We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dark and deserted”
Review of Roulotte Matira

Roulotte Matira
Ranked #26 of 58 Restaurants in Bora Bora
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Better by day. We were there in the evening - the only guests. Not much choice, mostly fast food with fries or rice.

Date of visit: September 2014
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 79 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Of all places to visit in Bora Bora, Roulotte Matira was somehow the one I was most excited for. A reasonably priced spot with good local and Indian food?? And good fish sandwiches for lunch?? Be still my heart.

Two days in a row, we have gone to Roulotte Matira to find that they can literally serve 3 items on the menu. Yesterday they had mahi and regular burgers...fine...but oh wait, out of fries. Today all they could offer for dinner was shrimp Indian style (at 2500 xpf), beef burgers, mahi mahi, or chicken and vegetables.

I realize supplies can be limited on the island, but c'mon! So excited, yet so disappointed.

4  Thank ericacoh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were staying at the IC Le Moana, so this place was very close. We stumbled upon this place for dinner one night and ended up going back there 3 more times for either lunch or dinner! Not only is this place close to the hotel, the food is really good and much cheaper than other places nearby. The young man who works there was very nice and earnest.

They didn't have much variety, but the food they did have was really good and fresh. Highly recommend this place!

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ca_ursa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great location for a snack if you are staying at Matira. Easy menu, great food for lunch. Fast go to place during the day.

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Monicas_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Across the street from Interncontinental La Moana, tasty tuna club sandwich, very nice owners (offered us to eat first and pay the next day as we didn't have cash)

Date of visit: March 2014
2  Thank Beans23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roulotte Matira also viewed

Vaitape, Bora Bora
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Roulotte Matira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing