We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boro Bora Pure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
calgary
Level 6 Contributor
774 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Boro Bora Pure!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Having arrived by cruise ship---We contacted our concierge enquiring about day passes
at the more notable resorts---three were suggested---but not on the ship itinerary as
excursions-----However We went ahead with our preference and contacted the day
manager to see what could be arranged for just three couples.
Thank you David for stream-lining a perfect full day in Paradise!
Personal pick-up at our tender drop off at the pier----whisked away to one of the more
beautiful atolls by power boat--and arriving at one of the best representations of the
beautiful Bora Bora environments.
The Le Meridien Resort is perfectly placed among a variety of the most memorable of
tranquil and tropical islands.
Reception at the resort was most accommodating and informative of our many and wide-
open options to utilize all amenities and facilities of the resort.
Included was a lovely patio lunch with beer and wine pairings, pool and beach towels
etc, and a personal greeting from our host manager.
All were in agreement---We couldn't have chosen a better location to enjoy all of what the
Bora Bora reputation represents. And Yes--- before our return to the port for tender,
We enjoyed the classic sunset in paradise, with a patio cocktail--- thanks to Our hosts the
Le Meridien Resort!
Bottom line--5 out of 5!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia O, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Ia ora na and Maururu for sharing your one day experience at our resort.

We are so glad you took advantage of our Day pass to reach our resort from your cruise ship and had a chance to enjoy our location and welcoming team.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you for a longer stay in the future.

Sunniest regards,

Cécile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,680
    555
    207
    89
    43
See reviews for
211
1,987
31
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Awesome staff, awesome facilities, awesome surroundings but food is not as good as you would expect relative to the price. The food was fine but the price suggests you should have 5 star dining. It seems the review has to be at least two hundred characters so I added this bit. La la la la la la la la la la la la la la la la la la la la la la la la la la la

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Moinesti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia O, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guests,

We appreciate greatly your feedback and would like to thank you for focusing on the positive as well as to be improved points , following your recent stay.
It gives us a guideline to keep working on some areas, such as quality and choice of our restaurants , and your comments will be shared with our entire team.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Sunny regards,

Cécile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary by renewing our vows and spending 16 glorious days at Le Meridien. We did not have one negative experience with the people, rooms, food or drink. Everything was simply amazing. We spent 9 nights in a Premium OWB facing Mt. Otemanu (highly recommended) and 7 nights in a beach front villa with our own pool. Both were outstanding. Every employee we came in contact with was gracious, friendly and welcoming. The breakfast buffet had plenty to choose from and the dinner menu while not expansive had nice options. A couple of nights we ordered room service and the dinner menu had a couple of options not on the restaraunt menu which was nice. As you can imagine the fish was fabulous. Prices were what one would expect at such a remote island resort. We used the wifi the entire time and it was functional with minimal conncetivity interuptions. We recommend taking the water taxi into town to visit the local supermarket to buy wine, water and snacks for the room and to have dinner (Yacht Club was very nice, Bloody Mary's a little more lively). We can't say enough about the views, the picturesque setting, the staff, just a perfect vacation. Māuruuru roa Le Meridien. Tina thank you for the macaroons for our flight back home! Belinda, great MaI Tai's!

Room Tip: The Premium OWB have beutiful views and have plenty of space, the beach front villa with pool is a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia O, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Mike,I a ora na,

All our team was delighted to welcome you again at Le Méridien Bora Bora and we are so happy to read how much you have enjoyed your stay , especially for such an occasion as your 25th Anniversary.

We are all impatient to see you back soon in our small paradise!

Sunniest regards,

Cécile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We never thought we could've afforded a honeymoon to Bora Bora. Thanks to Claudia and her team at PACIFIC FOR LESS, we were able to go there and enjoy 6 days in Eden. They have incredible deals and packages for all of French Polynesia and Bora Bora and we weren't disappointed in our choice at Le Meridien. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I love how they offered free rental use of snorkels, SUP boards, kayaks, outrigger canoes (only jet skis cost money). We stayed in an overwater bungalow of course (there is NO other way to go). It's nice to be far out on the pontoon because the tropical bugs and critters don't really end up that far out on the water! For the entire trip, my husband and I kept remarking "This place doesn't look real!" You will be blown away by the view of Mt. Otemanu and mostly the varying colors of blues, greens of the lagoon water. The room surpassed our expectations (Room 230 which we affectionately dubbed "Room Two Turtles" - me and him!). It was fun for me to practice some basic French language with the locals.
Take advantage of Le Meridien being a Starwood and use the complimentary boat to check out nearby St. Regis.
Maururu Le Meridien and Pacific For Less!

Room Tip: We wanted to be able to dive into the water from our bungalow so we requested a room at the end of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia O, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guests,

Maururu roa for your feedback and thank you for choosing Le Méridien Bora Bora as your honeymoon destination.
We hope we will welcome you again soon.

Sunniest regards,

Cécile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Le Meridien. Stunning views from the bar and beautiful surroundings. Our only criticism would be that we were on the edge of the lagoon view bungalow (we paid extra for the lagoon view and didn't quiet have as good a view as some of the other lagoon view bungalows). The food and drinks were expensive (but typical for resorts).
The a la carte menu was a much better quality and better value than the buffet dinner. If you were planning a trip for dinner on the main island of Bora Bora, I'd do that on the night of the buffet.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia O, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guests, I a ora na,

We are pleased to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us ,our beautiful island and scenery.We took well note of your feedback as regard as our buffet dinner and are happy that you found our A la carte menu more at your taste.
We hope we will have another opportunity to wecloem you back.

Sunniest regards,

Cécile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed at Le Meridien for 3 nights in March in an OWB. Although we had one of the bungalows closest to the resort, the view was still spectacular. (see photos).
Bora Bora is just like the brochures, picture perfect. The water is absolutely amazing and clear and great for swimming and snorkelling.
Sitting at the bar watching the sun set over Mt. Otemanu is special.
The bungalow's bed was very comfortable and we loved the glass floor and would see many fish swimming below as well as sting rays and manta rays. Being able to swim straight off the bungalow was excellent.
All the staff were friendly, although at times there were minor hiccups, especially at breakfast trying to get a cup of tea including the cup, water, tea and milk all together.
Overall the food was pretty good, although a few items on the buffet could have been hotter. The snack menu had some great dishes for a reasonable price, loved the turkey quesadillas.
The wine was also good quality.
Overall a great resort, gorgeous island and would love to return some day.
Such an amazing place.
If you want to swim with the turtles make sure you book at the activities centre when you first arrive as it books out quickly.
Morgan

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MorganWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia O, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your full and fair review of our resort and Bora Bora clear lagoon..
We are delighted to read you had a great time and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Sunniest regards,

Cécile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie ab
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at le Meredian for 4 nights and were not overly impressed with anything other than the friendliness of the staff.
We stayed in a beach front bungalow and the room itself was nice and clean but the beach was rocky and could use some nice sand.
The food is nothing special at all, and very over priced.
They charge ($5000xpf) to take a boat to Bora bora, when other resorts offer complimentary shuttles.
No kids clubs.
And there were a lot if critters running everywhere!!!
We did book our vacation through tahiti legands (Candice Webster) and she was awesome and took care of every detail for us! I highly recommend her!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leah o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia O, Assistante de Direction at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and that overall you had a pleasant stay with us. We took well note of you remarks regarding the lack of sand in some part of our beach ,and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. This phenomenon is indeed recurring and will be taken care of .
Boat transfer to Vaitape costs 5140 xpf per couple and most of the resorts do charge boat transfers as well or guests need to take a taxi to to the town which is more expensive.

We hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you and give us a opportunity to show some improvments.

Sunniest regards,

Cécile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
3.2 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
3.8 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
3.5 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
4.9 mi away
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,057 reviews
4.9 mi away
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bora Bora

Property: Le Meridien Bora Bora
Address: Motu Tape | BP 190, 98730, French Polynesia
Location: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bora Bora 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Bora Bora is a luxury resort set on an islet surrounded by the most beautiful lagoon in the world. Our resort offers guests a contemporary design blended with Polynesian culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Meridien Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
Bora Le Meridien
Le Meridian Bora Bora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing