We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Talkeetna Cabins”
Review of Talkeetna Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Talkeetna Cabins
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Talkeetna
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at the Talkeetna Cabins”
Reviewed July 14, 2009

This was our second trip to Talkeenta with a stay at the Talkeetna Cabins. The owners are very friendly and helpful. If you need something they provide it for you. Peggy even asked if I needed anything while she was shopping in Wasilla. The cabins are comfortable and clean. I like having the beds upstairs away from the TV. We love the town and you just have to walk out the door and you are near all the shops and places to eat. It's a great location between Anchorage and Denali. You can take the train, boat trips, fly or just relax. We plan to return again next year.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allykeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    30
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
74
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Muskego, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2009

Stayed in the large cabin the end of June 09. Great value for the money. Shared with 3 people and other than sharing a bathroom, we all had plenty of space. The place quieted down at night too. It was the first place we stayed once we flew into Anchorage and little did I know that the free wifi after leaving this place would be rare to find! Nothing fancy but it fit the bill. We ate breakfast at the Roadhouse and that was good too.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mauiwahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbertino
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2008

Absolutely incredible! We loved every minute of it. Neat, clean, very comfortable. Best nights sleep I've had in quite a while. My husband and I both loved it. The location is great and the hosts are the best. Peggy and Kevin enhanced our stay in Talkeetna in many ways with suggestions about what to do and where to eat. It was the best part of our Alaskian adventure. I'd highly recommend it - and - we'll be back.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank Qbertino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2008

Only stayed for one night, wish we'd stayed longer

Great duplex cabin, just off the main drag but nice and quiet. Talkeetna is a great place, well worth a visit.

Owners were very nice, he told us that he'd cut the trees and built the cabins himself, v impressed.

Large lounge and kitchen, shower room and upstairs, 2 double beds and a single. The price was a steal for the 2 of us so for a group/family, it'd be great.

Nothing negative to say at all, thoroughly recommended

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank Jmpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2008

This is a great place to stay. It is centrally located in the middle of town. Our cabin was great. lots of room very clean and beautiful. We didn't know how to get the heater to work and they came right over and showed us. The owners were very nice and helpful. i would definitely stay there again if i were in Talkeetna. There were 6 of us and we all had plenty of room. It was about a 30 second walk to talkketna roadhouse for some really good food. the cinnamon rolls are excellent.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank robs2346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2008

Stayed here for 3 nights in June 2008. Cabin is actually a duplex and we had one half, but not a problem, didn't hear the neighbors at all. Place is clean and spacious. Great location, half a block from the main street in Talkeetna. Owners were friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — location, clean, nice layout
  • Disliked — sound carries from downstairs the the upstairs loft--could be a problem if someone's watching tv downstairs while someone else is trying to sleep upstairs
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SadieBodean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caro
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2008

My wife and I stayed one night in cabin 3 on our way to Denali and really enjoyed this property. From the time we opened the door we felt right at home. On the counter we found a nice binder with descriptions of local establishments to help guide us during our visit. Great location in town and the laundry on site was a nice suprise.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Dan54669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
1.2 mi away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Talkeetna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
10.3 mi away
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Denali Overlook Inn
Denali Overlook Inn
#1 of 17 in Talkeetna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Susitna River Lodging
Susitna River Lodging
#1 of 16 in Talkeetna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Talkeetna Roadhouse
Talkeetna Roadhouse
#3 of 17 in Talkeetna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talkeetna Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talkeetna Cabins

Property: Talkeetna Cabins
Address: 22137 C Street, Downtown, Talkeetna, AK 99676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Talkeetna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful spacious log cabins built by the owners for comfort and pleasure. All of the cabins have complete kitchens, living rooms with Dish TV, wireless, private bathrooms. Normal stairs lead up to the bedroom area which has queen size beds. If you are looking for clean and relaxation come and enjoy Talkeetna Cabins. There is also an on site laundry area and barbecue grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Talkeetna Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talkeetna Cabins Hotel Talkeetna
Talkeetna Cabins Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing