We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great RV Campground”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Talkeetna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Talkeetna Camper Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Clean bathrooms, showers, and nice spots. The train station was right behind us but we didn't wake up from it once. Walking distance from town. We stayed here again in October and the bathrooms and showers were closed for the season, but electricity still worked and the price was reduced.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoboHealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 75 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

Agreed with other reviews, those at the office were pleasant and helpful. Store very lean, but town is close enough to walk. Right next door to the airport if you are trying some flying. Green trees, but spaces are pretty close. Small shared restroom, but pretty clean considering it was raining. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Great park with great shower facilities. Private shower and toilet. I thought $5 to shower was a bit steep considering that we enjoyed better facilities elsewhere for free. Within walking distance to town and great icecream close by. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggieraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

As far as RV parks go, this is a pretty good one. Folks working desk are super and location is just a short walk from town. We had full hookups and wifi was available. Little tight in terms of parking.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anitaLouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ojo no es un hotel. No hay habitaciones. Son sitios para RVs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Rocardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Antje0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
1.3 mi away
Meandering Moose Lodging
Meandering Moose Lodging
#5 of 17 in Talkeetna
186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#2 of 5 in Talkeetna
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
2.5 mi away
Grace and Bill's Freedom Hills B&B
0.3 mi away
Chinook Wind Cabins
Chinook Wind Cabins
#7 of 17 in Talkeetna
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talkeetna Camper Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talkeetna Camper Park

Address: 22763 S Talkeetna Spur, Talkeetna, AK 99676
Location: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Talkeetna
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family owned and operated RV camper park with 34 sites available, private showers, laundry facilities, RV dump station and a gift store. We do not have dry camping, tent sites, long term RV sites or cabins available. We are conveniently located 1/2 mile from downtown Talkeetna and all area activities. We are open May - September and we do recommend reservations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Talkeetna Camper Park Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing