We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Cabin with Great Owners”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Talkeetna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Talkeetna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent Cabin with Great Owners”
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Stayed here on the trip back to Anchorage from Denali. The owner was so nice at check in, took us to our cabin and showed us how everything worked from the gas fireplace to the newly installed Satellite TV. The town of Talkeetna is a very small town with some good restaurants. The room was very comfortable and very spacious. The only minor drawback that affects the whole town is there are train tracks that woke me up briefly through the night. Overall though great stay and would not hesitate to stay again if in the area!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank figment7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    45
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
103
174
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rowley, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

The Denali Fireside Cabin was a darling location, complete with all amenities, and it was abslolutely spotless. It was a great place to stay in Talkeetna, and we hope to return again in the future. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison_galati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Comfortable , modern, well equipped cabin. Welcoming owners with the "Nothing-is-too-much-trouble" approach.
Within easy walking distance of the main street (2 or 3 minutes).
Only reason for sleep quality to be 4 stars instead of 5 is that the railroad is a little close.
If we visit Talkeetna again we would plan to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardK26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spicer MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed in Alaska for two weeks at five different cabins in Kenai, Whitier, Cordova, Wasilla and Talkeetna. The Deanali Fireside Cabin in Talkeetna was the nicest place we stayed at during our trip and was considered by us to be the best value of all places we stayed at. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Reserve early, this is full during the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffreySpicerMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2011

A very nice cabin in the woods. Very clean, very nice fire place and very memorable place to stay. Can see beaver in the pond next to the cabin.
Thank you to Don & Mavis for making such a beautiful place for family vacation to Talkeetna.
We finally was able to see clear Mt.Mckinley from the beach and viewing bluff. The best view of Mt.Mckinley,cant see that from Denali National park.
Talkeetna is a very nice little town and a stay at Denali Fireside will be a memorable one.
Don and Mavis is a warm and friendly host.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwan_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

It had all the comforts of home--nice beds with extra pillows, a cozy fireplace, hardwood floors, and a flat screen TV. It even had blackout curtains, so that we weren't aware that the sun rose at 4AM! If I hadn't known better, I would have assumed it was brand new, given the perfect condition of everything and the host couldn't have been more accommodating. Would definitely stay here again were we lucky enough to get to Alaska again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livetotravl1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

What a fantastic place to stay1 The Denali Fireside proved to be one of our favorite accommodations of our fairly extensive travel on 5 continents. Our room was fantastic - very clean, spacious, and decorated in a quintessential Norhwest motif. The unit included a porch with comfortable glider and chair, lovely gas fireplace, kitchenette, dining table and chairs, and beautiful quilts on the two double beds. Our room was so large that each of the two beds was actually in its own area (not separate rooms). The owners live on premises and are extremely friendly and helpful. We only wish that we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank INtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
0.8 mi away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#2 of 5 in Talkeetna
962 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
10.0 mi away
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Susitna River Lodging
Susitna River Lodging
#1 of 19 in Talkeetna
287 reviews
5.0 mi away
Denali Overlook Inn
Denali Overlook Inn
#1 of 17 in Talkeetna
263 reviews
3.1 mi away
Talkeetna Chalet
Talkeetna Chalet
#3 of 17 in Talkeetna
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites

Property: Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites
Address: 22647 S Talkeetna Spur Road, Talkeetna, AK 99676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Talkeetna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Denali Fireside is a new facility in Talkeetna offering suites or cabins that comfortably accommodate up to 4 people. Features include pillow top king and queen beds, kitchenettes (mini-fridge, microwave, coffee brewer, bar sink) gas fireplaces, satellite HDTVs, wireless internet and private covered deckswith log gliders. The structures are log/frame and the interiors are decorated in Alaskana decor, including cozy hand sewn quilts. New for 2010 - Our "Little Cabin in the Woods" located on 5 acres beside a small spring-fed pond, 3 miles from our lodge in Talkeetna. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Denali Fireside Cabins And Suites
Denali Fireside Cabins Hotel Talkeetna
Denali Fireside Cabins & Suites Talkeetna, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing