We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Mountain High Pizza Pie
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Talkeetna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night
Description: We invite you to our lively purple pizzeria, nestled at the foot of the towering peaks of the Alaska Range, in the little town of Talkeetna. Our menu is a collaboration of countless Basilone family recipes. Our famous Pizza Pie, home made Flat Breads, soups with vegetables from our garden, and our legendary Mountain High sauce are a reflection of our family's dedication to bring you the best and freshest food from our kitchen to your table.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
165 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The pizza was outstanding. You can order a pizza with all 30 plus toppings. It was delicious, a must have. The service was excellent, and you will be glad you chose Mountain High Pizza Pie as one of your destinations.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AbsolutelyA-Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    193
    58
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Bit pricey but good food.”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We had 2 pizzas and a turkey sub. The medium pizza was a small at best. They messed up our sub order.

The pizza was a NY style.

The food was good and the apple and chocolate tarts were very good!

Helpful?
Thank Sixfive34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Average pizza with above average prices but comparable to the area”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We ate here and had a decent couple of pizza's but I just cannot wrap my hands around the overall high prices for dough and cheese...

The pizza was good though and the atmosphere okay.

The only gripe is that the sunshine at this time of year is constant and the outdoor seating has minimal shade and when we were there the temps were well above average and the sun VERY HOT...we had a table in the sun which made it uncomfortable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank crappie_fisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So good I bought a shirt!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I combined the veggie pizza with the carnivore pizza! It was fabulous! Great pizza and atmosphere!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank foodiecat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice vibe, good pizza”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We ate outdoors, and the band was playing and the kids were playing and we had a really nice time. The pizza was delicious, and the beer was good. The waitress was nice....and very busy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain High Pizza Pie also viewed

 

Been to Mountain High Pizza Pie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing