We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Day”
Review of Keawai Excursions

Keawai Excursions
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.58*
and up
Small-Group Coral Nursery Tour in Bora Bora
More Info
$444.54*
and up
Private Bora Bora Snorkeling Cruise with Optional BBQ Lunch on the Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visiting Bora Bora ? Enjoy a private excursion on the most prestigious lagoon in the world. Whether you like snorkeling, want to discover the native marine life, encounter sharks & rays or simply relax on a motu while having a delicious BBQ, we have the right tour for you !!!
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible Day”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Amazing snorkeling with sharks, rays, and more fish than imaginable. We booked a full day tour, so it allowed time for a great lunch cooked and served by Teiki, as well as a stop in town for the ladies to do some pearl shopping.
Absolutely a highlight of our Bora Bora Trip.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Dorado1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, Owner at Keawai Excursions, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your post .We're glad and certainly proud to have been the highlight of your trip here in Bora-Bora .

Mauruuru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Merci Teiki (May 2012)”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Our guide Teiki picked us up at 9 am at the FS hotel and then for 3 hours we were enchanted by the beauty of the Coral gardens, encounters with Ray Manta, the 3-blue colors of the lagoon, and swimming with sting rays and sharks. Teiki made every bits of this trip unforgettable with a great knowledge of the reefs and stories. We will go back. We have snorkeled all around the worlds, these are the most beautiful coral gardens.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank nini101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, Owner at Keawai Excursions, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your post .We're glad you enjoyed all the polynesian sea life .Looking forward to hear from you again .

Mauruuru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AWESOME !”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We did this excursion with my husband on our last trip to Bora Bora.
Oh my God, I'm glad we found them. Our guide Teiki, was so nice to us, he took us to the most magical places of his Island, we were able to snorkel in the most wonderful coral gardens, and therefore admire all the beautiful tropical fishes that are out there. He took us to see some sharks also, and we did snorkel with them too !! Then, we went on an islet to enjoy a perfect meal. This trip was just amazing !! I would recommend it to everyone.
Cheers to all.
I can't believe we are back from Paradise....

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank AlexRnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, Owner at Keawai Excursions, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your post .We're glad you enjoyed the wild sea life, It's almost like being in a giant aquarium .Thank you for your nice comments and recommendation .

Mauruuru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beziers, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good time!!”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I highly recommand Keawai if you want to have good time in Bora Bora.

Cheers,

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank jeannejprz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, Owner at Keawai Excursions, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for your post... clear, simple, concise .

Mauruuru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Afternoon Excursion!”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We were a group of three couples (6 in total). We did not want the standard shark and ray feeding tour (we had seen enough sharks during scuba diving); we wanted the ability to customise our own excursion. Our guide Adrian arrived a little ahead of time with a spotlessly clean and modern boat. He was very courteous and accommodating to any requests. We requested as a first stop to try to find the elusive Manta rays at Anau. Once we arrived at Anua, Adrian moored the boat and snorkeled with us over the channel to try to find the rays (where we had seen them in the morning). This was unexpected, but very appreciated by all on board. Unfortunately we did not find any Mantas, but I did see a massive stingray. Adrian then took us for our own private ray feeding experience - we were able to stay as long as we wanted and he was again very helpful and knowledgeable in the water. One the way back we stopped at a coral garden for some fun snorkelling. We found the excursion to be very well managed from a booking, cost and quality perspective. I would highly recommend Keawai and particular thanks to Adrian for excellent customer service. Mauruuru!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Phidoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe H, Owner at Keawai Excursions, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your post .Sorry you weren't able to see the manta rays, but looks like you had a good time anyway .Thank you for the nice comment and recommendations .

Mauruuru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keawai Excursions also viewed

Bora Bora, Society Islands
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Keawai Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing