We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
254
14
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
14
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house bed and breakfast spruce cabin flying squirrel place to stay the owner large tv quiet setting short drive comforts of home living area a wonderful stay close to town full kitchen dave alaska mt
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 271 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Talkeetna Chalet Bed & Breakfast. We were late arriving and Dave greeted us at the door with a smile and showed us around the house. The house is beautifully decorated and is very warm and inviting. We stayed downstairs in the room with the twin beds, and were warm and cozy all night long thanks to the down beds and quilted comforters. Breakfast in the morning was a great start to our day of driving through Denali.... We highly recommend Talkeetna Chalet B&B and will hopefully get the chance to stay again someday!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We had a fabulous stay all around in Talkeetna and Dave and Andi had a great place! Great view of the mountains, the only hottub in Talkeetna, and great room. Made our trip perfect!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I wont say these folks were good. That would be insulting to them. They were EXCELLENT!! Very clean B&B. Andi was out however Dave was the perfect host. Very helpful and willingly provided local information. We had two kids with us and he made sure they were entertained. He put on dvds for them. Basically Dave went out of his way and made sure our stay was comfortable. Best part of the stay was the hearty breakfast.
We would highly recommend this place and will surely stay again when we go to Alaska again.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohanvp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We took a chance and called late in the day and were lucky that a room was available. The room was comfortable, with lots of special touches, including candles in the jacuzzi suite. The view of Denali from the great room was breathtaking and the porch and common rooms were filled with books, dvd's, games, etc. The breakfast prepared by Dave was excellent with locally made products such as birch syrup. If we are lucky enough to return to Alaska, we will definitely include the Talkeetna Chalet in our plans.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. The room was cozy and the outdoor hot tub was a nice perk. It is a lovely home and felt very comfortable . You are in someone ' s home but you still have privacy. Breakfast was also really good and it was different each day. I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeybee109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews