We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place! Do not miss!!”
Review of Spinach Bread

Spinach Bread
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Talkeetna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
San Jose, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great place! Do not miss!!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

After our flightseeing we wandered into the street looking for a quick lunch before heading to Denali NP. The name was interesting, so we decided to check it out. We'd the spinach bread, blueberry rhubarb crumble and limeade. Food was amazing and I actually wanted to have a 2nd round of the crumble :P Highly recommend eating here if you are in Talkeetna.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ms_b183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    23
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great spinach bread but very few choices for other food”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

the spinach bread - which is really a cheese and spinach topped french type bread - is awesome. they only have one or two other entree choices per day though.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelsquiteabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“All time favorite food!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

upon trying the first bite of the daily special bowl, I realized it was one of the best foods I had ever tasted! An absolute MUST!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Do not miss this treat!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I just had the spinach bread and the limeade, both were amazing! The bread is so tasty, and the limeade is fresh without being too sweet. My husband also had the fruit crisp and said it was wonderful. They also serve a different main meal every day. Look for the trailer on Main Street.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sometimesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healy, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“MUST TRY”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Definitely some of the best food I've had in Alaska. The spinach bread is to die for, as well as the Blueberry Rhubarb Crisp. The is something you must try while in Talkeetna. If this is all you eat there, you'll be glad that was it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Spinach Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing