We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great choice....”
other traveler has booked this property
Brando's and Marlon's Over Water Bungalows! Heaven on earth!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brando's and Marlon's Over Water Bungalows! Heaven on earth!
Marlon's Over Water Hideaway is the second from the right! Our gorgeous Over Water Bungalows in Bora Bora!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Brando's and Marlon's Over Water Bungalows! Heaven on earth!
Marlon's Over Water Hideaway is the second from the right!
Our gorgeous Over Water Bungalows in Bora Bora!
The perfect blend of old and new Polynesia.
Wood floors, high ceilings and breath taking views!
Marlon's beautiful kitchen!
High ceilings throughout the bungalow.
Fully air-conditoned. Fall asleep to the sounds of the lagoon right outside your window!
Marlon's beautiful bedroom with Queen sized bed, overlooks the lagoon!
Our second bedroom also faces the lagoon!
Newly remodeled with rain shower head!
A swim in the lagoon and an outdoor shower! How nice.
Read, dine, sleep, feed the fish! So many choices.
Our clients love the gas barbecue on the lanai!
And the sun sets right in front of the bungalow!
The Sunset in front of Brando's and Marlon's Bungalows. Never get tired of this!
Don't forget to see the Tahitian Traditional Dances!
Rush Hour at our Bungalow!
The most beautiful island in the world!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bora Bora, Society Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeff D
Bentonville, AR
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great choice....”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
7
people found this review helpful

We spent 6 nights at the bungalow over the new year's holiday and could not have picked a better place to stay! We were were not looking for a resort and its amenities - just a clean and comfortable place to relax and have and that is exactly what we got! The bungalow was conveniently located (but having a car is a very good idea) and it was a quick trip to Matira or Viatape when we wanted to go. Swimming off the large shady deck was fantastic and it was fun to watch the fish with a snorkel. Richard was great to work with and making all arrangements was smooth and easy. Once we got to the island, Nir helped us when ever we asked and helped make our stay more enjoyable. He was always quick to answer questions and provide suggestions.

Date of stay: December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Canada
Reviewed December 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
11
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pamquaid
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
15
people found this review helpful

My husband & I stayed here with another couple and because we each wanted our own space we booked both Marlon's & Brando's bungalows. We stayed for 6 nights and loved it so much that we wished we had been able to stay longer. Richard was so helpful with the bookings and was very quick to answer any emails. The suggestions he gave re excursions and restaurants was very helpful.
Nir met us with the keys, a car and cellphone with which to contact him which we did on a few occasions to help with bookings etc. especially as we do not speak French. He was always helpful and never made us feel we were being a nuisance calling him.
The bungalows were amazing - so spacious, clean & comfortable. There are only five bungalows here and with the way they are situated it is very private. You can't see the people next door on their decks. Everything was available in the kitchen for "eating in" which we did a couple of times. The BBQ was great as we had an Austrian couple to dinner one night and were able to treat them to a good New Zealand BBQ. They appreciated being able to join us as they stayed at the Meridian and said their bungalows were not special, but our bungalows were very special. So that really says it all. They had to pay their water taxi to go where they wanted to go, but being on the mainland we could just go where and when we wanted which made everything so convenient. Being able to buy fresh fruit along the roadside was a treat and so delicious, the grocery store was not far away and we enjoyed their fresh French sticks.
Swam everyday off the deck & snorkled to see the fish or you could just watch them swimming around & under the deck.
Bora Bora is special and we enjoyed our full day lagoon tour (the coral garden has more fish there than I have ever seen in one place before - very special) and the 4x4 was exciting at times! As suggested by Richard we booked with Maohi Nui tours and Rapa was our guide on both days and we enjoyed his company very much. We also took a 30min helicopter flight which was wonderful and made us understand Bora Bora a little better.
A magical place and very highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MargieEv
Toronto Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed January 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
10
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week and loved it. Bungalow is very clean, well furnished and kitchen is fairly well equipped. Wonderful views.

The owner Richard was a pleasure to deal with. Quick responses to all our requests for information. We rented a car from his manager Nir and would highly recommend
doing so. Reasonable rate and a must for getting into town. Nir was also very helpful in answering any questions we had.

Our friends staying in higher end resorts on the motus really envied us. Said they felt "captive" as their only access to the mainland was the resort water taxi and then a $$ cab ride while we could come and go as we wished.

Great place to stay in this absolutely beautiful part of the world. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, privacy, access to town
Liked least: Kitchen could use a few more dishes, glasses.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Reviewed September 19, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
155021Vac...
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great End To An Extended Family Vacation”
Reviewed August 15, 2012 for a stay in July 2011
11
people found this review helpful

My wife and I and our two teenagers spent a little over one week in Bora Bora in July 2011. After several weeks of travel and way too many airports, it was great to end our vacation at Marlon's in Bora Bora. The property was very clean, comfortable, large and well equipped. There is no question that this property offered incredible value. We welcomed the Island's relaxing pace and the ability to sleep in, and cook, our own meals. We did several island excursions and strongly recommend that you do the Shark / Ray excursions and the snorkeling excursions. Going to Bloody Mary's is a must for anyone craving burgers and fries or a great steak. Of course, getting their picture taken with Meagen Fox made Bloody Mary's an instant hit with our two teens. Arranging the property reservation with Richard was simple. Richard's assistant, Nir, was helpful. We rented a car for the week from Nir, which made getting around the Island simple. Nir was also kind enough to take us to the landing after we spent our final day on the beach at the Intercontinental Hotel. We strongly recommend that you arrange to spend a day or two at the beach a the Intercontinental. You can buy a day pass that give's you access to the hotel's beach/pool, kayaks, etc. The pass also includes storage of your luggage, access to change rooms/showers and a full lunch with your choice of anything off of dinner menu.

Date of stay: July 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Value. A week long stay at a local hotel for 4 people would have cost thousands of dollars more than we paid.
Liked least: There is a small beach on the property but go to the public beach or a hotel beach instead.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing