We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Talkeetna Chalet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Talkeetna Chalet
Ranked #2 of 17 Talkeetna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

If you're planning on being in the Talkeetna area or visiting Denali National Park, stay here. We stayed in the Denali suite for 2 nights and loved it. The room was very cozy and the bathroom had a jacuzzi tub which was awesome. Dave and Andi were excellent hosts and the breakfasts were delicious as well. We even had a great view of the mountain as we ate breakfast. We will definitely stay here the next time we're in the area!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cwp32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
139
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Namur, Belgium
Level Contributor
94 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

Marvellous B&B ! Peaceful location. Very comfortable guest room with a computer, cookies, snacks, tourist informations (Talkeetna's restaurants menus, tourist attractions,...). Nice room, clean, elegantly decorated and very comfortable (we had the Denali Suite which was great and has a jaccusi !). Delicious breakfast with a lot of homemade food (muffins, cookies, bacon,...). If the weather permits, you can observe the Mount Mc Kinley (there is a telescope !). Nice and kind hostess. Warm welcome. So the place to be in Talkeetna !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FabriceandJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

We were up in Alaska for my husband's R and R and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners are very friendly and cooked delicous breakfast meals for us while we enjoyed a view of Denali from the dining room. The bedroom was very comfortable and everything from the towels, to the rugs, to the robes felt wonderful. They had a hot tub, which we indulged in, too. As I mentioned, if the mountain is out, you can see Denali from the dining room and the porch on the house. We had the shared bath and it was never an issue. Gorgeous house and property that's very private, but only a few minutes to Talkeetna, a super cute little town. I highly recommend you stay here, it's the best b and b we've ever stayed at!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lanea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying one night at the Talkeetna Chalet B&B - and wished we could stay longer! The hosts were so helpful (even providing guidance with travel planning) and welcoming. The accommodations were very comfortable. We were traveling with our 11 year old son and he enjoyed staying in this home-like setting. We'll definitely stay here again should our travels take us back to Talkeetna.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

Just checked in and are already in love. The property is gorgeous and Andi and Dave are perfect hosts. Lots of sweet touches like lemonade and cookies upon our arrival. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaleeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikiski, Alaska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Talkeetna Chalet Bed & Breakfast. We were late arriving and Dave greeted us at the door with a smile and showed us around the house. The house is beautifully decorated and is very warm and inviting. We stayed downstairs in the room with the twin beds, and were warm and cozy all night long thanks to the down beds and quilted comforters. Breakfast in the morning was a great start to our day of driving through Denali.... We highly recommend Talkeetna Chalet B&B and will hopefully get the chance to stay again someday!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

We had a fabulous stay all around in Talkeetna and Dave and Andi had a great place! Great view of the mountains, the only hottub in Talkeetna, and great room. Made our trip perfect!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
2.4 mi away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#2 of 5 in Talkeetna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
3.5 mi away
Talkeetna Cabins
Talkeetna Cabins
#3 of 5 in Talkeetna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.5 mi away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
4.0 mi away
Grace and Bill's Freedom Hills B&B
2.8 mi away
Susitna River Lodging
Susitna River Lodging
#1 of 16 in Talkeetna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talkeetna Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talkeetna Chalet

Property: Talkeetna Chalet
Address: 26344 S. Wolf Track Rd, Talkeetna, AK 99676 (Formerly Talkeetna Chalet Bed & Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Talkeetna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Talkeetna Chalet 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy "luxury...Alaskan Style"! Nestled on ten tree filled acres, the Talkeetna Chalet boasts one of the most amazing views of Denali (Mt. McKinley) and the Alaska Range. Sip wine or coffee from the front porch of your private cabin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Talkeetna Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talkeetna Chalet Hotel Talkeetna
Talkeetna Chalet Bed And Breakfast
Talkeetna Chalet Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing