We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See my review on their lodge”
Review of Foraker Restaurant

Foraker Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 25 Restaurants in Talkeetna
Price range: $15 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Foraker has all the flare of big city dining without the dress code. Instead you'll find amazing Alaska cuisine, linen tablecloths, top notch service, and an award winning wine list. Enjoy dining in a quiet and intimate atmosphere while taking in unobstructed views of the Three Rivers, Denali and the Alaska Range. Our culinary creations have been featured on the Food Network, and we've been honored to receive Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence" every year for the past decade.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“See my review on their lodge”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Excellent service to match their excellent food. Have a terrific menu selection. From wine to desert you couldn't find better and for a very fair price. Terrific energetic staff. Sorry to have to leave there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    47
    27
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poway, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Once in lifetime!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful grounds with breathtaking views. The night we were there we could see mount McKinley clearly with a fresh coat of snow. So white and majestic we had a view room and could open our window drapes and see it and the mountain range so clearly. I would decimate recommend upgrading to a mountain view room! It was the best place we stayed while in Alaska !!

Helpful?
Thank Dmc1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“must see”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stopped by based on a friend's recommendation about the view from the lodge deck. It was amazing vista from the deck. We also had a drink in the lodge, one of the best bloody Mary's ever. It had a pickle in it, so tasty. The staff was friendly & engaging. There were two posters talking about "Moose on the Loose" & "Bear Sighting", which made it more authentic lodge in the woods. Would recommend for food, drink, & pictures.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lexibelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, SD
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Bistro Grill- great view”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were lucky enough to spend a glorious evening on the deck of the Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge Bistro Grill. The menu had lots of variety on it, slightly spendy, but what place doesn't cost an arm & a leg in Alaska. The view from the deck of Denali & the Alaskan Range was spectacular and the beer was excellent. We just ate dinner there at the Bistro, because it is less expensive than the dinning room and you get that fantastic view. Food was good & plentiful but was not our favorite Talkeetna place to eat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Over priced and lousy food. Hotel with a view. Tourist trap. Much better lodging for less in downtown Talkeetna

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foraker Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Foraker Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing