We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Denali Overlook Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talkeetna Motel(Talkeetna)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Talkeetna Cabins(Talkeetna)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
250
25
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
25
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdumb waitergreat roomgreat hostsb bflights of stairsfront lawnoverlooking the mountainsone nightalaska rangetop flooramazing viewsfew minutes drivefire pittalkeetna areaother guestsunobstructed viewwonderful breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 280 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We had the perfect setting, the best weather, and great hosts for our adventur for our new life together. Mabel was so instrumental orchestrating the various details for our blessed event! Thanks again! Both her and Ron went the extra mile to make sure our stay was wonderful....the rooms are spacious, the views are spectacular, and the breakfasts was hot and plentiful. The Denali Overlook Inn was the perfect spot to spend two days/nights exploring Talkeetna and launching out to see the "big rock" with K2 aviation. Another big thanks to Katherine and Barry (K2) for all their help!! Good times

Newlyweds Chuck and Cheryl

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cujoviper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay. A great view of Mt. McKinley. The breakfasts were very tasty. One morning we had two moose in the back yard. Ron and Mabel were great hosts. We would definitely recommend there bed and breakfast and wish we could have had longer than two days to stay.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We could not have asked for a better stay! The house is beautiful and exceptionally clean. Our room was spacious and comfortable for my husband and me and our 2 teenagers. Ron and Mabel are wonderful hosts, who make you feel right at home. They provided valuable insight into the area. This not only included places to eat and things to do, but they also shared a lot about the local culture. The breakfast was made to order and it was delicious. You get to choose whatever you want off of a menu. There is an amazing great room on the back of the house with floor to ceiling windows. If you are fortunate enough to have good weather as we did, you will have the most amazing view of the Alaskan Range, including Mount McKinley, that you can ever imagine. We stayed up late our first night hoping the clouds would move and uncover the rest of Mount McKinley. Although this didn't happen, our kids woke us up at 5:30 the next morning to show us the full view of the mountains and 2 moose playing in the yard!! We were fortunate to have beautiful weather for the next 2 days. Although Ron and Mabel cannot promise you good weather, you cannot go wrong with this B&B. There is no doubt that we will stay here again if we are ever in the area!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the Alaskan Range so you can wake up to the beautiful views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

What a great way to start your trip in Alaska. We stayed one night at the Overlook and enjoyed an amazing night with the best view ever!!! Our room looked at the mountain. And it was in full view that day!!! Ron and Mabel were very good hosts. Anything we needed they made sure we had it or knew how to get it. The home was immaculate. The breakfast was made to order. Definitely the place to stay if you are in the Talkeetna area.

Room Tip: Denali view suite is a must
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinMan4507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I stayed at this B/B with my wife, three kids, and in-laws that were visiting AK from L48. Both Ron and Mabel were very welcoming to our family. The house was very clean and very well designed. We stayed in the Denali view suite, which was amazing. Exceptional views of Denali as well as surrounding landscape. When we got up, we had breakfast ready almost as soon as we sat down and it was very good. I would highly recommend this B/B to anyone and I cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: Denali View is the best one to chose from. The main living area also overlooks Denali and there are chairs to sit and enjoy the view outside.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonah7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews