We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“I WANT THIS RESTAURANT IN THE STATES!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant La Suite - CLOSED

Restaurant La Suite
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: French, Italian, Mediterranean, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Smart and modern restaurant offering fine and tasty cuisine. Open from 18:00 to 22:00 from Thursday to Tuesday.Free pick-up on reservation. Air conditioned.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I WANT THIS RESTAURANT IN THE STATES!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was the best meal we had on our entire honeymoon! So much so that we went TWICE!! Our waitresses were so great! They were quick to take our order and refill our drinks (this is a rare thing in Bora Bora because most restaurants are more relaxed and not really on top of their service). I would eat here every night while in Bora Bora, but wanted to give other restaurants a shot.

Their food presentation is GORGEOUS. I had the filet one night and the chicken the next and both were flavorful and completely satisfying. My husband tried the lobster ravioli and LOVED it. We split the chocolate brownie with raspberry and caramel drizzle both nights and it is the best dessert I have ever had!!!!!

I heard this place was closing and I sincerely hope that is not true because we plan on visiting Bora Bora again and I would LOVE TO EAT HERE AGAIN!....

Definitely try this place if you can!!!! You wont be dissapointed!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank roxygurrl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    4
    3
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“You can skip this restaurant.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Just came back from eating at this restaurant after taking a 30 minute boat ride and 15 minute car ride each way. They were way under staffed and the food wasn't anything special (under no circumstances should you order the lamb dish). We left the Four Seasons Hotel with its better restaurants and amazing staff to be highly disappointed at La Suites. Don't repeat our mistake!!

Helpful?
1 Thank travelingman010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Loved this restaurant. Both my husband and I tried different fish dished and we both thought our own was the best. Nice little setting inside the hotel. This is worth the stop for dinner. Yummy food for sure!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rebcgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“French Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Wow the food here is stunning, the lobster ravioli is a must eat and the desserts where fantastic

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“So so!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

The staff are friendly and accomodating. The decor is a little cold and lacks ambiance. There is no view at all. The papaya lettuce salad was very good with an interesting dressing but the portion was very small. The John Dory entree was dry, overcooked and tough, very disappointing given the price. The lemon meringue dessert was excellent. The whole meal was marred by the lackluster entree and the lack of ambiance.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripstaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Suite also viewed

Bora Bora, Society Islands
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 
Vaitape, Bora Bora
 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing