We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
74
24
20
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
24
20
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport stayed longer main bora bora french polynesia hot water dream come true etoile pension tupuna motu snorkel island fishes islet lagoon rain boat
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 130 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017

Blue Heaven is a good place for snorkeling (so many fishes, seashells and corals just near the pension) and kayaking, the staff is very kind and nice. There are some negative aspects: the common areas and the bungalows are not really clean, the furniture old, the food is not good (and expensive: if you want to have launch it will cost about 25 euro for one plate with a side), the breakfast poor. I think it is ok for 2/3 nights, not more: the beach is quite short and you can't reach the main island by yourself (you need to ask to the staff if they can give you a ride).

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Pomodori_Fritti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Relax, kick off your shoes and grab a coconut. If he's not wearing his skirt, Eli will even climb the tree for you! Such is the hospitality at this incredible place. We stayed there last Easter.

The accommodation is clean and simple. The hut breathed in the sea breeze throughout the night and ventilated the room well. The gardens are well maintained and fragrant with Tahitian gardenia and cut grass.

It's all about rest, relaxation, getting in touch with the incredible abundance of wildlife that is at your feet and getting to know the people who have welcomed you into their beautiful home. If you're after a party vibe then stick to club med.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
3  Thank maja c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017

We spent five awesome days here (June 2017) and regretted leaving. Elie and Ari took great personal care of us, and we parted as friends not customers. We got an amazing feel of "authentic Tahitian life" that glamorous hotels can't offer. It's not fancy, but it's very comfortable, friendly, and peaceful. Better for people who want to relax and enjoy the water at their own pace than for people seeking elegance and a need to take a lot of guided tours and extra-cost activities. Great place for kids if you're able to supervise them - the hosts are available for advice but let you do your own thing. Blue Heaven Island is a small owner-operated set of five bungalows on a real "motu" (reef island) with a breezy covered outdoor dining area, a dock for waterside breakfast and lunch, swimming and snorkeling off the dock that beats many other added-cost hotel excursions, and sunrise and sunset viewing from the dock that will fill your camera - and Elie plays guitar and sings while you click away. You eat with the Elie and Ari family style - all the options are on the table before you, but they ask for your meal suggestions early on. Meals are fixed-price and you pay for them in local cash at the end of the stay. The food was very good, a mix of French Polynesian style and whatever else you might ask for. There's no paperwork - they just note in a book how many meals you ate. Bring your own booze, or trade favors with staff. My wife ate like a bird so they lowered her meal charges to the children's rate, without me asking for it. Bring cash equal to $100 a day per adult and you'll have some left at the end. No air conditioning but fans and open windows were adequate for cool sleeping at night - under mosquito netting. Days there are a few mosquitoes, so bring repellant. They use solar-generated electricity and solar-heated hot water so don't waste any. Wifi access is intermittent - so disconnect, chill, and smile. Great for teaching your kids about resource conservation and where electricity comes from. A week after returning home, we are still dreaming of returning, and barely remember the hotels on other 3 islands that filled our 3 weeks of Tahiti.

Room Tip: 5 bungalows, all the same.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mirbir42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

Omg! Cutest place on the planet! Friendly staff and adorable atmosphere! Fresh food Highly recommended! Feels like a movie set. So romantic! Wish we could have stayed longer! #Wonderlust
Can't wait to come back.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank chloe778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

you dont have to spend $1000 a night to be in Bora Bora. This place is a little more primative but absolutely paradise. Its called a Pension which i guess is like a Bed and Breakfast. Everyone eats together and there is only a few cute Bungalows. They call the guy that runs the place "Jesus" because of his looks. Food was local fare and great quality as well. You are on your own small lagoon that has some of the best snorkeling i have ever seen. LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carguy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews