We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great honeymoon destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great honeymoon destination”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Hilton Bora Bora Nui for a week as part of our honeymoon in Oct. and had a great and memorable time. The hotel picked us up from the airport with their house cruiser and we were ferried to the hotel only 10 minutes away while soaking up the sun and picturesque views. It really did feel like paradise!

We stayed in a deluxe OWB which faced into the open ocean which most of the bungalows at Hilton do rather than the lagoon, we thought that this was more scenic with the extra benefit of seeing the sunset into the water on every night.

A few tips and observations for fellow travellers about the hotel and Bora Bora:

Meals - we had a half board option which suited us perfectly. Breakfast is a buffet with plenty to eat, pastries, hot food, fruit and even some Asian style food too. Breakfast opens at 6:30 and finishes at 9:30. For dinner there is a choice of two a la carte restaurants (need to book ahead) and a walk in option. All were great and enjoyable with the food of a high quality. We read some reviews previously which said that the food wasn't great but we certainly enjoyed it and we dine frequently at Michelin starred restaurants in London. For lunch we paid ~£40 per couple for a pizza and a burger with water which we thought was reasonable seeing as though we were in the South Pacific in the middle of nowhere. Two nights a week the only option is a buffet dinner one night is free with the meal plan and the other is a 3000xpf per person. Those nights were our favourite as the food was plentiful and there was lots of seafood too. Tip, do be prepared to spend a little for food and drink, it is a premium but considering the transportation costs of getting stuff there pricing isn't overly outrageous.

Facilities at Hilton - as we expected the hotel had good facilities with a full gym, two bars, restaurants amped free wifi at the hotel lobby which we used daily to keep in touch with family and friends back home. There were plenty of water sport activities to do for free, we went on the hobbycat ride with Tiny one morning which was fun. Everything at the hotel was clean and well kept, no complaints from us.

Service - we found everyone really friendly and nice. All staff greeted us with a genuine hello and smile every time we saw them. Our room turn down service was excellent the bungalow was spotless each time we went back after breakfast. The GM also hosted a cocktail night which where drinks were served for 1hr and we got to meet other hotel guests and staff. As honeymooners we were given a bottle of wine AND sparkling wine with a box of sweets as a greeting which was very nice!

Rooms - as I mentioned we stayed in the deluxe OWB, room 334 which was away from the resort. The OWB is spacious with a king 4-post bed, two TVs and a huge bathroom. Each had a large balcony where we spent 80% of our time as it was sunny, peaceful and relaxing. From the balcony there is a small jetty where you can jump into the ocean and a really helpful, fresh water shower where u can wash off straight after. There are some glass viewing holes in the bungalow which looks cool in pics but we really didn't spend much time looking through 'em. Tip, it is worth spending extra to get an OWB as they really are fabulous.

Other tips - there is a hotel ferry to the main town in BB which runs frequently during the day for 700xpf return pp. Take the ferry to get groceries from the local supermarket 5 min was away from the landing jetty to stock up on snacks and drinks like coke, beer, crisps etc, it will help make your stay more enjoyable. All branded drinks and food was available at good prices so bring a large bag with you and stock up!
Take plenty of sunscreen as the sun is intense and sunscreen is expensive there.
Finally do go one of the excursions offered by the hotel. We went on the half day lagoon safari where we swam with rays and sharks, visited a small private island (one you can walk around in 2 minutes) and then get stake pictures of the rest of the atoll. Leon was our host and that was the highlight of our time there.

So there it is folks, paradise on earth at a great hotel. If you are going there soon you'll have a great time, enjoy.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Ia Orana Nicholas!

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are pleased to read that we helped in creating wonderful memories from your Honeymoon!

We appreciate your detailed review and the tips you give our future guests!

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back! Do you know that we can organize a Polynesian ceremony for you to renew your vows every year!!!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,315
    450
    150
    79
    37
See reviews for
282
1,505
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa during our honeymoon. We stayed in an overwater bungalow and it was just breathtaking!! The room was large, spacious, and we had a wonderful view of the lagoon. The only disappointment I had was with some of the service we received from the hotel staff. Anytime we went to the causal restaurant for lunch it always took extremely long to get our drinks and food. We did not want to waste precious time throughout the day sitting at the restaurant, so we only ate there 2 times. We were also disappointed with the service we received by the assistant manager in the lobby. We went to ask about dinner reservations and excursions and she made it seem as though we were bothering her. Lastly we decided to have breakfast in the room one morning and requested cereal bowls and coffee cups. They informed us it would only take a few minutes and we waited 2 hours and it never arrived. Besides some of the service we received we thought the resort was amazing, the food was great and we thoroughly enjoyed our bungalow!!! Once in a lifetime trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ashley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Ia Orana Ashley!

Thank you very much for your feedback! I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Property even if your comments show that we still have room for improvement...

Please be assured that the situations you describe have been addressed with our Front Office Manager and our Director of Food & Beverage to ensure more consistency in the excellent service we normally provide.

I am however pleased that you enjoyed your room and its superb view over the lagoon and the food we serve in our restaurants.

Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back!

Mauruuru Roa,

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and I just got back from 10 days on the beautiful island of Bora Bora. We chose to stay at the Hilton for 5 nights and then move to the IC Le Moana for the remainder. Although both were great, the Hilton was definitely the superior resort.

First off, we had a wonderful reception at the airport and were greeted by some very friendly folk from the hotel. The boat we took to the hotel was fantastic, very comfortable, modern and had some amazing views on the top deck.

We arrived in the morning so had to wait for our room to be prepared, which wasn't an issue...because well... we were in Bora Bora. We enjoyed a lovely morning lying in a hammock on the beautiful white sands beach, although technically we started off on a bad note as after leaving the hammock we saw a sign forbidding more than one person to use it at a time. All was good though, we got away with it. I just hope no-one from the hotel reads this...

Our room was ready an hour before check-in, we were assigned overwater bungalow 115 which we would highly recommend as it had some huge benefits over other overwater bungalows. Firstly it was a short walk to reception, pool, restaurants without being too close to everything. It also looked straight out to sea, which is the view we were hoping for. Best of all was that the snorkelling right under our bungalow was the best we found in the entire resort.

Sidenote: One thing we did not realize was how good the snorkelling was at the hilton compared to other resorts. It by far has the best snorkelling of any of them. We went to the IC Thalasso and there was no coral at all (or none that we could see).

The bungalow was incredible, very spacious, huge bathroom with a massive tub and separate rain shower. The bed was extremely comfortable. The deck was huge and where we spent most our time. You can also slide the rear doors all the way back to open up the whole bungalow which was very cool. Surprisingly bugs were non-existent.

The service here was better than any hotel I've ever stayed at, most notable the housekeeping. I'm not sure exactly how they run their system, but it's impeccable. Any time we would come back from a meal or being at the pool our suite was made up. One time we even left just for 10 minutes and found everything had been cleaned. We actually never saw the maids even though we spent so much time in our bungalow. I have a feeling that they have a communication system where other staff alert the maids when you check in for a meal or are enjoying the pool etc... so they know when your out. Whatever system they use it's awesome and made for a luxury experience.

Everything else about the resort was fantastic, all the staff were friendly and said hello every time they passed in their golf carts. The food was the only thing that wasn't as high a standard as everything else. The food at the main restaurant, the Tamure Grill was about average. We had a meal plan, without which we definitely wouldn't have spent $40k/person on the breakfast buffet each morning. The food wasn't bad, it just didn't reflect a 5 star resort. Having said that however, the food at the other two restaurants, Iraitai and Upa Upa was excellent and upon having discovered that made a reservation for every night.

We had great weather. I looked at my phone at one point and and it had highs of 29 degrees c and full sun every day. We didn't see one drop of rain. The only thing we didn't expect was the wind. It was worse at the IC Le Moana, but still quite strong at the Hilton. Having said that, it was never a problem and it almost certainly would've been too hot to sit out without it. So it was actually quite welcomed.

We decided not to take any excursions to whilst at the Hilton because we were enjoying relaxing so much, but while staying at the IC Le Moana we took a 2 hour jet ski tour and snorkelled in the coral gardens, both of which were fantastic. We also ate at Bloody Mary's twice and St James - food at both was incredible.

Overall this resort was amazing. Definitely lives up to it's 5 star standard and I would say would rival the Four Seasons and St Regis, given that it felt more secluded and had better snorkelling.

Room Tip: Try and request 115, or around that area. Short walk to everything and great view and snorkelling
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LewisCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Ia Orana Lewis!

Thank you very much for taking the time to publish this review.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our Staff, the spaciousness of our villas, the quality of our Housekeeping and the beauty of our lagoon!

We are indeed lucky to have the best location and view in Bora Bora! I often suggest our Guests to stay part of their stay in our Over the Hill Villas to enjoy the incredible panoramic view...Coupled with a few days in an Over the Water villas, the combination is just perfect.

Thank you as well for mentioning the corrals in our lagoon. We have at the hotel a BioRock project to continuously bring new live corrals around the Villas over the water. I like to think that we are working on ensuring that the next generations will enjoy the incredible sights procured by the underwater life...

Again, thank you for your feedback! We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had went to Hilton Bora Bora last week for our honeymoon for 7 days, 6 night and we couldn't be happier! We were confident that Bora Bora was our destination but upon picking a resort, each time we searched we were always drawn back to Hilton Bora Bora. Due to its beauty, true privacy on its own motu, and amenities, we ultimately picked this wonderful resort. From arrival to departure, every single staff member, including the manger Jean himself, were all very friendly!

The food was absolutely delicious which says a lot since we are from New York which houses every single cuisine possible and great food can be found on every street corner. When we returned there was nothing we craved since we were fully satiated. The breakfast buffet had numerous choices to keep everyone satisfied, room service was always faster than expected with great presentation and served with a smile and greeting, and dinner always felt like a gourmet meal with 5 star service.

Snorkeling, paddle boarding, the infinity pool, beach towels, and kayaking were all complimentary from the resort with plenty of supplies for everyone.

Concierge always worked very hard to assist, plan, and book any activities you desired. They had also helped arrange our transportation to Marama Tattoo on the main island, Vaitape.

Room service twice a day made this resort one of the cleanest that I have every seen.

Hotel also hosted Polynesian shows while enjoying a great buffet dinner.

During our stay I had a minor personal problem which had nothing to do with the resort, but the manager even made it his business to resolve my issue for me! which shows the genuine compassion and sincerity the Hilton Bora Bora staff has for their guests!

Our honeymoon was truly magical and we are 100% pleased with every aspect of our recent trip.

Thank you and we will definitely be revisiting in the near future since we miss it already!

Mauruuru Roa!
Mr. & Mrs. Austin
New York

Room Tip: lower 100's gives a great view of open water and mountain view. Best of both worlds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Ia Orana Mark A.,

Thank you very much for your review! It was our pleasure to welcome you during your honeymoon and we are pleased to read that we were able to play a minor part in the success of this important event in your life!

Thank you as well for your kind words on our Resort. We are fortunate to have a great team who cares to ensure that our Guests enjoy to the fullest their experience of Paradise.

Don't wait for a milestone anniversary to come back to us! We will be expecting you!

Mauruuru Roa

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The good part:
- the croissants, chocolate croissants, brioches, etc... on the breakfast buffet, which is set up in a space with sand on the floor and a nice view (an easy task in Bora Bora, but not hotels were able to accomplish it)
- the good service at the breakfast
- the location of the property
- the motu where the hotel is, with its little hill
- the size of the OWB and its patio

The bad part:
- some staff (a minority, mostly some cleaning ladies and some staff driving buggies)
- the bed and the coach that are not facing the lagoon
- the decoration of the OWB
- no daily bottle of water in the room (it's a 5 star hotel!)
- local crockroaches in some OWB
- the boat staff leaving the luggage just at the boat when arriving at the airport, instead of putting them on a rolling rack and bringing them close to the check-in line, like the other hotels do
- the luggage handler leaving the luggage at the door, instead of close to the closet and waiting for the luggage at the door, at check out time. If you ask them, they comply easily, but, again, this a 5 star hotel

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ManyMilesTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Ia Orana Manymiles traveller!

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay even if your comments show that we still have room for improvement...

We appreciate your feedback and will use it to address the issues you mention in terms of training.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa upon your next visit to our Island!

Mauruuru Roa!

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We went here on our honeymoon and the place is picturesque and beautiful.

It is great to relax but there are very limited things that you can do.

Everything there is very over priced, so that is something that you have to be conscious of.

For example 500ml water is $5. One meal is around $40. Not to mention that a boat trip there which is 15 minutes costs $250 for two people.

I found that the service staff were very passive aggressive.

Especially at the bar/grill restaurant. We got the package that had buffet breakfast included. Sometimes they would take our cutlery and not replace it, to avoid us getting more food.

It gets dark around 7pm. After this time it is quiet and there is no good tv shows.

I have been to Hawaii and would recommend it over this place. People are nicer, which makes a big impact on the overall atmosphere. Plus Hawaii is better value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Spritzz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Spritzz2000,

Thank you very much for your feedback!

Needless to say, I was sorry to learn that we did not meet all your expectations...

I regret especially that we did not get a chance to meet during your stay as I might have been able to change your perception on some of the situations you mention in your posting.

While I understand that boat transportation is quite expensive in Bora Bora, our Activities Desk is unaware of any 15 minutes boat trip that would be charged $250.

Furthermore, please be assured that we would not remove your cutlery during breakfast to avoid you getting more food. I can only imagine that your plates and cutlery were removed, when after finishing your first breakfast dish, you went back to the buffet to get another dish, in order to clear the table for your comfort. The Waiter, however might have forgotten to quickly replace the cutlery....

I truly regret that Bora Bora was not as you imagined and hope that this will not deter you from the Hilton family!

Best regards,

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had decided long before our wedding that this was the hotel we would stay at for our honeymoon, based on other reviews and beautiful pictures from many websites. We were very pleasantly surprised to find that the beauty shown in the pictures was only a portion of what makes this a wonderful resort, especially for a romantic honeymoon.

We found that in addition to the beautiful over-water bungalows and white sand beaches that the staff is what really makes this an amazing resort. We received spectacular personalized service from our concierge Yvette who made arrangements for all of the excursions that we wished to enjoy during our stay and Ramine who handled anything we needed from the front desk. Tapu and Tini, while providing towels and snorkels/flippers, made so much more of an impression on us as they always greeted us with warm smiles, making us feel welcomed as if we were valued guests at the hotel. They made sure that we were always having fun, especially when it came to the Pareo class and Coconut show.

The food was very good and our favorite restaurant by far was Tamure which may appear to be the most casual of the dining available at the resort but in our opinion provides much better value for the cost as well as the friendliest service. Stefan made sure that our romantic breakfast was absolutely amazing and we were incredibly impressed with Poema who treated us like royalty during our stay. Even early into our stay, Poema knew us by name and provided service that was above and beyond in order to make sure that every experience at Tamure was much more than we could have hoped for.

We were also approached several times by Jean, the general manager, who took time to ask us about our stay and made sure we were having an absolutely unforgettable holiday.

This is a beautiful resort with an amazing staff- Hopefully we will get back to this part of the world at some point in the future and would be more than pleased to stay at this wonderful resort again.

Room Tip: If you are going to be at this resort, you definitely want to choose an over-water bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanGuillaumot, General Manager at Conrad Bora Bora Nui, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Carla,

Ia Orana!

Thank you very much for posting your comments on this website!

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much for your kind words on Yvette, our Concierge, Ramine, from the Front Desk, Tini and Tapu, the beach boys known as my twins (!), Stephane, our Maitre D' at the Tamure Restaurant, and Poema, the Asst. Food and Beverage Mger. Please be assured that I will pass on to them your comments!

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our beautiful Motu!

Warm wishes,

Jean Guillaumot
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
4.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#6 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,535 reviews
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
5.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
4.7 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bora Bora Nui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bora Bora Nui

Property: Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Address: BP 502 Vaitape, 98730, French Polynesia (Formerly Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#6 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bora Bora Nui 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bora Bora... It's possibly the most glamorously famous island in the world. Bora Bora's legends, mysteries and romance lend an almost mystical dimension to its very name. The island rises up from the middle of the crystalline, multi-colored waters of its celebrated lagoon which is protected in turn from the ocean by a string of tiny coral islets. Suspended between turquoise waters and limitless skies, Conrad Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa nestles in a sacred cove of white sand and majestic lava rock. Here you will find a sensitive blend of authenticity and luxury - the very best of Polynesian tradition combined with sumptuous comfort. A wifi connection is available for free all across the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Conrad Bora Bora Nui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort And Spa
Hilton Bora Bora Nui Hotel Bora Bora
Hilton Bora Nui Hotel
Hilton Bora Nui Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing