We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!”
Review of Talkeetna Cabins

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Talkeetna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Talkeetna Cabins
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Talkeetna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2007

Peg and Kevin have a wonderful, cozy, quiet setting for their cabins, and they are so welcoming and friendly. It was like going to an old friend's house to stay. It was a delightful stay all the way around, and we hope to be able to go back in the future. We will highly recommend their cabins to anyone we know who is traveling to Alaska.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ditodacu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 182 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2007

We spent 4 days at Talkeetna Cabins and loved every minute. The cabin was beyond clean, and large. And furnished with almost anything we needed. The hosts Kevin and Peg were very helpful answering our questions and giving us ideas on things to do and where to eat.
The cabin is the perfect to place to stay, right in downtown but it is on a dead end street so it is very quiet. We will definetly be coming back but plan on staying longer!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank gingerwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2007

Stayed at Talkeetna Cabins in early July and i thoroughly enjoyed it. Handmade cabins are located right in downtown. Loved that you could walk to anywhere you needed to go. The cabins were very clean and cozy. Very relaxing. I highly recommend them.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank roamer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2006

This was our second stay at Talkeetna Cabins and as always, it was a pleasant one.

I typically stay in Talkeetna on my way to/from Denali National Park as it's centrally located between the park and Anchorage.

The cabins are clean, well apportioned, and located right in town - so you can just park your car and forget about it. (They even have WiFi)

I hope to stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Napali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2005

Cozy log cabin (actually shared wall with another unit) with 2nd story loft. Kitchen niceties are a bonus. Good location on the edge of a very small town. Owner was very friendly! Brunch at the Roadhouse was fantastic (the half order is plenty big; I bet only someone who has climbed Denali could finish the full order). Dinner at Cafe Michele was overrated; pizza at the pizza place next to the cabin was great.

Found out belatedly that it rains a lot in Alaska in Sept, so we didn't see the mountain; one local recommended May for better viewing despite the colder temps.

Stayed: September 2005
2  Thank calvin217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2004

The Talkeetna Cabins are on the edge of this very small and unique town. They are handmade log cabins. The one we stayed in had a kitchen, small living room, bath with shower on the main floor and a queen size bed and a twin bed in the loft. It was clean and walking to everything in town made it even a better buy. You are a block from the Roadhouse and 2 blocks from the Fairview Inn. We enjoyed the porch. The owner works next door making metal sculptures.

1  Thank Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Samuele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
1.3 mi away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Talkeetna
1,094 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chinook Wind Cabins
Chinook Wind Cabins
#7 of 17 in Talkeetna
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Talkeetna Roadhouse
Talkeetna Roadhouse
#2 of 17 in Talkeetna
362 reviews
1.2 mi away
Meandering Moose Lodging
Meandering Moose Lodging
#5 of 17 in Talkeetna
188 reviews
3.5 mi away
Talkeetna Chalet
Talkeetna Chalet
#3 of 17 in Talkeetna
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talkeetna Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talkeetna Cabins

Address: 22137 C Street, Downtown, Talkeetna, AK 99676
Location: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Talkeetna
Price Range: $175 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful spacious log cabins built by the owners for comfort and pleasure. All of the cabins have complete kitchens, living rooms with Dish TV, wireless, private bathrooms. Normal stairs lead up to the bedroom area which has queen size beds. If you are looking for clean and relaxation come and enjoy Talkeetna Cabins. There is also an on site laundry area and barbecue grill. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Talkeetna Cabins Hotel Talkeetna
Talkeetna Cabins Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing