We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had the most amazing food here...great value for money n superb food”
Review of Roulotte Matira

Roulotte Matira
Ranked #37 of 54 Restaurants in Bora Bora
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We had the most amazing food here...great value for money n superb food”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We really enjoyed the food here. They were very friendly and one day he cooked an indian meal for us that was delicious. We had a great time. We would strongly recommend this place.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Pratik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    31
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Special Treatment! Delicious Food!”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

These guys weren't open and we kinda just walked in and our friend, Wendy, from Arc en Ciel, talked to him and he made us lunch! We had wanted to try this place because we had registered for it on our honeymoon registry and she explained it to him and he opened just for us! I felt bad when I figured out what was going on (I don't speak French), but he seemed happy to do it and it was the best fish burger and fried EVER! It's a must to have their fish burger, but be advised that they seem to be open for dinner only so, just call ahead and make sure you have a reservation. Great prices and delicious food!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SAllmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great FInd, Don't let looks fool you”
Reviewed January 11, 2011

We had lunch here. Hamburger, fish burger and garlic fries with a Hanano beer. Order from a chalk board on the wall. The service and food was excellent. The small restaurant is also a bicycle rental stand. Located on the road leading to the IC Le Moana on Pointe Matira. Outdoor sand floor eatery with overhead shade. Mixed-matched tables, chairs and plates with an old Mercedes van that is part of the restaurant makes it a funky place on the bend of the road. At first glance, you would not think it is a restaurant because of the row of bikes for rent. They have a giant clam shell sink with a truck side mirror in the middle of the restaurant all adds to the funky atmosphere. It's not romantic, not high class, not air conditioned, not luxury and not fancy. But I recommend it for a fun, great bora bora value and tasty lunch that is a way to experience the local scene. I believe it is a cash only place (XPF). Closed between lunch and dinner but they seem to rent bikes all day long. I would go there again.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank windiveski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food and good value”
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Just outside of IC Le Moana, this roulotte serve the best fry and fish burgers in town. Moreover, you pay less than US$10 for great lunch in Bora Bora.
My wife saw some banana in the counter and she ask the waitress is it for sale. She just tell us to take some as snack.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank wachu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport beach
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Adorable place”
Reviewed June 28, 2010

a very cute little place across from the intercontinental le moana. makes an easy place for dinner. never seemed open for lunch and was closed for dinner one night as well. be sure to go by during the day to confirm open at night if you plan to have dinner there. food was excellent and cheaper than everything else in the area. much more traditional feel though which was very nice. good opportunity to use some french too.

Helpful?
2 Thank jmdjmdjmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roulotte Matira also viewed

Bora Bora, Society Islands
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 
Vaitape, Bora Bora
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Roulotte Matira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing