We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The island is breathtaking!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The island is breathtaking!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Overall the island is one in a million! Waking up every morning was breath taking!! We stayed in a over water deluxe villa lagoon side and it was breath taking! That being said...can you tell this hotel is 10 years old? Yes. The food on the hotel is mediocre. Breakfast is fine ours was free everyday and, you can order anything you want in the egg spectrum. Lunch? Outside of the fish and chips eeh okay?? Dinner...never good. Overpriced buffets and, we would pay anything that wasn't the problem...the food just was not good. However, the duet band at the French restauraunt (iratai) is GREAT! And they also play at the Mai Kai on Saturday!...the bar during day/night was poorly staffed and, the only person by the pool ready to go was the rec man (long hair) great guy. "Nicol" on the wave runners extremely rude and had no time for guests just himself. The spa expierence was wonderful! But the shower areas need to be greatly improved...dirty tile and a small shower head..staff at spa however was lovely ...we did the neh hee nehee and it was fabulous! The lobby also needed more staff especially that spoke English. Boat trips to main island for dinner were super easy and captains were so nice...but just 7:00-9:00 for dinner was so quick and scrunched. Overall truly an amazing honeymoon and one of a kind!!! Stay on lagoon side it's unreal!! And I will staff outside of one person was truly lovely and our room service was always much better than in the restauraunt!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coco_mclar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,337
    452
    150
    79
    37
See reviews for
291
1,517
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Like the other previous writers I had read the reviews therefore was a little apprehensive about what to expect - well how wrong was I? Bora Bora is truly paradise and the resort was spectacular - our experience was wonderful. It was obvious that the restaurant staff were keen to please their customers as they where constantly asking whether things were ok. The food from the iritiria restaurant was fine dining as there was an array of choices and the service was excellent. Breakfast buffet accommodated all cuisines and like other reviewers you did not need lunch if you had a hardy breakfast. We were in the over the water bungalows 300 section and although some distance from the amenities we had sun hitting the deck all day, by the way who cares that you need to walk 10 minutes to get to the restaurants - the scenery is worth the walk. We didn't do any of the activities we just relaxed, read, sun baked and swam and not once was I bored and I am a highly active person. Would we return to the Hilton? Yes in a heartbeat - we are two satisfied Australians. Thank you to the Hilton staff

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed during feb 2010 for 5 days, the over water bungalow was nice. I believe it was the same time as the Haiti tsunami and we were alerted to rush to the restaurant at the top of the hill because the tsunami might affect bora bora as well. Luckily nothing happened. The service was friendly and attentive. Love the spa. But few downsides were the walk from our bungalow was far... At least 15 mins walk to the restaurant everyday. We hopped onto a boat ride to a near by island for local seafood, it was okay...it was a good experience but I would prefer a resort with more activities on my next visit to bora bora

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Don't believe the negative reviews as they are bogus. My family and I just returned from a week long stay, (our second) it was spectacular! The food at The Grill and Upa Upa restaurant was excellent. Nothing beats fresh fish cooked to perfection! The Hilton Bora Bora is paradise. We've traveled around the world and have never seen such good snorkeling right at the resort. We swam with sting rays and saw moray eels, puffer fish, octopus, and every tropical fish you can imagine. Even walking around the resort was a treat and provided an opportunity to see amazing sea life. We booked the lagoon tour through the Hilton and went with Raanui Tours, a family run business. Our guide was awesome. We swam with rays, sharks and were also taken to a great reef with tons of fish. We will definitely return! I spent more time in my bathing suit, snorkeling and kayaking around the Hilton reefs than ever before. If you want to unplug, unwind and enjoy the best tropical vacation in the world, this is the place! Kudos to the Hilton staff (housekeeping, waiters, bartenders, pool assistants, shuttle boat staff, reception staff, etc.) who were always helpful and friendly with a constant smile on their faces. Hats off to Hilton Bora Bora Nui for again exceeding our expectations!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WRH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Let me start by saying that my husband and I are huge foodies, and well, we stuffed ourselves to the point of pain on the delicious gourmet dinners every night. Please do not trust in the reviews that said the food is bad. I have no idea where those people eat, but they certainly do not have sense for what gourmet food should be like. The buffet-style breakfast is included in the meal plan, so load up on a ton of food since your next meal is likely not until dinner. The Polynesian restaurant had amazing fresh local fish and to die for desserts. The service is slow, I agree, but what's the hurry?? I also agree that there isn't much night time entertainment, but if you are looking for bad MJ impersonations and drunk party people then go to Cancun. This is primarily a honeymoon destination, not a rave. And, if you USE YOUR ROOM SAFE your goods can't get stolen. Use your head. Theft does not just happen at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui. Overall, the service was what was expected. These are island people. They live on island time, so please don;t expect anything to be hurried. The over the water hut was spacious and amazing!! If you require sun on your deck, do request a room in the 300 block that faces the Hilton's private motu, otherwise it is true, you won't have much sun.

Room Tip: Choose somewhere in the 300 block that faces the HIlton's private motu.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We spent 5 days at the Bora Bora Hilton following a 5 day stay at the Moorea Hilton. The Bora Bora Hilton is on it's own island and is huge. Even though the resort is so large, it never felt crowded and there was never a wait for paddle boards, kayaks, your favorite beach chair, etc. The staff wasn't quite as friendly as at the Moorea Hilton. The three restaurants at the resort provided good variety for dinner. Also, the OTW bungalows are amazing. I was very pleased by our bungalow on Moorea and blown away by the one on Bora Bora. The water is deeper here, so not quite as snorkel friendly for beginners, but the snorkeling right off the beach is shallow and very good. There's an abundance of fish and I saw stingray and octopus as well. One thing to note about Bora Bora is the trade winds are quite strong and blow out of the southeast. Because you are in the southern hemisphere, the sun travels across the northern sky. So, many of the bungalows have shady decks most of the day. We were in bungalow 108 that had a beautiful unobstructed view out to the pacific, but our deck faced southeast so it was breezy and in the shade all day. The resort was unwilling to accommodate a room change and we talked to others there that had the same experience. So, request a west or northwest facing deck when you book your reservation. They may not be able to give you the exact room you want, but will help work to get your room reserved in the general vicinity you prefer. Custom Tahiti Travel arranged the perfect trip for us and our travel went very smooth with people waiting for us at critical transfers taking the stress out of where we needed to go. For a video of our vacation, search Vimeo for the video titled "Moorea and Bora Bora 2013 posted on May 26, 2013.

Room Tip: Rooms on the end of the piers are in deep water (25 feet) for beginning snorkelers. Decks facing so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

a fantastic place in the above pricelevel with best water quality and well organnice. Unfortunably they have problems with the techique, the first night our AC did not work and the 2 day after it was 3 times damages, three times we could not enter the room because of the doorlock, then it was repaired but the houseceaping cound not enter the room.in the fitnesscenter from 3 of the cardiotrainer 2 could not be programmed, a not ay the had been towels, to drinkiungwater container was each day empty, the free email PC was 2 days damaged, the acces to internet quite expensive.
Stuff in genertally very friendly . The restaurant and food very good, but take halfbord!!

Room Tip: overwaterbungalow with view tu sunse f.e. bungalow 300
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juergen38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
4.9 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#6 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,574 reviews
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
5.5 mi away
Blue Heaven Island lodge
Blue Heaven Island lodge
#14 of 17 in Bora Bora
112 reviews
5.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bora Bora Nui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bora Bora Nui

Property: Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Address: BP 502 Vaitape, 98730, French Polynesia (Formerly Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#5 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bora Bora Nui 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bora Bora... It's possibly the most glamorously famous island in the world. Bora Bora's legends, mysteries and romance lend an almost mystical dimension to its very name. The island rises up from the middle of the crystalline, multi-colored waters of its celebrated lagoon which is protected in turn from the ocean by a string of tiny coral islets. Suspended between turquoise waters and limitless skies, Conrad Bora Bora Nui Resort & Spa nestles in a sacred cove of white sand and majestic lava rock. Here you will find a sensitive blend of authenticity and luxury - the very best of Polynesian tradition combined with sumptuous comfort. A wifi connection is available for free all across the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Conrad Bora Bora Nui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bora Bora Nui Hotel Bora Bora
Hilton Bora Bora Nui Resort And Spa
Hilton Bora Nui Hotel
Hilton Bora Nui Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing