We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Lagoon Restaurant by Jean-Georges
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $80 - $100
Cuisines: Asian, French, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Experience The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort's exclusive signature restaurant LAGOON by Jean Georges where you will find an unparalled French and Asian-infused menu hand crafted by the celebrated Jean-Georges Vongerichten. LAGOON, which just won the 2014 Award of Excellence from Wine Spectator, offers the freshest fish and ingredients indegenous to the islands while presenting the most eloquent backdrop of the mythic Mount Otemanu and crystal clear waters. Embrace this ultimate culinary dinner opportunity along with a full-service bar that opens at 5:00 p.M. With a modified snack menu
Rishon Le Zion, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The restaurant specializes in French cuisine, so don't expect for an amazing meat. Even so, we ate different kinds of fish and it was relly good. Although the restaurant is considered gourmet (snall portions), we ended up full ans satisfied. When you make a reservation, ask them to sit outside on the balcony, because the view is absolutely amazing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sagi Ve Ilana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    63
    38
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lagoon was great but not quite as great as we expected”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Go here for the atmosphere. Its a beautiful location right on the lagoon. Sharks swimming underneath with glass floors to watch. We stayed at the St Regis and im not sure about whether or not they allow for outside guests to dine here but I know a few resorts are like that. Although it seems like four seasons and st regis are kinda at war with each other. We heard stories about people getting rides to the intercontinental for 2000 xpf from the st regis but it was 8000 xpf for a ride to the closer four seasons. The Food was exceptional as is any food served at this resort. However the house restaurant Te Pahu was quite a bit better. That being said though this dinner would rank up there with most of Pelligrinos top 100 bottom 50 restaurants. Very Very Good. I think for 2 people with cocktails and apps it was about 280 US which I think was fairly reasonable for the US let alone FP.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xBigDoggx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Beautiful proper French Restaurant in Bora Bora.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I were staying at the Four Seasons recently, and wanted to get out and explore the St. Regis and have dinner outside of town and outside of our resort.

We had our Four Seasons Concierge make our reservation for us and set up the transfer. Just as a note, the restaurant usually reserves the best seats for the St. Regis guests (the seats with a view), and takes very few outside resort guests. Somehow we got lucky, as we got the final seat for the evening that was set aside for outside guests.

The restaurant is very proper and beautiful. When you walk in, it looks like a yacht on the inside with stained wood, a typical bar, and table cloths. The floors have plexiglass cut outs so you can see the sharks underneath. They even feed them there. The sharks, unfortunately, are penned in, so they're not just random sharks swimming by.

The waiters have their nicely pressed and tucked uniforms. Typical St. Regis bespoke treatment and class. Whereas at the Four Seasons's Staff had an "Island Elegance" with their Pareo cloth uniforms, flowers in their hair, black pearl jewelry, the St. Regis felt more like a New York style French Restaurant. Not to say that this was bad, just different. And no, you weren't expected to wear a dinner jacket, just nice pants and shirt (polo, button down, etc). Dinner ran like a well oiled machine, with several wait staff checking in on you every few minutes, which can be a good or bad thing.

The food itself was great, with several different types of local fish (Uravena) that we didn't find at other restaurants. The food is Polynesian Asian Fusion cuisine and very good.

Overall, this restaurant was excellent, and one of the best restaurants in Bora Bora. The only real negative was that I felt that it was a little too prim and proper, and the wait staff, though attentive, may be too much so.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rkmoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious meal!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We dined here while staying at the St. Regis. The first night, they were fully booked so definitely make reservations in advance. It was awesome to dine over the shark lagoon and see the sharks swim by underneath. Midway through the meal they had a shark feeding, which was cool to see. The decor of the restaurant feels very Asian-inspired and reminds me a lot of the Wynn in Las Vegas. Food was excellent. They served an amuse bouche which was very tasty. My husband and I shared an appetizer of the Rice Cracker Crusted Tuna. I loved the Srirracha emulsion served with it. For main courses, we ordered the Uravena (local fish) and the roasted Veal Tenderloin. Both were delicious and the mashed potatoes served with the entree was oh-my-gosh-to-die-for! It was so buttery and creamy that wanted to lick the bowl clean. We were too full for dessert, but they did give us complimentary dessert bites which were really good. Service was good, although it was weird that they did not ask if we needed a ride back to our villa (the main restaurant did when they delivered our check). If you're staying at the St. Regis, definitely check out this restaurant!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CUinParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very good!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I went to Four Seasons Bora Bora in my honeymoon, and some friends recomended the Lagoon Restaurant at St Regis Hotel. It 's very dificult to make a reservation, so you should do in advance. You should ask for outside table so you can have dinner overwater, whith the ocean view and the stars. You need to book the boat transfer, if you are not in St Regis Hotel (it' s very expensive). The food and the service was very good. This was our best dinner in our honeymoon.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eduardate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lagoon Restaurant by Jean-Georges also viewed

Bora Bora, Society Islands
 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Lagoon Restaurant by Jean-Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing