We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bora Bora
Post
Inbox
Search

“Nice place for a snack & drink”

Bora Bora Beach Club and Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 60 Restaurants in Bora Bora
Price range: $14 - $75
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were walking along the seaside road and passed this place coming and going and decided to stop in for a quick bite mid-afternoon. Service was very friendly and professional.

We split a red tuna ginger sashimi appetizer, a bottle of water and a margarita. If I owned the place I’d be a bit annoyed but we were still treated like we ordered 3x as much food.

Seating was comfortable on a covered porch facing the sea. Tuna was fresh and delicious. Margarita was good and as expensive and most drinks on Bora Bora. If I was hungrier I think I would have enjoyed this place just as much. There is a beach outside for swimming and nearby boat rentals. Nice place to hang out.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank CJLNYC1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachclubborabora, Gérant at Bora Bora Beach Club and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ia Orana CJLNYC1962,

Thank you for your great review on the Bora Bora Beach Club. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our "red tuna sashimi" and the quality of our service.

We do hope to welcome you back soon and ensure you will be experiencing our quality of services.

Kind regards

Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 177 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2019

Food and service were just okay. Went for lunch, might be better at dinner, or could be what we ordered (fish and chips). Beautiful location though with great lagoon view. My husband was also disappointed with his mai tai. Service was slow, but friendly.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank VJIrvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachclubborabora, Gérant at Bora Bora Beach Club and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Ia Orana VJIrvine,

We would like to thank you for your feedback following your recent lunch at the Bora Bora Beach Club. We are deeply sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation regarding our Service. However, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our location with great lagoon view.

We do hope to welcome you back soon and ensure you will be experiencing our quality of services.

Kind regards
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

If you are looking for the best tuna tataki ever, just go to the bora bora Beach club at Matira Beach . The turkisch french owner Bekir will welcome you and Linch with Vietnamese , french roots will serve finger-licking-food. Unfortunately we did not meet the chef de cuisine , we was very buzy cooking all this delicious Food . We hope to come back one day. Thanks for a amazone lunch

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank miekev349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachclubborabora, Propriétaire at Bora Bora Beach Club and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Ia Orana miekev349,

Thank you for your great review on the Bora Bora Beach Club. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our restaurant and our dishes.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon at the Bora Bora Beach Club.

Mauruuru

Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Hello from dubai we are been in Bora Bora holiday with my wife so nice place for holiday and honeymoon I am from turkey and I meet in Bora Bora Turkish man he is name is Bekir he is owner of beach club is so Rich’s menu and Europe kitchen alcohol u can drink with nice view Bora Bora.mr Bekir so nice man and very friendly thanks for he is hospitality he have another place is dinner and dining restaurant yacht club in Bora Bora very delicious food is so taste and they do evening free shuttle servis to from restaurants to hotel where u are staying I recommend all of u guys Mr Bekir thanks again and see u soon

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 529b_lent_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachclubborabora, Gérant at Bora Bora Beach Club and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Ia Orana Bülent Ç,

Thank you for your great review on the Bora Bora Beach Club. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our restaurant, the view on the Matira beach and our dishes.

We would love to welcome you back again for another great experience!

Mauruuru

Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Have a dinner at the beach club, you will be sure to spend a nice evening. Ioana, Aurélia and Lanihei were our lovely waitresses and warmly welcomed us to both dinners (we have been there twice as we really loved the place). The food is excellent and very generous, amazing selection of local fishes.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 57mariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beachclubborabora, Gérant at Bora Bora Beach Club and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Ia Orana 57mariner,

Thank you for your great review on the Bora Bora Beach Club. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our restaurant, the service and our dishes.

We would love to welcome you back again for another great experience!

Kind regards
Mauruuru

Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bora Bora Beach Club and Restaurant also viewed

 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Bora Bora Beach Club and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing