We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful yet close to town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Talkeetna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Enjoyed our 2 days in Talkeetna staying at this lodge. Nice restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Pity about the weather. I am sure the view of Mt McKinley from our view room would have been great if it was visible. Enjoyed sitting by large log fire in the evening.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Maryjo0929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

782 - 788 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here as a splurge for our anniversary trip to Alaska. Great lodge with tons of amenities, we had a fireplace and a room with a view. Talkeetna is a great place to break up the drive from Anchorage to Denali.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Mt Mckinley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaxsmom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I visited quite a few hotels in AK, and this was my favorite. the lodge was very cosy, nice fire in the fireplace in the center of the lobby. the staff was very pleasant and helpful, including the shuttle drivers. I had breakfast in the restaurant and it was quite good as well. All in all, i wish i had had another night at this hotel. There's also a great view of Denali from the lobby, although that obviously can't be guaranteed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggiemay84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here on a whim when we were driving back home to Fairbanks. It was a nice lodge with a lot of amenities. I would have thought for the price of the room it would have been a super nice room, but in fact it was your standard style room. I will say the sheets were nice, the bed was soft, the room was clean, and they even set up portable crib for us prior to our arrival. We were unable to see the full grounds of the lodge because it rained the entire time we were there so we did little exploring of their trails and paths. It was a little further from town than we would have preferred (a 5 minute drive as opposed to a 5 minute walk) but all in all, not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allg00dnamesaretaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

First and foremost if you stay here and are lucky enough to be here when there is a view of the Mt. McKinley splurge for a room with a view! We were so blessed to have a 48 hour time period when we had a perfect view of the mountain. It was spectacular. We slept with our curtains open and with 17+ hours of daylight were treated to a mesmerizing view.

Our room was lovely overlooking the back deck of the lodge and that view. The lodge is beautiful, the restaurant delicious, the staff friendly (not just polite but out-and-out friendly), there really aren't enough superlatives to describe our stay.

Room Tip: Remember if you can see Mt. McKinley make sure to splurge for that room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrngmdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Staying here was not just a hotel it was an experience. We got off the train to a lovely welcome on the bus and awesome information. Our bags were brought separately and delivered to our room we didn't even have to collect them at the train. The ladies at check in we're super efficient and friendly and very informative. The meal at the restaurant was the best food I have ever eaten and an amazing price. This place made our holiday and they go above and beyond

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troynrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Talkeetna Lodge is a beautiful lodge nestled in a setting that is breathtaking. Towering mountain ranges lure the traveler to view Denali from one's own room, the large dining area, open patio or the large windowed lodge. The lodge was everything we needed for a restful evening, offering comfort, delicious food and views beyond our imagination. The friendly staff made sure we had all our needs satisfied. We will return!

Room Tip: Make sure you request mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chessy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Talkeetna hotels
1.2 mi away
Swiss-Alaska Inn Talkeetna
9.2 mi away
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
1.8 mi away
Meandering Moose Lodging
Meandering Moose Lodging
#5 of 17 in Talkeetna
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Susitna River Lodging
Susitna River Lodging
#1 of 18 in Talkeetna
298 reviews
2.4 mi away
Talkeetna Chalet
Talkeetna Chalet
#3 of 17 in Talkeetna
266 reviews
1.2 mi away
Talkeetna Roadhouse
Talkeetna Roadhouse
#2 of 17 in Talkeetna
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge

Address: Mile 12.5 Talkeetna Spur Road, Talkeetna, AK 99676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Talkeetna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Talkeetna
Price Range: $235 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge by Pursuit is set on a ridge above the small community of Talkeetna on the south side of Denali. Our lodge offers unforgettable views of Denali and the Alaska Range, yet we are just minutes from adventures of a lifetime. Enjoy the view as you relax next to our 46-foot river rock fireplace or shop for Native art from villages across Alaska. Enjoy casual or fine dining featuring Alaska specialties and the best wine selection in the neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talkeetna Alaskan Hotel Talkeetna
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing