We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No place like it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nagley's Store

Nagley's Store
TX
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“No place like it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Gotta see this place just to see it. Like a time warp. Like a provision stop from the last century. Buy something if you can, just to help them keep it going.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank leenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    105
    58
    12
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado, Arkansas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice store, and great icecream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

It was right as you come into Talkeetna. We loved the old country store atmosphere. It was perfect to get some good icecream for the day. Just down the street you can get homemade icecream, but we didn't won't the soft stuff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pound Ridge, New York
Level Contributor
120 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A convenient, but expensive place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great place to get what you need, but very expensive and when it is crowded, the line takes forever.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ogramrebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“An Audience with Hizzoner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I was privileged to meet the Mayor of Talkeetna, Stubbs the Cat, who was guarding the sandwich case when we went in to get provisions for a hike. Looks to me like he's doing a fine job with the town. Also, the sandwiches were excellent, the staff friendly, and the selection outstanding for such a small place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank goochiemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Old store with anything you need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

It's fun just to go inside. We loved the sandwiches. They are excellent! Thir moto is "If we don't have it, you don't need it!" pretty much true.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gallagherfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nagley's Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing