruaru roa for making our vacation the best vacation we have ever had. From the staff at the spa, the servers at the grill, restaurant and bar; to the pool guys; to the assistant managers and to the general manager; each of you contributed something to making this our most memorable trip ever. It was truly an anniversary to remember and your thoughtfulness and gifts made it even more memorable. Perhaps it is the combination of French manners and Polynesian hospitality that creates such a welcoming and comfortable atmosphere.

Bora Bora: the views from the Hilton were gorgeous and we only made one trip over to Bora Bora to visit the grocery, to do a little souvenir shopping and to visit the doctor (thanks Jean for the personal service). The scenery is spectacular.I could just sit and watch the water for hours.

Meals: we ate all our meals at the Hilton. We had the package with breakfast and the variety of foods offered was staggering and wonderful. One morning I had a hard boiled egg with steamed Asian vegetables ; a yogurt shooter on the side and some tropical fruits. My husband opted for pancakes, sausage, eggs and bacon. So you can see there is a wide range of choices! This is French Polynesia so there were wonderful croissants and pain du choclat. The staff was welcoming and attentive. Coffee and tea service plentiful. All served at the open air grill with sand floor overlooking the beach and water. The tables were set far enough part that the meals all felt very private. We ate dinner at this grill and at the Restaurant. All our meals were wonderful. The buffets were good and the Valentines Day dinner was especially beautiful and delicious. No complaints.

Spa: Don't miss this experience! We did the Million dollar View package together and it was awesome from start to finish.

Hilton things to do: Lots of activities were offered. We had fun at the Parea class, cocktail class, cooking class and Hobie Cat Tour.

Snorkeling gear: we brought our own fins and masks, but the Hiltons would have been fine to use.

Motu Tapu: day in paradise....this was a highlight of the trip. On the private island with our own cabana, lunch set up in the water by Francois and snorkeling all day in crystal clear water. Paradise. (But be sure to heed the sunscreen warning before you finish the second bottle of wine and stretch out for a nap! )

Diving: Had 4 great dives with Top Dive.

Weather: February is the rainy season. I like rain. Watching storms come in across the water is beautiful to me. Again it is all in your perspective. It rained a bit off and on the first few days but not enough to stop us from doing anything. The storms would blow in and blow out. It was raining when we headed up to the spa, but had cleared by the time we were to the outdoor massage portion of the experience. The rooms had umbrellas and emergency ponchos. But the rain was light and tropical and we could sit on the covered part of the deck and watch it rain. Very relaxing!
Last thoughts: Despite reading a lot about bottled water in other reviews, the water at the hotel was perfectly safe to drink. The internet in the room worked fine. I wish I had brought an inflatable float. Be sure to bring an underwater camera. My GoPro took fabulous pictures.
If you need to decompress from a busy life and experience some real joie de vivre this is the place to do it. We cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: Overwater King 317 was a great room with good snorkeling. It was about a 10 minute stroll to the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beckyonthego2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Ia Orana Becky!

Thank you very much for your complete review following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

We were very pleased to welcome you and delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest!

Thank you for mentioning the kindness of our team. We are indeed lucky to work with an almost all Polynesian crew!

Thank you as well for sharing your experience at Motu Tapu! "The day in paradise" we organize on that small island is indeed one of the highlight of our clients' stay! Having lunch "in the lagoon" with small fishes swimming around your legs is definitely quite an experience!

Again, thank you for your feedback! We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you both back to our Resort!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Hilton is a great option when staying in Bora Bora. The setting is insanely beautiful and the overwater bungalows are the epitome of romance. Stayed here for 7 nights and could easily have stayed longer. This is definitely the most beautiful place we have ever visited.

The resort is rustic but in a way that works in harmony with the epic setting of Bora Bora. The facilities are all thoroughly modern. The bathrooms are generously sized and I adore the Peter Thomas Roth toiletries that the Hilton chain now provides.

The various food options were all very tasty and well presented, and ate some memorable meals at the French restaurant. Breakfast buffet spread was generous and tasy, but not particularly impressive (don't let this stop you though).

Bora Bora is one of the most expensive places in the world to visit but if you can manage it, is worth every penny! Wouldn't hesitate to return to the Hilton!

Room Tip: Definitely splash out on the overwater bungalow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HectorsHallmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Ia Orana Hector!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Resort and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Just a quick review to say that my other half and I had a romantic stop here over Christmas for a week - on our way to Asia. She agreed to marry me, the hotel was amazing and supportive . Great stylish place - beautiful scenery. Treat yourselves - we did and loved it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Ia Orana Hamish!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we played a minor part in the success of your proposal!

We will be expecting you for your Honeymoon!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Rooms were great, the food was wonderful and the breakfast buffet was fantastic. The staff was very helpful and the Assistant & General Manager were fantastic. Expensive, but well worth the expense for the privacy and quietness of the property.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 814williame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Ia Orana 814williame

Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Resort and that we played a minor part in the success of the celebration of your wedding anniversary!

Do not wait for another milestone anniversary to come back to Bora Bora! We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We must admit that we had expected a lot in Bora Bora and the Hilton met our expectations. It is easy to leave all the stress behind as soon as we boarded the water taxi from the airport. The resort was not busy and we were afforded a lot of pampering during our visit with a wonderful over the water bungalow. The room was most wonderful with great spaces that allowed us to relax immediately upon arrival and fulfill a life long dream. The bathroom, roomy shower and beds are incredible along with the views right off our deck! Our purpose was to rest after 3 busy weeks as tourists in Australia and New Zealand and this resort quickly became home.It is difficult to single out any individuals as the staff impressed us at every turn. Jean Guillaumot, General Manager, quickly grasped everyone's name and remained aware and engaged throughout our stay to make sure we were comfortable. The room staff was the very best we have ever experienced anywhere with little touches that flattered every day; not only the big things but the small gestures at the turndown service made us feel the tremendous Polynesian hospitality. The restaurant staff, greeting and buffet presentations made us feel welcome every day. Both pool attendants added color and were extremely helpful and generous in their service. We enjoyed our meal but our evening in the French Restaurant was as special as any meal in a major city. This property is nestled in one of the most beautiful spots of Bora Bora and is truly a piece of heaven. Perfection is always the goal but this property did a great job to make us feel valued at every step and did everything to help us maximize our experience. Stay in touch Jean! Wish this hotel was not so far away for us!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Ia Orana Marc!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you as well for mentioning the kindness and special attentions given by our Room Attendants, our Restaurants staffs and our Pool Boys. We are indeed fortunate to have a dedicated and friendly team. Please be assured that I will pass on to them your kind words!

Again, thank you for your feedback! We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future! Come on....Minnesota is not that far!!!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
4.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
5.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
4.7 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bora Bora Nui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bora Bora Nui

Property: Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Address: BP 502 Vaitape, 98730, French Polynesia (Formerly Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#6 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bora Bora Nui 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bora Bora... It's possibly the most glamorously famous island in the world. Bora Bora's legends, mysteries and romance lend an almost mystical dimension to its very name. The island rises up from the middle of the crystalline, multi-colored waters of its celebrated lagoon which is protected in turn from the ocean by a string of tiny coral islets. Suspended between turquoise waters and limitless skies, Conrad Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa nestles in a sacred cove of white sand and majestic lava rock. Here you will find a sensitive blend of authenticity and luxury - the very best of Polynesian tradition combined with sumptuous comfort. A wifi connection is available for free all across the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Bora Bora Nui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort And Spa
Hilton Bora Bora Nui Hotel Bora Bora
Hilton Bora Nui Hotel
Hilton Bora Nui Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing