We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bora Bora Photographer Damien Gobron
Review Highlights
Trip of a Lifetime with Photos to prove it...

My husband and I recently visited the beautiful island of Bora Bora. This was a bucket list item... read more

Reviewed yesterday
alhami01
,
Proctorville, OH
via mobile
Best photoshoot

A magnificent photographer & I would defiantly come back to bora bora & he will be my number one... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
niaaa90
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
  
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
15
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
15
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Damien is a very skilled and friendly photographer. Since we didn’t have a chance to interact with him before the photoshoot, we expected meeting him the first time just a few minutes prior to the shoot would be uncomfortable. However, Damien was very keen to hear our story and wanted to incorporate our expectations in the photoshoot. Damien provided multiple suggestions and eagerly utilised our different romantic/ stupid/ fun poses. Damien explored all of Four Seasons property with mountain, water, sand, and green backgrounds. He shared with us the initial list of 650 pictures within 1 day of the shoot. We strongly recommend you do a shoot with Damien.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Pooja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boraboraphotographer, Propriétaire at Bora Bora Photographer Damien Gobron, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Sahil & Pooja for your kind words! I I love people and connecting with them. Listening to their stories and knowing about what inspires them. I also want your individuality to shine through . Your fun poses were lots of fun and lead to tender and candid pics! I also like to empower my couples to choose their favorites pictures for selection, that's why 1 day after the shoot I send a gallery and you can pick up the best pics for edition!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I visited The Four Seasons in Bora Bora for our honeymoon a few weeks ago. I found Damien on Instagram and had messaged him a couple months earlier, but had not booked him at the time. My husband had just purchased a GoPro, and we thought we would be able to take good enough photos of the two of us using that.

About 5 days into our stay, we decided that the GoPro photos weren’t going to cut it. While the GoPro photos look great, we realized after arriving that we needed some professional photos to truly capture the beauty of our surroundings. Bora Bora has to be THE most gorgeous place on Earth and I knew we would regret if we didn’t have professional photos taken to capture the scenery (and us, of course).

We booked Damien for two days later and I am SO thankful he had an appointment available. From our first interaction until the end of the photoshoot, he was so pleasant to work with. The weather was a little cloudy/rainy the morning of our photoshoot, and he was kind enough to wait for the clouds to clear before starting the shoot. Damien was great about helping us pose while also encouraging us to be natural and candid.

We just got our photos back today and we couldn’t be happier! We are SO pleased with how they turned out. They beautifully capture us as well as the spectacular scenery. If you are traveling to Bora Bora, I HIGHLY recommend booking Damien for a photoshoot, no matter the occasion. Don’t do what we did and wait until you arrive to book him (we got very lucky). You won’t regret it!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boraboraphotographer, Propriétaire at Bora Bora Photographer Damien Gobron, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Nathan & Gillian for this nice review and your kind words! I agree that selfies and GoPro can't do justice to the beauty of the island. I really had a blast working with you too and Nathan made me laugh a lot! I love how candid the pictures turned out! I always say that the secret of lifestyle photography is to have fun during the shooting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Damien and Sara are some of my favorite people i have ever met. They greet you with love and smiles and make you feel comfortable and natural while taking the most beautiful photos. I personally love more candid photos and Damien is so good about that. I love how Sara and Damien team up so you sometimes have two cameras going at once from different angles. I have hired Damien multiple times as we have been to Bora Bora 7 times in a row. Every time He takes incredible photos and i have the hardest time picking which ones i want Great problem to have.

Stop looking and book Damien!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank twoman04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boraboraphotographer, Propriétaire at Bora Bora Photographer Damien Gobron, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Tricia, we always love your good vibes and we are loving so much the products from your amazing brand T’S BOHO Beauty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boraboraphotographer, Owner at Bora Bora Photographer Damien Gobron, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews