We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“sand floor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bloody Mary's

Bloody Mary's
Ranked #10 of 52 Restaurants in Bora Bora
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Polynesian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
South Padre Island, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“sand floor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had a good meal with some bloody marys, and other drinks. We all left happy and full. The bathrooms have very unique "sinks" which to me fall more into landscaping category than sink category. Well worth a stop.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kytsrfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,877 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    657
    603
    397
    123
    97
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Arrived late on Bora Bora with Bloody Mary's being just a short bus ride away, so thought we would take a look.

Good atmosphere, most tables taken, sand floor.

Greeted at reception and shown the fresh fish and meat on offer and you chose what you wanted to eat.

Meal good, flavoursome, extremely fresh ingredients, served with salad

Cocktails unremarkable, too much ice, low on spirit and without any decoration, not what you would expect on such a exotic island.

We would recommend you give it a go, good value for money

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skater-babe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Famous sailing cruisers restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This bar and restaurant is a great place to party with a group of sailing people. The food is amazing as they show you all the options on a large table and you order before going to your table which is very fun and easy. The variety of food items is almost too large to make a decision. A very fun place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank craig b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food is okay, service is slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We dined there last week and the food is very okay and service is slow. We waited for about one hour before we got our entrees.

Fish dishes are fresh, but nothing fancy (both from presentataion and taste point of view).

The good part is they offer FREE shuttle service to some of the resorts. You can check out at the front desk of your place to see if the shuttle service is available or not. Honestly, if if not the free shuttle, I wouldn't want to pay taxi fare to try this one.

Some of the wines are sold at XFP 500 per glass. Price is good, but very cheap wines. It's better off just ordering water.

Dishes are around $30 each, not overly pricy given it is in Bora Bora.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MJL130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best thing was the fresh fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

On one hand, Bloody Mary's isn't very different from a lot of American bar/grill restaurants, so you might think you wouldn't want to go there after traveling half-way around the world. But the food is pretty good, and most Americans don't get a chance to eat fish this fresh on a regular basis. I had the Teriyaki Wahoo, and it was great. Also, after you've been eating nothing but heavy French-style food and fresh fruit for several days, it's nice to have a more simple "grilled meat" meal. The drinks are really good (and really strong) too, and all the tiki scenery make it a memorable experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank greg_77_greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bloody Mary's also viewed

Bora Bora, Society Islands
 
Bora Bora, Society Islands
 

Been to Bloody Mary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing