We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and beautiful resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for two nights in overwater bungalow #318 for our wedding anniversary, it was amazing! We were greated by the manager at the check in deck wich made us feel like royalty. The staff at the resort was very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast buffet was elaborate and very nicely presented. You can't beat a sand floored restaurant! Would definitly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bora Bora.

Room Tip: All rooms on land or over water have an amazing view. If you like very calm water to snorkle in I wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olivier d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Ia Orana Olivier!

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel.

Thank you as well for your comments on the Tamure Restaurant. The sand floor is particularly appreciated by our clients!

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Mauruuru Roa,

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

822 - 828 of 2,115 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful 7-day stay at the Hilton Bora Bora. It is a beautiful resort on an exceptional island. It was near perfect except for a few things

+ the location of the hotel is gorgeous
+ the villas are beautiful, large and well kept. Overwater villas are a pure delight
+ staff and managers are very friendly, excellent service
+ food is excellent in all restaurants

- the internet sucks
- food and drinks are very expensive

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Laurent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Ia Orana Laurent!

Thank you very much for your feedback!

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our Team. Please be assured that your kind words will be passed on to them.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My wife and i just got back from our honeymoon and what a great experience it was. We booked the trip through Tahiti travel planners and Samantha Worthen was the agent. She took care of every last detail and we could not have received more professional and prompt service. The Hitlon on Bora Bora is stunningly beautiful. The manager of the hotel actually met us when we got off the boat at the hotel and this was immediately a great impression. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. We absolutely loved this hotel and all the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Trevor,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review!

We are very pleased to have played a minor part in the success of your Honeymoon.

Thank you very much for your kind words on our Staff. We are indeed fortunate to have such a great team to work at this resort.

We do hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future! For info, I just welcomed today a couple who's returning for the 6th time in our 11 years of existence!

Make it Bora Bora again!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very nice resort! Quiet and private. Rooms were incredible. We stayed over the water and one night in a hillside room. The service was outstanding. The snorkeling was great. Avoid the snorkeling trip that is sold at the activities desk.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melsgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Ia Orana Melsgar!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback on your recent stay at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and you are right, we do have the best spot in Bora Bora!

Moreover, I was glad to see that you stayed both in one of our Over the Water Villa and in one of our Hillside Villa. The panoramic view from the Hillside Villas is just unbelievable! Seeing the change of colors in the lagoon with the sunrise is magnificent!

We do hope to have the pleasure of seeing you back in the near future!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

location - great scenery, resort set out very well. unless you are in room 300s which would be a long walk. weather was great, bit windy but that was good to keep cool.

room- we stayed in 126 for 3 nights. great big room with hot tub on the deck , we loved this room and would highly recommend it, as we went to ic thalasso for 3 nights after this and our room at the Hilton was by far better. maybe the only downside to this room is its near reception dock ,but that did not bother us one bit as we watched the boats come and go. we walked to rooms in 300s and we think our room is the best spot in the resort. I feed the fish bread everyday and there were heaps around our pontoon.

food -yes very expensive but very nice, no problems at all . menu range could be a bit bigger for lunch but we did not starve.

staff- they were all great, people you are on holidays relax and don't be so picky at the staff as they all tried hard to please.

we would highly recommend the Hilton bora bora to anyone, as we had a great time there.

Room Tip: room 126 - the best in the resort and big.check it out on you tube.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Ia Orana Paul,

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are very pleased to see that we played a minor part in the success of your Honeymoon!

Thank you as well for your comments on the villa 126. It is one of our two Royal Suites and their layout and Jacuzzis are indeed very much appreciated by our clients.

Only one recommendation though, we are asking our guests not to feed the fishes with bread...most of the species are diabetic (Who would have thought?). We are selling fish food at the Pool hut for that reason and part of the proceed go to BioRock, our environmental program to reinstate corals in the lagoon.

Again, thank you for your feedback! We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Am here on our Honeymoon.
Paid in advance to ensure a good place - they gave us the one next to the boat dock, had to complain to get an upgrade

Tiles cracked all over the resort - an accident/lawsuit waiting to happen

Food good - BUT VERY VERY overpriced and you need to book in advance for the top hotel which charges 45USD for four quarter size pieces of lamb and two mini potatoes

Excursions are good

Waiting two hours for room service

Views are breathtaking and Staff are generally friendly.

Avoid the Internet access you cannot share with one more PC - seriously - don't say that you are business friendly if you are not

Room Tip: make sure what is promised is given to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richard u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Ia Orana Richard,

Thank you for your feedback! We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay even if your comments show that we did not meet all your expectations...

Please be assured that the situations you describe have been addressed with our team to ensure the necessary improvements.

We look forward to the pleasure of seeing you back in Bora Bora!

Best regards,

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed at Hilton Bora Bora Nui for a week as part of our honeymoon in Oct. and had a great and memorable time. The hotel picked us up from the airport with their house cruiser and we were ferried to the hotel only 10 minutes away while soaking up the sun and picturesque views. It really did feel like paradise!

We stayed in a deluxe OWB which faced into the open ocean which most of the bungalows at Hilton do rather than the lagoon, we thought that this was more scenic with the extra benefit of seeing the sunset into the water on every night.

A few tips and observations for fellow travellers about the hotel and Bora Bora:

Meals - we had a half board option which suited us perfectly. Breakfast is a buffet with plenty to eat, pastries, hot food, fruit and even some Asian style food too. Breakfast opens at 6:30 and finishes at 9:30. For dinner there is a choice of two a la carte restaurants (need to book ahead) and a walk in option. All were great and enjoyable with the food of a high quality. We read some reviews previously which said that the food wasn't great but we certainly enjoyed it and we dine frequently at Michelin starred restaurants in London. For lunch we paid ~£40 per couple for a pizza and a burger with water which we thought was reasonable seeing as though we were in the South Pacific in the middle of nowhere. Two nights a week the only option is a buffet dinner one night is free with the meal plan and the other is a 3000xpf per person. Those nights were our favourite as the food was plentiful and there was lots of seafood too. Tip, do be prepared to spend a little for food and drink, it is a premium but considering the transportation costs of getting stuff there pricing isn't overly outrageous.

Facilities at Hilton - as we expected the hotel had good facilities with a full gym, two bars, restaurants amped free wifi at the hotel lobby which we used daily to keep in touch with family and friends back home. There were plenty of water sport activities to do for free, we went on the hobbycat ride with Tiny one morning which was fun. Everything at the hotel was clean and well kept, no complaints from us.

Service - we found everyone really friendly and nice. All staff greeted us with a genuine hello and smile every time we saw them. Our room turn down service was excellent the bungalow was spotless each time we went back after breakfast. The GM also hosted a cocktail night which where drinks were served for 1hr and we got to meet other hotel guests and staff. As honeymooners we were given a bottle of wine AND sparkling wine with a box of sweets as a greeting which was very nice!

Rooms - as I mentioned we stayed in the deluxe OWB, room 334 which was away from the resort. The OWB is spacious with a king 4-post bed, two TVs and a huge bathroom. Each had a large balcony where we spent 80% of our time as it was sunny, peaceful and relaxing. From the balcony there is a small jetty where you can jump into the ocean and a really helpful, fresh water shower where u can wash off straight after. There are some glass viewing holes in the bungalow which looks cool in pics but we really didn't spend much time looking through 'em. Tip, it is worth spending extra to get an OWB as they really are fabulous.

Other tips - there is a hotel ferry to the main town in BB which runs frequently during the day for 700xpf return pp. Take the ferry to get groceries from the local supermarket 5 min was away from the landing jetty to stock up on snacks and drinks like coke, beer, crisps etc, it will help make your stay more enjoyable. All branded drinks and food was available at good prices so bring a large bag with you and stock up!
Take plenty of sunscreen as the sun is intense and sunscreen is expensive there.
Finally do go one of the excursions offered by the hotel. We went on the half day lagoon safari where we swam with rays and sharks, visited a small private island (one you can walk around in 2 minutes) and then get stake pictures of the rest of the atoll. Leon was our host and that was the highlight of our time there.

So there it is folks, paradise on earth at a great hotel. If you are going there soon you'll have a great time, enjoy.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Ia Orana Nicholas!

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are pleased to read that we helped in creating wonderful memories from your Honeymoon!

We appreciate your detailed review and the tips you give our future guests!

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back! Do you know that we can organize a Polynesian ceremony for you to renew your vows every year!!!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
4.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,663 reviews
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
5.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
3.7 mi away
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bora Bora Nui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bora Bora Nui

Address: BP 502 Vaitape, 98730, French Polynesia (Formerly Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#4 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range: $599 - $1,292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bora Bora Nui 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bora Bora... It's possibly the most glamorously famous island in the world. Bora Bora's legends, mysteries and romance lend an almost mystical dimension to its very name. The island rises up from the middle of the crystalline, multi-colored waters of its celebrated lagoon which is protected in turn from the ocean by a string of tiny coral islets. Suspended between turquoise waters and limitless skies, Conrad Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa nestles in a sacred cove of white sand and majestic lava rock. Here you will find a sensitive blend of authenticity and luxury - the very best of Polynesian tradition combined with sumptuous comfort. A wifi connection is available for free all across the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Bora Bora Nui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bora Bora Nui Hotel Bora Bora
Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort And Spa
Hilton Bora Nui Hotel
Hilton Bora Nui Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing