We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average”
Review of Tamure Grill - CLOSED

Tamure Grill
Restaurant details
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Average quality and selection which was the same every night, not what we were expecting in a 5 star resort.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ruthieg27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    26
    26
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not bad for a hotel eatery.”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This place has the most variety at the hilton bora bora. We ate a dinner and several lunches here. A bit pricey compared to out in town.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Garrett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Terrible service, decent food, generous portion, higher than average prices”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The service was terrible 4 out of 7 times. Food was decent, but not great. They give you plenty of food, but prices are slightly higher than average for Bora Bora. If your not stuck at the hilton, try somewhere else.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TnCMelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sometimes Great, Sometimes Very Good”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Bora Bora Nui for 8 days and ate at the Tamure Grill every night. Salads were outstanding, fish extremely fresh, sometimes cooked perfectly, sometimes a little over cooked, but always tasty. Service very pleasant. Deserts delicious. We were always happy with our dinners.

Breakfast, however, was 100% perfect every day.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Hmmm Tuna skewers.”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I think there was only one day we didnt order the Tuna skewers - amazing ....
The chicken also was fantastic.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andy&suey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamure Grill also viewed

Bora Bora, Society Islands
 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing