We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Denali Overlook Inn
Nearby Hotels
Chinook Wind Cabins(Talkeetna)(Great Value!)
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talkeetna Chalet(Talkeetna)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meandering Moose Lodging(Talkeetna)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grace and Bill's Freedom Hills B&B(Talkeetna)(Great Value!)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpaca Cabins(Talkeetna)
$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talkeetna Roadhouse(Talkeetna)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talkeetna Love-Lee Cabins(Talkeetna)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
250
25
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
25
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdumb waitergreat roomgreat hostsflights of stairsfront lawnoverlooking the mountainsone nightalaska rangetop flooramazing viewsfew minutes drivefire pittalkeetna areaother guestsunobstructed viewwonderful breakfastbed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 280 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2014

stayed there 1 night with my parents who are in their 60s. amazing location with outstanding views of Denali. The main floor has comfortable couches and reading areas that overlooks amazing view. Ron and Mable are excellent hosts and helped us with all of our questions. It was great getting made to order breakfast before heading out. Very clean and kept up well. Internet was very fast. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Denali view room looked amazing but was taken the night we were there. I would try to get it next time I stayed. Although my view was still great.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerfromberkeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at a number of facilities in Alaska and the Overlook was by far the best one from every aspect. It was a reasonable value. The accommodations were beautiful. The view was spectacular from everywhere on the property. Ron and Mabel were the most gracious hosts and provided a wonderful breakfast. A place worth staying way beyond the typical housing.

Room Tip: The suite is sensational. The top two rooms were great. Very comfortable, roomy and secluded.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed at the Denali Overlook Inn for one night in mid June 2014 and really loved the experience. The Inn was very Alaskan and has magnificent views of the mountains in the distance. Ron and Mabel were welcoming and accomodating, and treated us to a splendid breakfast in the morning personalized to our likes and dislikes. The Inn was a short 10 minute (or so) drive from Main Street, where the cute restaurants and shops are. We drove in on Saturday and Sunday and enjoyed beer tasting at the Denali Brewing Company's Tasting Room, dinner at The Wildflower, and snacks/coffee at The Roadhouse. All were fantastic! We also did a River Float with Talkeetna River Guides that was very peaceful and pretty. We would highly recommend staying at Denali Overlook Inn while visiting Talkeetna! Thanks, Ron and Mabel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We reviewed the top 5 B&Bs in the area and selected the Denali Overlook Inn because of the pictures of the view and property.....and were very happy we did!!! Excellent place to stay....comfortable, clean, great price, great food and great hosts. This place should be rated #1 on TripAdvisor.....look at the pictures and I think you will agree! -Mike & Deborah

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We had the perfect setting, the best weather, and great hosts for our adventur for our new life together. Mabel was so instrumental orchestrating the various details for our blessed event! Thanks again! Both her and Ron went the extra mile to make sure our stay was wonderful....the rooms are spacious, the views are spectacular, and the breakfasts was hot and plentiful. The Denali Overlook Inn was the perfect spot to spend two days/nights exploring Talkeetna and launching out to see the "big rock" with K2 aviation. Another big thanks to Katherine and Barry (K2) for all their help!! Good times

Newlyweds Chuck and Cheryl

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cujoviper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews