We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Cabin, inexpensive”
other travelers have booked this property
Denali cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Denali cabin
Queen bed downstairs in Denali cabin Queen sleeper sofa in Denali cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Denali cabin
Queen bed downstairs in Denali cabin
Queen sleeper sofa in Denali cabin
Dining table and kitchenette in Denali
Enclosed loft in Denali
Covered porch
both cabins
Moose's Tooth cabin
Queen size bed in Moose's Tooth living room
Sleeper sofa in Moose's Tooth cabin
main floor, Moose's Tooth
full kitchen in Moose's Tooth
Moose's Tooth loft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Talkeetna, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ljmzta
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Nice Cabin, inexpensive”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I did not book this, my mother in law did. I want to commend the owner Gretchen for contacting us in advance to let us know of the forest fire in Willow so that we could keep an eye on road closings before driving to Talkeetna. This was my favorite cabin, we had 2 twin beds upstairs and 1 full bed downstairs with a kitchenette and bathroom. The only problem we had on the lower level was there was no place to store our luggage really. The cabin was pretty tight with a kitchen table and couch. The place was very clean and had a nice porch to read, talk, and eat dinner. Gretchen came by each evening of our 2 day stay to help us make plans and visit with her 2 adorable dachshunds. The property was right off the Talkeetna Spur Road in the woods. Overall it was a really nice stay and I would recommend and stay here again.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The outdoors, the setting
Liked least: no place to put my luggage
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bitsy827
Bandera, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best stay in Alaska!”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing attention to detail in this well-built spotless cabin with everything you could ever wish for. Comfortable, roomy, great hosts, quiet, easy to locate. Priced very reasonably! If we had known it was this great, we would've stayed much longer than a one-nighter!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodiF
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely cabin!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We visited Talkeetna for 3 nights, but were unable to find a place available for all 3 nights....so, we were only able to stayed here for one night...and it was perfect! We stayed at the larger of 2 cabins, with the loft and twin beds - which was comfy and cozy for our 2 adult sons. The bathroom is large, and we had everything we needed for the night and loved the muffins left for us on the table. Owner lives on the property and she was very helpful and pleasant. Met our expectations in every way! And then the surprise....apparently we left a pair of socks - and they mailed it to our home. Above and beyond!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy, clean, private
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britt_Pai...
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great cabin!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our family of 5 stayed in the Denali cabin and found it clean, comfortable, well laid out, and convenient for our 1 night stay. Gretchen was friendly and helpful and showed us around the cabin when we got here. Location is quiet and easy to get to Talkeetna and near-by attractions, though is not within walking distance to town. Overall awesome and economical choice for a place to stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miningnic...
Alaska, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean and comfy!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This cabin was the perfect place to stay while checking out Talkeetna. It was clean, nicely appointed, had all we needed, and was an enjoyable place to spend the night!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bwa52
Talkeetna, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, Great Managers. Quiet, yet comfortable”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2012
6
people found this review helpful

I rented one of the cabins 3 different winters for the duration of the winter. Gretchen and Scott were wonderful owners. The property was always kept in pristine condition. Each winter they made sure i was comfortable and that the cabin was always clean and in excellent condition. Even though their home is close by, I never felt that they were hovering. Very friendly and caring folks who always made me feel like family. I would recommend their cabins to all my friends and family and anyone who may need a long term or just a weekend rental. Their location is half way between everything. yet you feel like you are in the woods, without losing amenities. They are pet friendly. But maintain a high standard of cleanliness so you would never know that a pet had been in the cabin. Gretchen is a gracious host. I would rate this as the best place to stay in Talkeetna.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet of the area and the friendliness of the owner/s
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing