We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad toilet equipment, slow reponse at lunch/dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Quite good location but bad service. At ariport we wait long time(2 more flights) until the boat start to move. Bad toilet equipment(shower equipment and closestool). Very slow response at lunch or dinner. We ignore one dessert because it took too long time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Xuhui Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Xuhui,

Thank you very much for your feedback! I am sincerely sorry to read that we did not meet all your expectations!

I am sending you a message via tripadvisor to ask you for more details on your experience and whether you informed one of our Managers of these situations while you were in our Property.

Again thank you for your comments. I look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Best regards,

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 824 of 2,119 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Bora-Bora for five nights, and loved it.

The hotel is on its own private island (Motu), and it just felt like you were away from everything.

We stayed in one of the garden view guest rooms, and they were very modern and spacious. they are also located in the middle of the resort. The walk to the restaurant was short, and we had essentially a private beach right in front of the room.

We had breakfast at the restaurant in the morning.. and then for the most part relaxed on the beach. A couple of days, we decided to take the shuttle boat to the town... taking a drive around the island one day, and also had lunch another day.

Resort is great, as it is very clean, with soft white sand beaches. We also met a few people during the reception that the hotel sponsored one night. Staff works very hard, as we saw them during breakfast, lunch and dinner... and they were great. Always friendly and smiling.

The breakfast restaurant was nice... again, very clean.. and we loved the food. They had the native fish dish every day (poisson cru), and also had a great selection of fruit, yogurt, cheese and cold cuts. The tahitian honey was also good.

Dinner at the main restaurant was ok... the restaurant in town was really nice, and food was much better. Prices are comparable between the hotel and local restaurants, so we really were going for the food and experience.

Overall, a great hotel, and a nice island.

Room Tip: Take some extra bread from breakfast to feed the fish!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Asish,

Thank you very much for your feedback!

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our resort! The beach villas are indeed quite nice and located close to the Restaurants, at the top of the hill...

Thank you very much for your kind words on our staff. We are indeed fortunate to have such a great team! please be assured that we will pass on your comments to them!

However, we need to emphasize on the fact that we should not give bread to the fishes...Most of the species are diabetic and should not be given bread. We sell fish food at the Pool Hut and part of the proceed go to our BioRock project. BioRock is a program designed to reinstate corals in the lagoon...

Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I don't often write reviews but I must say everyone at this property is amazing. From the moment I arrived it was like a Fantasy Island episode from long ago. From the breathtaking views from the bungalows to the awesome service this was my best vacation ever,

I don't know how the do it with such an expansive property but the room service is lightning quick. You will not go hungry waiting. It's also good knowing that they do have 24hr room service. Before coming to his property I stayed at the Hilton Moorea were room service stops at 10PM so you better hope you don't get the munchies at night. Granted that property is a much smaller one and probably cannot justify 24hr room service.

And one shout out to the bartender Heremoana at the Ta Ie Ie Bar. You really helped make my last day there special!

Also thanks Jean for that personal attention you give guests. A one of a kind.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Douwd20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Ia Orana Douwd!

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed an exceptional stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

Please be assured that I will pass on to Heremoana your words of praise! We are indeed fortunate to have him as part of our team!

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future....my white suits will be back from the dry cleaner and Tatoo should be back from vacation!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I read many trip advisor reviews before we actually stayed at the Hilton Nui Bora Bora and all I can say is the people who have something negative to say about this resort are just negative people to begin with!
From the moment we arrived at the resort we were treated with open arms by the staff, and the location and amenities are absolutely beautiful! There is a private boat that takes you to the hotel from the airport and once there, you are greeted in their main reception area with scented towels and a cool drink. Surrounded by the beautiful azure blue waters of Bora Bora is astounding - the beach, grounds and pool area of the resort are very well maintained and relaxed. During the time we were there in October we felt like we had our own private beach when we chose to hang out there. But the over water bungalows are where to be! We stayed in room 327 which faced a beautiful part of the lagoon - shallow and great snorkeling - and the room was your own hideaway - huge generous bathroom, separate sleeping room and sitting room - we hung out on the deck most of the time. The rooms in the 300's are out on a separate "jetty" and we were told they have the best sunset views...some do and some don't depending on the time of year and the angle, but to be honest, during the sunset you can simply walk down to the end of the boardwalk and enjoy the sunset anyway. And since these rooms are a bit of a walk to the main restaurants and pool area, the staff will pick you up and take you to and from the room in a golf cart. And everytime the staff passed us, the 'Ia Orana's" were heartfelt! (That's hello in their native language) While you are there you will just start saying this as it rolls sing/songy off your tongue :-)
It was easy to book excursions with the concierge, and they have a boat shuttle to the town if you need to go in to get supplies or shop. We went to town the first day and purchased lunch/snack foods, and wine/drinks for our bungalow and that was a huge savings. There is a refrigerator in the room. The snorkeling tour swimming with sharks and rays is a highlight!

There are 3 restaurants on property and all were really nice - the food was delicious - lots of great seafood - and they have a special "luau" night that is fun with traditional tahitian dancers and an awesome buffet - the food on the buffet was extravagant and delicious! We thought the tahitian style restaurant had more interesting food choices - and one night we left so stuffed we could hardly move! The casual restaurant by the pool has a delicious breakfast buffet (included if you are on a meal plan, which is highly recommended) and they have a seafood platter for two that is to die for!

Most of the time you leave on a later flight on your departure, so I would recommend trying to get a late check out (I joined Hilton Honors and they gave us our room until 3pm on our day of departure which was great). If not, book a massage at the spa - which is on a hill overlooking both sides of the island with fantastic views - and they have shower facilities there as well. And the massage rooms and staff are wonderful as well.

Overall this was a wonderful experience - we would highly recommend this hotel - and we will be back! During our snorkeling trip, as well as our scooter trip around the island, we got to see other hotels both on and off the main island, and we were so happy to be staying where we were at the Hilton!

Room Tip: Rooms in the 300's have good sunset views depending on the time of year - on the south side of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Ia Orana Marty!

Thank you very much for your feedback and for your lovely comments on our Hotel!

We are very pleased to read that you had a tremendous stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa, and that we played our part in the success of your Honeymoon!

Congratulations for your pictures! I think that they reflect well the atmosphere of the resort!

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We spent a day at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort and Spa. While on a 19 day cruise we chose to spend our day in Bora Bora at the Hilton Nui. It was spectacular. We had access to every aspect of the resort for $246.00 per couple. This included lunch and a drink of choice and transportation to and from the port to the resort. We swam in the ocean and also used the infinity pool. Lunch was very good. After lunch several of us took a walk around the grounds and enjoyed the scenic views! We were treated as if we were guests staying at the resort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Grammie880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Grammie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

Needless to say, we were pleased to read that you enjoyed visiting our resort.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a full stay in the near future!

Warm regards,

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Hilton in Bora Bora is the most beautiful resort we have ever stayed at! The hotel is located on its own remote island and you literally feel like you are in the middle of paradise. The staff was friendly, the over the water bungalows were amazing - clean, updated, with access to the ocean from a private deck, the food was great and the beach/pool area were nice and clean. There were only 2-3 restaurants to choose from which would get boring after more than a 3 night stay, but all in all I have no complaints! I highly recommend!

Room Tip: You cannot stay here and not stay in an over the water bungalow - you just will not get the full exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 888jennam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Ia Orana Jenna,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback after your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

We were indeed very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in Paradise!

However, I disagree when you say that you can not stay in our Hotel and not stay in an Over Water Villa...While I totally agree that the experience of staying in one of our villas on the water is fabulous, I highly recommend our Guests to book for a few nights one of our villas Over the Hill. The panoramic view is absolutely stunning! Combine the two experiences is for me the ultimate experience!

Again, thank you for your comments! We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm regards,

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My wife and I had a delayed honeymoon and chose Hilton Bora Bora as a place to enjoy. We loved the overwater bungalows. The boat transfer from the airport is awesome and a great way to rock up to the resort. We were lucky enough to have live acoustic music one of the nights we ate in the restuarant which was a winner for us

Room Tip: Overwater Bungalow is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MARKNMEGHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Marknmeghs,

Thank you very much for your feedback!

We were pleased to read that we participated in a minor way in the success of your honeymoon!

Moreover, thank you for your comments on the Mediterranean Buffet night we usually have on Fridays. We are glad you enjoyed our musicians.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards,

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
4.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,668 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
5.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
3.7 mi away
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bora Bora Nui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bora Bora Nui

Address: BP 502 Vaitape, 98730, French Polynesia (Formerly Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range: $598 - $1,288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bora Bora Nui 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bora Bora... It's possibly the most glamorously famous island in the world. Bora Bora's legends, mysteries and romance lend an almost mystical dimension to its very name. The island rises up from the middle of the crystalline, multi-colored waters of its celebrated lagoon which is protected in turn from the ocean by a string of tiny coral islets. Suspended between turquoise waters and limitless skies, Conrad Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa nestles in a sacred cove of white sand and majestic lava rock. Here you will find a sensitive blend of authenticity and luxury - the very best of Polynesian tradition combined with sumptuous comfort. A wifi connection is available for free all across the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Conrad Bora Bora Nui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bora Bora Nui Hotel Bora Bora
Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort And Spa
Hilton Bora Nui Hotel
Hilton Bora Nui Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing