We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location - Quiet & Secluded!”
other travelers have booked this property
The Loft Cabin - Downtown Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Loft Cabin - Downtown Area
Queen Bed & Couch/Futon Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
The Loft Cabin - Downtown Area
Queen Bed & Couch/Futon
Kitchen
Tree-top View
Dining Area
Full Bathroom (with surprising view)
Living Area
A Unique Cabin
The Loft in a Birch & Spruce Wooded Lot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Talkeetna, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kari V
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Location - Quiet & Secluded!”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great location in the woods, but within walking distance of Talkeetna. Cute loft cabin above the garage was very quiet, secluded and peaceful. Slept three comfortably, plenty of room and a great shower with hot water and good water pressure. Full kitchen with all the essentials, including coffee for the coffee pot. Francine was super helpful, lots of tips about local places. Wifi was included and worked well. No TV (there was a DVD player and lots of DVDs), but we didn't use it, spent time enjoying the outdoors instead.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton H
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The Loft”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Good location in Talkeetna.Close to everything in Talkeetna. About a 2.5 hour drive ( or less) to Denali.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luv2hikej...
Fremont, California
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Superior Customer Service”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Francine was extremely gracious and went out of her way to pick us up after we came in on the Parks Connection. She also allowed us to drop our bags off 4 hours before check-in. Lovely little log cabin loft with everything you would need for a night or week stay in Talkeetna. Conveniently located close to town (5-10 min walk).

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family and I loved our stay. The proximity to downtown was great. The location was so quiet - made for the perfect getaway.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinmari...
Mission Viejo, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful loft tucked in the forest; quiet, clean and still close to everything.”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very nice loft above the garage. Plenty on room for two and beautiful views out the window and front porch. Very clean and kitchen was well equipped to make a few meals. Bed was comfortable and shower was great. Owner on property for anything we needed, but gave us privacy. Internet didn't work consistently, but not that big a deal to us. Real close to the town circle but just far enough away to feel like you are secluded in forest. We would stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and quiet
Liked least: porch was tiny
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison770...
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Lovely accommodations in the woods”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent one night at The Loft. Very comfortable and extremely clean. Easy walk to Talkeetna shops. The owner, Francine, was very friendly and made some excellent suggestions concerning local attractions. We would definitely come back to The Loft!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BogeyFL
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We loved the Loft!”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It's a perfect cabin feel. Tucked off the road, in a set of trees, my wife and I really liked it. Francine was a great host. We will definitely go back when we visit Talkeetna again! Clean, well decorated, comfortable and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and private.
Liked least: 2nd story access, carrying our bags.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing