We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveler rating
265
26
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
26
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dumb waiter great room alaska range three flights of stairs front lawn victorian room top floor fire pit few minutes drive amazing views other guests small hill bed and breakfast visiting talkeetna delicious breakfast northern exposure the owner
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 296 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2016

This bed and breakfast is wonderful! The building and rooms are very roomy and nicely decorated. Best of all, the staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and special. The owner, Tim, built us a fire in the fire pit outside and provided all the ingredients for Smores so children and adults could enjoy them. Breakfast was great, too. I highly recommend it!!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathyrising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Super friendly, kind, knowledgeable, and helpful staff, delicious breakfasts, short drive from town, great outdoors area with magical view of Denali. Our suite/room also had the view of Denali - incredibly to wake up to that view every morning. Thank you Jan and team for your hospitality. Looking forward to our return.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank NYtraveler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Comfortable accommodation, very friendly owners, great breakfast. Beautiful home with view of Denali, weather permitting. Close to Talkeetna. Beds are comfortable. Stayed two nights. Home was very clean. Couldn't of asked for anything more. We were very pleased

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Irv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

This is a great b&b in Talkeetna! The views from here are phenomenal! We were able to sit outside and enjoy the view in the evening. The shower head needs to be replaced in the bathroom, rest of it was great. The breakfast was also delicious. We had to leave earlier in the morning for our tour so we asked them if we could have breakfast 30 minutes early and they were very accommodating and provided us breakfast earlier. Great place to stay in talkeetna and great views!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Navjot K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the Denali view suite. It was awesome. Although mount Denali was clouded in, we still had a wonderful view. The last day the mountain peered out at us for a short time. This is a very homey B&B. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this plsce

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Irwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews