We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute and cozy”
other travelers have booked this property
The Moonflower offers an outdoor fireplace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Moonflower offers an outdoor fireplace.
See trees from every window in this light filled dwelling. Find cottage comfort in the upstairs bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
The Moonflower offers an outdoor fireplace.
See trees from every window in this light filled dwelling.
Find cottage comfort in the upstairs bedroom.
Have room to cook in the fully functioning kitchen and enjoy your meals by the bay window.
One twin bed and one twin futon do double duty for living room sitting and sleeping.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Talkeetna, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sharonsea
Renton, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cute and cozy”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cute and cozy cabin with funky decor in a quiet private setting. Loved the upstairs bedroom with a very comfortablel bed. So glad we chose this location instead of something right in the busy little downtown area. This cabin was the best part of our 4-night stay in Talkeetna.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Quiet and private
Liked least: Seating that served as sofa opposite TV was uncomfortable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelGrl...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cute cabin in the woods”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great weekend in this cute little cabin. The downstairs was nice with a sitting area, TV with DVD and satellite, electric fireplace, heater, dining table, fully stocked/equipped kitchen (no microwave). The upstairs was also nice with bed for 2, electric fireplace, and full bath with shower toiletries. I loved the outdoor sitting area with fireplace! Only 4 minutes from town. Also, good wi-fi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy A
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Adorable Cabin in the Woods!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in Moonflower Cabin for five nights and we simply loved the place! It is surrounded by woods and we had moose walking by the cabin! It has a bedroom upstairs with a complete bathroom and the kitchen is fully stocked with everything you would need. We ate every evening at the cabin. There is a large refrigerator and there is a TV. There is internet access, sort of slow, but we weren't in a hurry! There is a fireplace outside and chairs and I would have loved to use it, but the evenings we were back to the cabin in time to relax, it was raining. The cabin is very close to the town of Talkeetna. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone, it was perfect for the two of us, but it has room to. sleep more! We will stay there again the next. Time we are in Talkeetna!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The secluded wooded area
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen B
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Charming cabin in Talkeetna”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We are so glad we found this place for our 3-night stay in Talkeetna. We were in the Window Tree walk-up, and it worked out great.

Our suite consisted of a bedroom, a living room, and a bathroom. Great shower! Comfortable bed!

And the location is about a block from the main street of Talkeetna, within easy walking distance of everything, but away from the noise on a busy weekend.

Sarah was great to deal with and very gracious.

Stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, wi-fi, gracious host
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l l
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Alaskan cabins”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in the adorable Moonflower out in the woods the first night and in the Blue Moon and Window Tree in town the next night. The second two were a great location for accessing restaurants, etc.. on foot. Sarah has great attention to detail and is very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cozy artsy decor
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelswi...
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My husband and I decided to go north instead of south for a little weekend getaway with our border collie. This was a great place to stay, just off the beaten path. We had a rainy weekend, and its the off season in Talkeetna so much of it was closed down, but we made the best of it, ate at the Roadhouse (get the Bavarian mushroom soup..its excellent) and Denali brewing company (not really the best beer I've had, but service was friendly, nice atmosphere), visited the shops, walked along the river and to a few of the lakes. Best part was you have everything you really need at this cabin. Its dog friendly, clean, warm, cozy and very purple!. My favorite part was having kindling, newspaper, firewood and matches ready to go so we could have fires outside after the rain stopped each night. This really was a perfect getaway and it was great to be able to bring our dog along as well. No fuss, very easy. It would be a great place to try in the winter I bet with more outdoor activities to participate in. BTW: it seems the curtain issue was taken care of...we had no worries and there is a toaster oven that can be used instead of a microwave which was just fine.Thank you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Firewood and kindling ready to go for us.
Liked least: Off season in Talkeetna, but not the fault of this place.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drkate201...
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Maybe the best deal in Talkeetna”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It might be fun to stay at the Roadhouse 2 (two- not ten, as someone else reported) miles away in town, but this is a quiet, private, very comfortable little cottage. The only other being we saw near the cottage was a neighbor's dog who came to be petted and went on his way. It wasn't the owner's fault that it rained the entire time, but had it been dry, there's privacy and space to sit outside, and a short walk away is Christiansen Lake. The only suggestion I could make at all would be to have a microwave. Otherwise, it has all the comforts of home, with non of the responsibilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The privacy and quiet, and very comfortable beds.
Liked least: Not having a microwave, and stove could've been a little cleaner.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing